Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Music Appreciation Thread

I have been to 1000's of gigs/concerts/festivals in the past 20 years which includes pubs, theatres, arena's and stadiums and I've offen wondered how vulnerable the artist must feel on stage being infront of many people I've always thought we would have eventually be an incident like this in the back of my mind all it takes is a disgruntled, crazed and mentally disturbed fan to do what that prick did the other day or even do what Mark Chapmen did at this time 24 years ago.

it's not only sad for Metal fans but for music fans in general who watch live bands on a regular basis lets hope never ever happens again!!

Yeah, guns and knifes etc should have no place at a music gig. An artist is up there giving something out, and people are paying to share in that experience. Anything extra from outside of that shouldn't have a part to play in ruining an event itself or people's lives.

(Same goes for sport too, eg Monica Seles stabbing years ago).

Haynzy

Hollywood Jesus said:
yeah eventually I'll move onto the double bass but I figured cello should be the first step...........

bring on the PSO (Parra Symphony Orchestra!)

Don't forget the Parramatta Big Band.
It don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing. 8)

Haynzy

I just cashed in a $50 gift voucher at JB's Hi Fi scored a double live Ben Harper CD plus his third latest studio CD and his grammy award winning DVD.

I'm in Ben Harper heaven.....................
Fair Dinkum Juan Nelson is a kickass bass player, he does a cool solo on the live version of steal my kisses :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

If anyone has never heard of the band Buffalo Tom I suggest you go to your local alternative record shop...hmmm maybe even a HMV and pick up one of their cds. If you are into 90's indie rock that is....they are not doing much these days but their back catalogue is a ripper.

They are from Boston...they rock...you should too.

Belly in Brisvegas said:
If anyone has never heard of the band Buffalo Tom I suggest you go to your local alternative record shop...hmmm maybe even a HMV and pick up one of their cds. If you are into 90's indie rock that is....they are not doing much these days but their back catalogue is a ripper.

They are from Boston...they rock...you should too.

the 2nd best band to come out of Boston!! :D

seen them live a couple of times and they rocked big time.

JessEel said:
im going to see green day and smiple plan next march!!!!!!!!!!

I was dragged kicking and screaming to a GreenDay gig at the Horden in 97!!! :lol: :lol:

they were ok! but not my cup of mud!

JessEel said:

it was horrible!! :( had nightmares for days :( :(

all I saw was!! kids, kids and more bloody kids!!...my friend was with at the time 25 years old and she was gropped by these festy little pigs!!! :shock:

they put on a good show!! ;-)