Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

justadragon

AND Im contracted for 24 +25 but Ill see out 24 ..... and my stance hasnt changed ... Benny surely you could say Im happy to be at the dragons they are a great team ... Can you imagine the headlines if flanno strips him of captaincy .... this guy just cant help himself just continually giving something to reporters SHut up benny , pocket your wages and play out of your skin and hope des wants you
He reckons Flanno wants another meeting with him but doesnt know what its about. How about Ben !!!! shut your f#$cking mouth and focus on pre season. Cheers Flanno !!

Yeah, I'm not exactly happy if that's how it pans out. It is coming from the Mole though who isn't a stranger to reporting false news. Maybe Flanno has identified Hunt's lack of game management skills, and given Kyle is more of an organiser, thinks Kyle to 7, Hunt to 6 will be what we need. If that's what happens, as I say I'm very skeptical right now, but I'll give the combination a watch before making a definitive judgement.
If Flanno moves Hunt and Amone on, he then has enough to cap to be in the market for a few marquee players given the others that have now moved on. Also, a cleanout is what is needed to change the culture at the club.

He reckons Flanno wants another meeting with him but doesnt know what its about. How about Ben !!!! shut your f#$cking mouth and focus on pre season. Cheers Flanno !!
Hunt to hooker may cause Hunt to breach his contract, saving the Dragons big dollars and putting them in the frame to sign an unhappy Manly five-eighth.

Saints have some good young halves coming through and so, if Amone also moves on, there should be room to bring in a top line hooker as well.

Bayside Dragon

Agree...we need a bench warmer and another injury prone player for the spine.

I would take Townsend...if the cows offered up extra money to compensate the swap.

Again, I trust that flanno has someone in mind for 25...

P.S I will also add we are targeting some serious players.... there is a lot going on in the background...

We are talking to players for 25...Squad will look very different if flanno gets his way...can't say anymore... There are a few hin

jak

thats what i would be telling him, but i wound not be holding back as you have obviously done justa.

justadragon

thats what i would be telling him, but i wound not be holding back as you have obviously done justa.
He seems like the kind of person that needs to be told a few times Jak :) I remember a story from Gallen, he said Flanno gave the Sharks the biggest and most volatile spray they ever had. So I guess he doesnt hold back, lets hope our little sooks can handle that because I think it has been a long time coming.

'Well Ben, I've been thinking about things and it seems to me that your best fit for this team is at hooker so, if you don't like that then find yourself a new club without any contribution from the Dragons towards your contract'.

thebigredv

There is no frickin break with this club.

Every pitiful performance on the field, all the covid breaches, the no shows at awards night, the court cases, dud coaches, reject players, want away players, a board that doesn’t know what they are doing. Now the continuation of a player masquerading as our captain carrying on effectively chasing away any chance off pulling of a decent signing. Who wants to play alongside someone like that?

You couldn’t script this stuff.

Slippery Morris

Hunt comments:-
“We need guys who are hard-nosed NRL players who know what it looks like to win, and what it looks like to train like a professional every day.”

Let's see, McCullough, Woods, Maguire, Norman - Are they they type of guys he is after which Saints managed to get in the past? Been there done that. They did not seem to help you Mr Hunt so how has the club failed you again? Maybe it was the coach.

What a nob. He re-signed in Oct 22 and demanded a release in Jun 2023. That is clearly his fault for the mess he is in not the club. Griffin must be a better salesman than Gould as he must have fooled Hunt into thinking he can change the team around in the early rounds of 2023 and get an extension. It can be done if you are a decent coach, ask O'Brien at the Knights. Surely O'Brien will get an extension after 10 straight wins and a finals footy victory (so far).

I hope Flanno strips him of the captaincy and plays him at 14 so he can earn his starting spot. We may be surprised and Saints come away with more victories than we think.

He should go down as not only the worst Capt ever at Saints but for Rugby League in general. I cannot remember seeing anything like this from a capt of any club. Players asking for a release, yes but not a captain.

Rocket Rod

Our capt Ben is freaking dreaming or on drugs. The reason he extended is because no other side would’ve been anywhere near what us idiots paid him. Now he sort of has regrets he says, what an absolute disgrace for a captain to say especially when he is so overpaid for his miserable attitude and underperformance. He is fundamentally a disturbance and irritant to our whole organisation and needs to be removed.

Slippery Morris

We should have expected a Hunt story, the gutless one is on camp with the Aussies. Only says this crap when he is away from the club.

Looks like every time he goes on camp his contacts the media. Geez, I hope he does not get picked for Aust or Qld ever again after this. Hoefuly Cleary and DCE get the halfback spots and Grant and Api get the hooker spots for Aust.

Coffs dragon

Hunt comments:-
“We need guys who are hard-nosed NRL players who know what it looks like to win, and what it looks like to train like a professional every day.”

Let's see, McCullough, Woods, Maguire, Norman - Are they they type of guys he is after which Saints managed to get in the past? Been there done that. They did not seem to help you Mr Hunt so how has the club failed you again? Maybe it was the coach.

What a nob. He re-signed in Oct 22 and demanded a release in Jun 2023. That is clearly his fault for the mess he is in not the club. Griffin must be a better salesman than Gould as he must have fooled Hunt into thinking he can change the team around in the early rounds of 2023 and get an extension. It can be done if you are a decent coach, ask O'Brien at the Knights. Surely O'Brien will get an extension after 10 straight wins and a finals footy victory (so far).

I hope Flanno strips him of the captaincy and plays him at 14 so he can earn his starting spot. We may be surprised and Saints come away with more victories than we think.

He should go down as not only the worst Capt ever at Saints but for Rugby League in general. I cannot remember seeing anything like this from a capt of any club. Players asking for a release, yes but not a captain.
100% agree Slippery. This whinging sook should never be mentioned as a former & honourable captain of our Club.

I think of many formers like Chang, Steve Edge, Craig Young, Michael Beattie, Mark Coyne, Ben Hornby & Ben Creagh that led the club with honour & pride.

This current flog wouldn’t polish the shit of their boots in comparison. It’s become an embarrassment.