Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The NRLs Most Boring Team Poll

Who do you think is the most boring team in the NRL to watch?

• Brisbane Broncos

• Canterbury - Bankstown Bulldogs

• Cronulla - Sutherland Sharks

• Manly - Warringah Sea Eagles

• Melbourne Storm

• North Queensland Cowboys

• Newcastle Knights

• Wests Tigers

• South Sydney Rabbitohs

• New Zealand Warriors

• Sydney Roosters

• St. George - Illawarra Dragons

• Parramatta Eels

• Penrith Panthers

simon says

Im sure this will surprise a lot,but I reckon the Cowboys play a pretty boring style of game.I know they have blokes like Sing,Bowen etc,but most of their tries come from bombs,and most of their games are dour low scoring affairs.

When they do open up they can be most exciting,but generally its pump it up the middle and wait for the opposition to make a mistake.....

Still they are more exciting than Raiders and Sharks IMHO,but not by much.

And while Im at it,Im surprised a few have picked Souths,they may be srap,but hardly boring.

Cheers.

RABK

Cowboys are a very exciting team. They play fast, aggresive football, and there backline has speed to burn. Up front they have big forwards charging at the line constantly in the face of there opponents. They have the mix that makes a team exciting, linebreaking backs, and big aggresive forwards. Thats just my opinion.

Why bother putting any other side in the poll, in fairness based on last years efforts anyway, who knows what will happen in 2005.

RABK

But people like to see big collisions in the forwards, thats what they deliver in there sets of 6. They then often finish a set with a sweeping backline move. I dont think any other team in the comp would score more try's from there own 50 then the cowboys. About them scoring try's from bombs, it's football and tatics play a big part, tatics that worked very well for them.

Immortal said:
Someone voted Dragons :lol: :lol: :lol:

Inconsistent, frustrating yes. But boring, hell no. The Mark Gasnier incident only makes our side more exciting than Raiders

* The Team bus leaving Aussie Stadium without Boogas
* Davico and Drew's Fight outside Casino Canberra
* Nathan Smith Dropping his dacks @ Kings Cross then getting chased by cops.
* Ellliott saying he wanted to sleep with Schifcofske

Surely you can't call that boring ;-)

:lol: :lol: :lol:

greeneyed

Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
GoTheBears said:

I thought the Raiders were certainly less boring than North Sydney.

Well done champ.

The Bears would be there if it weren't for you scummy team.

No, they would be there if North Sydney were competently managed. They weren't and they went bankrupt.

Our team is not scummy, no more scummy than any of the Sydney clubs, that got jealous of the Raiders success and wanted to see the Raiders team dismantled.

Fairly ridiculous for the supporter of a team that went bankrupt to come in and criticise one that continues, frankly.

And Tigers supporters are the worst sports and most poorly behaved I have ever come across. I used to actually like Balmain, until I encountered their supporters and the things that they say in this forum, in particular about my club.

greeneyed said:
Fairly ridiculous for the supporter of a team that went bankrupt to come in and criticise one that continues, frankly.

Why is that fairly ridiculous? Mate, you've gone cuckoo.

That's like saying you can't critisise a footy player because he's better than you are. It's even worse than that though, because he had no control over the Bear's finances. Fair dinkum, you're a froot loop.

greeneyed said:
Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
GoTheBears said:

Well done champ.

Our team is not scummy, no more scummy than any of the Sydney clubs, that got jealous of the Raiders success and wanted to see the Raiders team dismantled.
Yes, everyone is jealous of the Raiders. Keep telling yourself that sunshine. Jeezus some* of you Raiders have a siege mentality.
*Note, some Raiders.

[furrycat]

I didn't read the thread I voted bulldogs... I thought it was who is your fav team or something ehe :oops:

greeneyed

Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
GoTheBears said:

Well done champ.

Yes, everyone is jealous of the Raiders. Keep telling yourself that sunshine. Jeezus some* of you Raiders have a siege mentality.
*Note, some Raiders.

This whole thread was established by one of your supporters, as an attack on my team. Evidence: the Raiders were put at the top of the poll, out of alphabetic order. Some of you Tigers supporters have an obsession about attacking the Raiders. The scars of 1989 must run very deep.

t-ba

Immortal said:
Someone voted Dragons :lol: :lol: :lol:

Inconsistent, frustrating yes. But boring, hell no. The Mark Gasnier incident only makes our side more exciting than Raiders

You established a teams level of Bore by their jersey design...

Jeez, this offseason is turning into one big raider bash. Tezza really got less coverage than I thought he would :lol:

greeneyed said:
Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
GoTheBears said:

Well done champ.

*Note, some Raiders.

This whole thread was established by one of your supporters, as an attack on my team. Evidence: the Raiders were put at the top of the poll, out of alphabetic order. Some of you Tigers supporters have an obsession about attacking the Raiders. The scars of 1989 must run very deep.

Ah...that has NOTHING to do with what you've quoted. Try answering it.

greeneyed

Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
Balmain_Boy said:
greeneyed said:
GoTheBears said:

Well done champ.

*Note, some Raiders.

Ah...that has NOTHING to do with what you've quoted. Try answering it.

It is completely relevant. You are suggesting *some* Raiders fans have a seige mentality. They don't have a seige mentality. They are simply responding. I was simply pointing out that the very act of establishing this thread by a Tigers fan - with the express aim of attacking the Raiders - was an aggressive act by your "fans".