You might be right getsmarty. I keep getting stuff on my phone when I open up on news or google. It's the same baity stuff that they like to rub in so that it paints a very poor picture of the club.Their is nothing new in this article...just comments that were previously made....
PURE CLICKBAIT.........
Flanno knows what he is doing...
A lot going on behind the scenes...........
Maybe if they keep it off more people will take up membershipsThe true gauge of whether Benny is on the bus or not is whether his mugshot will appear on the 2024 Red V members passes.
you are right Dave, he could always do it on the Dragons website as his personal message to all the fans.You might be right getsmarty. I keep getting stuff on my phone when I open up on news or google. It's the same baity stuff that they like to rub in so that it paints a very poor picture of the club.
What I don't understand is if Hunt wants to help the club recruit some of the "better" players that he has wanted from way back to the Hook days to make us a decent team and so that he doesn't have to do all the "hard work" (hahahaha lol) to get us more wins, he should arrange a personal interview with a non biased, reputable journalist on TV to tell the world that he "loves" the club, the club has been great for him and his family, the facilities are good and will be on the up, the other players are easy to get along with, the new coach will definitely help us win more games and all the other bullshit. He should say that he and his family would ideally like to return to Queensland but he is on a contract at the Dragons and he intends to honour it.
....and tell all the clickbaiters to get ...cked.
Well we know justa that if he doesn't open up and let the media and fans know that he wants to help Flanagan rebuild the Dragons by staying around and giving his all, he will show his true colours and that is he is not a genuine person but an out and out hypocrite and should stand down from the captaincy.you are right Dave, he could always do it on the Dragons website as his personal message to all the fans.
Well we know justa that if he doesn't open up and let the media and fans know that he wants to help Flanagan rebuild the Dagons by staying around and giving his all, he will show his true colours and that is he is not a genuine person but an out and out hypocrite and should stand down from the captaincy.
There are always 2 sides to every story...
I will paint an imaginary scenario......
If your employer promised certain conditions would be met and failed time and time again to meet those supposed promises, how would we all feel ?
That's just for starters... The finger is being pointed at the wrong person....
NRL careers are only so long... we have had scandal after scandal...etc etc...
Time to move on...
The personal comments such as " not a genuine person "... is absolute nonsense...its a business...
Disappointing to see you make such comments based on pure conjecture....
Ben is not the first player to want out over the last 5 years.....
Media has made him into an easy target...
Anyway I have said my bit..not personal against you @Dragon David ....Always enjoy your input..
Lets focus on the positive and support Flanno...
smarty,There are always 2 sides to every story...
If your employer promised certain conditions would be met and failed time and time again to meet those supposed promises, how would we all feel ?
Time to move on...
The personal comments such as " not a genuine person "... is absolute nonsense...its a business...
Disappointing to see such comments being made based on pure conjecture....
Anyway I have said my bit..not personal against you @Dragon David ....Always enjoy your input..
x2After reading that last article regarding Hunt, how can he possibly be captain next season? What an absolute disgrace if they appoint a guy who is hanging to get out of the place for a guy who would cherish that opportunity like Lawrie, or Lomax. It should be a no brainer who should be captain next season and who definitely should not be captain.
The only reasoning I can think for his comments especially when he mentions that he will be around for pre-season training is that he expects new signings to bolster the club by pre-season and not mid next season. If there is no change he will definitely be pushing to leave.
Ben Hunt has a bus ticket but he wants to get off the bus a few stops early. He will go down as one of the Daragons' worst Captains.The true gauge of whether Benny is on the bus or not is whether his mugshot will appear on the 2024 Red V members passes.
We've been complaining about the Dragons organisation for years. But when our captain does, he's the bad guy. Look at Matt Cooper. He was promised a job after retirement and was not given it. He blames Doust, but it could have been the BOD. Are we telling him he's wrong and should disappear? Maybe Hunt is right and the place is a shambles.There are always 2 sides to every story...
Time to move on...
Disappointing to see such comments being made based on pure conjecture....
OK, but then why did he sign a contract extension if things were so bad? He could have just left there and then. Instead he pushed for the best possible contract out of the club, then tried to tie the clubs hands with the coach, and then decided he wanted to play somewhere else anyway. I don't like it, I don't care for whatever it is he wants, and I don't need him to tell me the club is poorly run. The club can certainly do without that level of self-centredness.We've been complaining about the Dragons organisation for years. But when our captain does, he's the bad guy. Look at Matt Cooper. He was promised a job after retirement and was not given it. He blames Doust, but it could have been the BOD. Are we telling him he's wrong and should disappear? Maybe Hunt is right and the place is a shambles.
Part of what you say I agree with and rings true but some important parts I think you got wrongsmarty,
I think everyone is behind flanno with the way he is talking and his ambition for the red vee.
agreed players always want out moreso now with managers and salary cap . BUT its the way that ben has handled the situation - sure we dont know what he was promised but as big red just mentioned it was only AFTER his mate walk was fired that he vented his spleen from afar ,, Hook was in charge of recruitment when ben signed his extension but kept quiet about the players his mate signed . You cant come out after the fact and have such an outburst , In my opinion he had been approached and obviously thought it was a given that saints would let him go . It was only after someone (nrl ? ) mentioned to him that his manager and himself were dealing in illegal doings AND a pleasant coffee with flanno that we were holding him to his LEGAL contract . His body language at pressers shows he is uncomfortable so make him co captain ( in case theres a contract stipulation ) and he doesnt attend pressers . ANd to come out and say i still want out well I just reckon flanno is waiting for a club to bite and then we get a player swap and some coin BUT ben has to pull his finger out and perform other wise he may just start 2026 running around in an a grade team somewhere in qld living out his dream . He has gone about this the wrong way has really thumbed his nose at club and supporters wanting out half way through a season so he needs to eat humble pie and support the club play above his ability and act like he wants to be here UNTIL flanno works his magic and calls his bluff
A shambles of his making too as even his best on the field has not given us a final for yonks. This season we hit the lowest depths as he played his worst footy for much of it. This under achievement on the paddock has snowballed our loss of reputation and ability to entice elite players which has in turn put out FO in turmoil as they try to pull us back from the abyss.Maybe Hunt is right and the place is a shambles.