Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The maturity of Robinson.

Gotta recognise the mightily selfless act of Michael Robinson tonight.

Last year this blokes contribution to the GF was to swing his dick like a helicopter and go "Weeeeeeeeeee"!

Tonight his inside pass to Beaver was an extremely selfless act to allow a team mate to shine in glory. Why? Because in doing so, Robbo sacrificed a chance to get himself his own enduring record.

Johnny Greaves record of 4 tries in a grand final - set in 1954 - still stands.

Class act, Robbo. Standing ovation from me. :clap::clap::clap:

Harold Bishop

*Robertson, but close enough.
He was great wasn't he. Just goes to show that paying most of your salary cap on Wingers Ala the Eels wont get you far. Give me Robbo and Williams any day over Hayne and Inu.

Hayne and Inu are centres/fullbacks.

Biggest winger investment was Manly buying Tony Williams from our reggies for Avalon and half of Newport.

Harold Bishop

True, i will have to retract that statement. Reddy is similar to our wingers, not that flash but will finish you a try.
But you know what i mean, it doesn't always pay to have a large amount of $$ sitting out on the wing.

I expect both you wingers will have rep jumpers by this time next year - maybe a green and gold one this year. Ast some stage, you'll have 3 top class wingers to pay for.

A problem we will be happy to solve.Tony Williams will be turned into a machine in the off season and will play in the forwards.Gotta love the Hasler polish.;-)

But as if you wouldn't give Beaver a try - he's Beaver, ffs. Everybody respects him. Hell, I'm actually happy Manly won so that he can leave the NRL a deserved winner.

bennoonthehill

Robertson has shone for the past 2 seasons, its high time he was rewarded with a rep jumper. He's not flashy but he's extremely solid defensively, he's got pace to burn and he can get over the line as well as anyone. Good work fella.

I reckon Robbo still found time for a few dick swings at the post-match celebrations.

Girondin

Not sure he could have scored that try himself. Could definitely have attempted to though so well done to the guy.

Thanks for letting him go Elliot.

dont kid yourself, the bloke was utter balls when playing for us, all he did was miss tackles, misread play and pull his hamstrings
good luck to him, he's playing great footy but the decision to let him go was absolutely the right one at the time

Meth

The try wasn't assured had he not passed to Menzies.

I'm not sure whether the record or the fact that Menzies was inside of him was running through his mind at the moment he passed either- though the latter could have been

Robbo has been one of the most underrated wingers in the NRL for the past few years. He mightn't be super flamboyant but he is as good a finisher as anyone.

squiddy

Michael Robinson tonight.

Last year this blokes contribution to the GF was to swing his dick like a helicopter and go "Weeeeeeeeeee"!

Class act, Robbo. Standing ovation from me. :clap::clap::clap:

f**k I had forgotten about that ! That made me laugh , the dude did have a good games yesterday too !

Hanscholo

Actually now that you mention it. His pass to Menzies was the highlight of the game for me. It shows the spirit the players have for each other. He was in, he was about to score 4 and he gave it up for the fairytale finish. Great play.

chileman

That pass to Beaver and the flick pass from Brett 'now you see me now you don't' Stewert to Bell where just icing on the cake...but I will cherish seeing Beaver look for Robbo after the try to give him and extra hug!
Bell, didn't have his best game, but he finishes a Manly lad as well :D

Charlie124

That flick pass from Stewart to Bell was ridiculous, i was watching the replay and at no stage did he have a look to see if Bell was there, he just knew he was.