Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'The others' chat

paulquinn49

Pretty stoked little Kev won yesterday. I had to vote back at my old primary school (used to be at the community hall) anyway I go in the hall and they have like a hall of fame with pictures of smart kids or cool people, couldnt believe they left me out.

Would it be appropriate to send a pic of myself in just so I can be added?

Also, I spent 20 minutes filling out the form cause I wanted to do the 1-79 vote, because I didnt want any preferences going to a party like the liberals or Christian Democratic Racist & Kiddie Fidler Party.

TiTTieS_[CNTDN]

Quinny, just send in a photo of yourself, framed if you like, and see what they do. If they don't get back to you within 3 weeks, just call them up and talk to them. Would be a funny exercise imo.

edabomb

Well I got my final grade back, a C+. So I'm now finished my BSc in Geography, such a happy day!!!!

I agree with Tittman, send the framed and auto'd pic in Quinn! Maybe it could be of you doing a promo style league passing pic in a Canberra jersey and say you've made the 2nd team or something.

TiTTieS_[CNTDN]

Haha Ed, love the autograph idea. And, if he actually wants the pic to go up, do it in a Sharks jersey (as filthy as that would be) and then give the second team story.

paulquinn49

I reckon the school would have high standards, needs to be better than making the Sharks reserves.

Maybe I could claim Brett Kimmorley spat on me once?

paulquinn49

Sydney vs Galaxy was a decent game, entertainment wise. Soft goals scored by Sydney, Beckham goal was the best by far.

Bit rough on the kid who marked Beckham all night, only to see Beckham promise his jersey to Juninho.

Wonder if Steve watched? Yes imo

greeneyed

paulquinn49 said:
Sydney vs Galaxy was a decent game, entertainment wise. Soft goals scored by Sydney, Beckham goal was the best by far.

Bit rough on the kid who marked Beckham all night, only to see Beckham promise his jersey to Juninho.

Wonder if Steve watched? Yes imo

Dancing with the Stars Grand Final was on. Honestly! Soccer? The Pope will get more than David Beckham IMHO.

paulquinn49

Yeah should be a laugh. I thought you canned your coming over for a while, plus dont you have a mrs there days?

TiTTieS_[CNTDN]

Steve, you are such a soccer hater that I'm glad you live in Australia where this sort of insolence is, regrettably, tolerated. Hate to see how you would go with that attitude in England.

paulquinn49

Just thinking back to the days when we sorta had an MSN clique going, was reading through some thread here and noticed a clique consisting on QLD based Raider fans, talking about how superior their pay is & their love of big screen TV's.

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?p=3898116#post3898116

Ours was pretty solid back then, Kman, Mills, DJ, Ed, Azzman. Not sure about Steve, I think he was coming onto the MSN scene. Tittman and Fred were there aswell but not as much, if I'm remembering right.

I think Mills is dead or something now. Azzman probably married, Kris probably runs with the Bra Boys... 2035 for life, bitch. DJ probably dates doods now, again.

Tittman & Fred are probably the only success stories career wise. Meanwhile I am in a dead end job and Ed finished Uni after 8 years.

edabomb

I'm pretty happy to be graduated at 23 TBH, BSc too which pwns BAs. I'd say I'm on a par with Fred n Titts. And Quinn, you'd only be a few steps from being assistant manager now wouldn't ya?

paulquinn49

haha if the boss and other managers didnt hate me, and I showed any interest in the company at all I might have a 10% chance.

imo Mills, who I believe is dead, actually has better career prospects atm

edabomb

I've seen mills on MSN once in a while, a very confused kid. Link up with Australia Post IMO, we could be real rivals then.

paulquinn49

I'm thinking HR these days, like Toby from The Office. Involves study though which sucks.

Anyone talk to Azzman these days? imo we all changed around the time GH turned into a giant dick of a site, they also had a giant penis as their main page at the time aswell.

No idea what happened there

paulquinn49

Tasmania is a small island nation approximately 8km off the Southern New Zealand coastline, it’s main exports are Robert (Bay56), pig intestine condoms & people with 2 or more heads

trenty.jpg

Tasmania was discovered by Captain James Cook in 1787 one year before he landed in Botany Bay of Australia in 1788. His stay in Tasmania was brief and “disappointing”, James and his all man ship were intrigued by a promotional flyer found that advertised a circus that included a dog, horse, pig and bearded lady, upon arrival of Tasmania he was horrified to see the circus was one horribly deformed person, known only as Sir Bob.

The trip was not a total waste as James picked up some condoms for his Australia holiday where he hoped to “bang heaps of hot aborigine chicks”. However loneliness would get the better of James who ran out of condoms halfway to Australia.

Sick of being the butt of all jokes in Australia, and receiving little support from their New Zealand brothers, Tasmania turned its back on the western world in 1990 and aligned itself with North Korea & the middle east, all countries who wished to be one of the cool kids but got laughed at. It wasn’t long before Tasmania became the leader of the clique with North Korea applauding their god like looks and the Middle East falling in love with their ultimate hairy woman and hairless goats.

Since 1990 the Tasmanians have won the Miss North Korea contest 16 out 17 times, with the only defeat coming in 2004 when Kim Jong-Ill asserted his authority and claimed victory. In an effort the smooth over his relationship with Tasmania Kim released a promotional poster for the Miss North Korea pageant to be held in Tasmania for the first time in history

TS2-headed%206-fingered%20alchemist%2032x24inch.JPG

The poster was a huge hit in Tasmania and in 2005 a new Miss North Korea was crowned, with Princess Bay winning the crown, this was also the same year the Middle East screened the event, watched by more than 50 Million people, the result would have been more but someone drove a bus into a crowded shopping centre, while in Iraq Americans were busy “freeing” Iraqis by killing them.

188108.jpg

Princess Bay, Miss North Korea 2005

The End

paulquinn49

I have to have the worst computer in the world, carked it nearly 2 weeks ago and now have only just got it up and running again.

Also got in a car accident today, all sorted though. Cost me a couple of hundred to pay for a new bumper.

edabomb

Solid stuff. I've been working quite a bit recently, so much better than uni IMO. Got to find a new job in the New Year though, probably going to apply for that teach English in Japan thingy, all ya need is a degree.