Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The most annoying radio commentator

Ok, so in gathering all the information i have learned that.....
RAY HADLEY- Is a tosser, who has a massive ego, simply put a hated man
PETER TUNKS-I hate him on radio, the rest of you dont mind his crap
GAVIN ROBERTSON-Irritating voice, who sporting knowledge, one could write on the back of a postage stamp.A fake laugh tops it!
TERRY KENNEDY-his voice, his hair, everything about him is annoying
PETER BOSLEY-An old stager who should retire gracefully
TALKIN SPORT SHOW is 4 hours of the SAME !!!! callers, ads, callers, ads, groundhog day !
CONTINUOUS CALL TEAM-is 12 hours of crap !! egos out of control
MMM GRILL TEAM-Get rid of the host, too many ads, needs time
SPORTS TODAY-A sports show that goes for 2 hours only !! When brett kimmorley and Bosley are on, switch off.
BIG SPORTS BREAKFAST- TK is an idiot, apart from that, better than listening to Alan Jones, if u r an AM person.

Tin Man 4.24

HOLLYWOOD & ZORBA on SUNDAY - A couple of hours of Zorba banging on about Manly. The monotony of which is only broken up by some other bloke banging on about leather lounges.

Tiger_Tim

Bloody hell, Andre was the opening caller on Weekend Detention last Saturday AND Sunday, and then again today :oops:...short odds to back it up again tomorrow I'd say

If i have to listen to that idiot Gavin Robertson and his fake laugh again!!!!!.....mercy already.
He i think may have now overtaken that moron Peter Tunks as the most annoying radio person.
Graeme Hughes is wasted sitting along side those 2 fools.

RoMo

Tunks is quite clever in person. Certainly not stupid.
Brings himself down to relate to most of the brain dead spastics that ring the show

HHH

i love listening to 2sm, all they do is talk footy which is great compared to other sports shows. i do argee about too tough thinking he is funny and robbos continual use of the word "be it" and "wait there"

just on a side note i just wanna give away $100 dollars to anyone who can understand manly mike.that guy sounds drunk24/7 its unbelievable that those guys could actually answer his questions

Charlie124

Every last one of those deadbeats on 612, i dont know how many times ive been driving home from work on a sunday trying to listen to a cowboys game to hear 5 solid minutes of remembering good times past without hearing a word about the game being played.

Green Machine

Andre is about as interesting as listening to the Spartacus, Kel fro South Nowra and Griffy family wankfest.
I reckon Dennis from Cremorne takes the cake. He’s the worst.
Than again, Andre was calling for Andrew Johns or Laurie Daley to take over as NSW coach. It could be a dead heat

Gavin Robertson announced today that he was joining the new Western Sydney AFL franchise in a sponsorship & marketing capacity.

A total shock...not.

It would be great if that meant he could piss off from Talkin Sport for good, but I suspect they'll want him in the media, continuing to spruik the fumbleball gospel. He has never said a bad word against that mob - the ultimate fumbleball apologist.

From Blacktown Council to GWS - not much of a change in employment really.

The show will hit all time lows with him now employed in that role. FMD he is a waste of space.

Actually I find the Radio coms kill the TV ones....

I really rate Graham Hughes- but can't stand his bulldog bias. that really pisses me off...apart from that he is prob best com apart from rabbs....tunks is actually quite funny......gav is ok.....but if he goes on about red frogs again.......

yep

It took me a while to work him out.
He would make a fuggen top NSW state of Origin coach IMO.

I am back on jjj now...fug the talk back...
FTR Wok goes alright on a sunday arvo while I'm working in the garage and having a few beers.

There seems to be some changes to the Hollywood and Zorba programme. Jimmy Smith, Ray Thomas and Tommy from Campbelltown are also going to be involved.

redvscotty

Justin Langer on ABC Grandstand cricket commentary.

long droney tone of voice, drop dead boring stories.

He is a skidmark on the underpants of the radio commentary industry.

Justin Langer on ABC Grandstand cricket commentary.

long droney tone of voice, drop dead boring stories.

He is a skidmark on the underpants of the radio commentary industry.

Agreed, he is sooo f**king boring and annoying with his stories. He just adds to the group of cricketers on radio who would make better taxi drivers...like Gavin Robertson and Michael Slater.