Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Mole , OMG does he hate dragons?

KingFlanno7

The game has changed significantly as has player body shapes, training methodology etc.
1. Bennett has a legacy and an aura and his best coaching days are now well and truly behind him. Should have gone back to back 2010/11. Should have retired after Souths the 1st time.
2. Robbie is always there about with riches galore to choose from. If the roster is on the weak side so are his results. This year will be fascinating to watch re the Chooks.
3. I believe Ryles whave brought a different style of footy to the predictable shit we have trotted out for far too long. Modern era coach, fresh ideas and of course seen the Melbourne Blue Prints 1st hand. Many didn’t like Ryles as a player but that doesn’t mean he is a dumb dumb or that he can’t coach.

S F to me is an old style coach that can garner support from his playing group but that can only get you so far just like Sticky at the Raiders.

Ryles, Fitzgerald are the future of coaching and will gradually take over the mantle if best coaches.
I'm sure the Eels would like a few new fans so feel free to join them. Geez you and Jubilee seem to have very similar paragraphing and wordings used, are you talking to yourself old bud? Now that's a bigger problem then footy if true haha

Jubilee

Thanks Junilee I greatly appreciate your input and words of advice.

Alas I have an autoimmune issue Necrotising Polymyositis which has affected the nerve endings on the proximal muscles and rendered the core very weak in the process.

Once the bum is below the knees I’m effectively a turtle on his back and if I am on the floor can no longer get back up.

Anyway I’ll try to do what I can from your advice.

Again thanks for the concern.
I just looked up necrotizing polymyositis, which I have never heard of before. Not good, sorry to hear about it. What a remarkable condition though. Not your garden variety SI joint slippage, that's for sure.

I'm sure the Eels would like a few new fans so feel free to join them. Geez you and Jubilee seem to have very similar paragraphing and wordings used, are you talking to yourself old bud? Now that's a bigger problem then footy if true haha
Have you been be a f**kwhit all your life or has it just descended on you?

If you read & followed the threads you would clearly see that Jubilee & I are 2 very different people.

If our paragraphing and wording is similar then perhaps we paid attention at school and are capable of holding sensible conversations which is well above your pay grade.

To put a laugh emoji on a post about an incurable and highly debilitating disease just shows how shallow you are.

Last but not least you are just another dumbmerkin with the throw away line of follow someone else.

KingFlanno7

Have you been be a f**kwhit all your life or has it just descended on you?

If you read & followed the threads you would clearly see that Jubilee & I are 2 very different people.

If our paragraphing and wording is similar then perhaps we paid attention at school and are capable of holding sensible conversations which is well above your pay grade.

To put a laugh emoji on a post about an incurable and highly debilitating disease just shows how shallow you are.

Last but not least you are just another dumbmerkin with the throw away line of follow someone else.
Typical narcissist, you can do no wrong. Now buzz off to my ignore list clown

I just looked up necrotizing polymyositis, which I have never heard of before. Not good, sorry to hear about it. What a remarkable condition though. Not your garden variety SI joint slippage, that's for sure.
Michael Klim’s condition is reasonably similar.

Mine is 1:1,000,000 so research is limited.
Possibly Statins in my case re the cause.

The game has changed significantly as has player body shapes, training methodology etc.
1. Bennett has a legacy and an aura and his best coaching days are now well and truly behind him. Should have gone back to back 2010/11. Should have retired after Souths the 1st time.
2. Robbie is always there about with riches galore to choose from. If the roster is on the weak side so are his results. This year will be fascinating to watch re the Chooks.
3. I believe Ryles whave brought a different style of footy to the predictable shit we have trotted out for far too long. Modern era coach, fresh ideas and of course seen the Melbourne Blue Prints 1st hand. Many didn’t like Ryles as a player but that doesn’t mean he is a dumb dumb or that he can’t coach.

S F to me is an old style coach that can garner support from his playing group but that can only get you so far just like Sticky at the Raiders.

Ryles, Fitzgerald are the future of coaching and will gradually take over the mantle if best coaches.
Don't agree with ur Bennet assessment, he is a fair dinkum magical man-manager. He did wonders at the Dolphins and his arrival at souths has had an immediate affect on Latrell. Even in 2010 his coaching style was considered boring and old school. Me? I loved every bloody minute.

Point 2 . Robbo - Agree!

Point 3 - Who the f**k knows about Ryles, totally unproven. Interesting to note that Parra made a last minute bid for Bennet over Ryles.

Flanno - You know I don't agree - Give him a bloody chance and just support the Dragons.

Ryles & Fitzgerald the future? - Time will tell.

P.S. hope u get over Covid quick smart and are able to manage your sciatic nerve issue to a point you can be comfortable

Jubilee

Ryles at Parra, Anderson at Cronulla, new boy Lawson, Sloan on the wing, will Finau get a run, LPT's debut, the Couchies development, Ilias, whether LKT gets another run in firsts, what kind of footie we will play, for me it just adds up to one of the most interesting seasons in years.

How will Flanno get Cook and Liddle on-field at the same time? How will Ilias and KF play together?

Don't agree with ur Bennet assessment, he is a fair dinkum magical man-manager. He did wonders at the Dolphins and his arrival at souths has had an immediate affect on Latrell. Even in 2010 his coaching style was considered boring and old school. Me? I loved every bloody minute.

Point 2 . Robbo - Agree!

Point 3 - Who the f**k knows about Ryles, totally unproven. Interesting to note that Parra made a last minute bid for Bennet over Ryles.

Flanno - You know I don't agree - Give him a bloody chance and just support the Dragons.

Ryles & Fitzgerald the future? - Time will tell.

P.S. hope u get over Covid quick smart and are able to manage your sciatic nerve issue to a point you can be comfortable
Thanks for the thoughts bloody painful and draining that’s for sure.

The antivirals are kicking in so fingers crossed head off early in the morning

New coaches have to come from somewhere so out of the Chooks & Storm systems would be the best bet I guess

Anyone caught up around Bennett has basically been a dud.

Yet to see what the Cleary legacy will be.

Just because I critique S F doesn’t mean I’m death riding him or not giving him a chance it’s just expressing the limitations I see in him.

His combative style was / is similar to Kevvie & Sticky and that’s all old hat in my book.

I am somewhat intrigued by the rusted on support for S F and wonder how he actually earned it seeing he is a Shark after all.

New coaches have to come from somewhere so out of the Chooks & Storm systems would be the best bet I guess

Just because I critique S F doesn’t mean I’m death riding him or not giving him a chance it’s just expressing the limitations I see in him.

His combative style was / is similar to Kevvie & Sticky and that’s all old hat in my book.

I am somewhat intrigued by the rusted on support for S F and wonder how he actually earned it seeing he is a Shark after all.
It's not rusted on support
We were rock bottom and still descending
The coaching market was baren

We played and lost Ryles.

And there is that disgraced, but proven, coach seeking redemption.
He's got his chance - so I figure you support him because he is now part of the team.

He may still fail - so be it!

But if he succeeds, It's the basis for a Hollywood script Hahah

Crush

He's got his chance - so I figure you support him because he is now part of the team.

For me, Flano is the messiah. Everything he says I eat up for breakfast. I saw him in the street the other week and he looked angry, I liked it. He’s a winner, he’s focused.
So happy he’s our man, I’m guzzling pints of the coo-lade.

Jubilee

You have summed it up perfectly. Who doesn't love a comeback story?

Played lower grade footy at Saints

His dad was a Saints man.

Once a Saint, always a Saint.

The dude has brought accountability back to the club.

Yes, I have have a few litres of Coolaid I have been sipping on !!

Unsainty79

The Mole's new 'article' says the NRL have bought some of the assets of a Sydney club who won a comp in the 2010's. The purchase was to save the club financially.
Either us, Manly, Roosters (lol), Souths or Cronulla.