Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

TheRev

Definitely a different market to what Flanno had @ the sharks.. the difficulty we have had in signings is next level.. lets hope the luck we had with cook/holmes can continue, we still have between probably 5 signings to go.. and that window is open now....were gonna need some luck to get some good ones yet.. esp that big middle were after.. and potentially a halfback still.

6 or 1... Give sloan more time to develop and learn from him...all conjecture at this stage.
For 2025:
1. Holmes to fullback, Sloan can have his development time in reserve grade.
6. Wishart of King Tonga.
7. K Flannagan.
9. Cook and Liddle.

Prefeered outside backs:
2 Feagai.
3. Suli.
4. Allan.
5. Tuipulotu.

Prop Rotation:
8. RCG - I have not given up on his signing.
10. Thompson.
15. Molo.
16. T Couchman.

Back row:
11. Leilua - much fitter in 2025.
12. Su'A.
13. De Belin.
17 R Couchman/ Eisenhuth.

KingFlanno7

For 2025:
1. Holmes to fullback, Sloan can have his development time in reserve grade.
6. Wishart of King Tonga.
7. K Flannagan.
9. Cook and Liddle.

Prefeered outside backs:
2 Feagai.
3. Suli.
4. Allan.
5. Tuipulotu.

Prop Rotation:
8. RCG - I have not given up on his signing.
10. Thompson.
15. Molo.
16. T Couchman.

Back row:
11. Leilua - much fitter in 2025.
12. Su'A.
13. De Belin.
17 R Couchman/ Eisenhuth.
So Flanno jr is your game managing halfback? Mate that team is dreadful and wishful thinking pardon the pun. Feagai? Honestly your taking the piss

TheRev

Is there any chance young Ramsey will be fit to play next year?
he is someone I keep forgetting about because he does cover 1-5 in theory.. which is exactly what we need for depth.. and supposedly he is kinda ready to go.. or as ready as he can be.. he has the pre-season now to really work on fitness and size.. but at some point a call has to be made if he's really going to be up for it.. or he is medically retired.. but it does seem like its a 2025 decision...

It may be that we're better off waiting till 2025 to find a quality replacement if we need it.. someone not playing 1st grade and agitated, or if we were to copy a serious injury in 1 position we could recruit that.......

But in terms of off-season recruitment...im starting to get a bit nervous that the 4-5 recruits we still need are going to be from the bargain bin, im a bit surprised we are still finding it this difficult to get players over the line (but I would love to be pleasantly surprised of course).

Victoire

He will probably say that his coffee was laced with the cocaine that he knew nothing about and that is why he thought that he didn't have drugs in his system when he was pulled over to be tested and that is why he paid the fine and agreed to lose his licence for 3 months to let people see that he was doing the right thing. A screw apparently got loose in his cog wheels of his brain and left him dumbfounded and puzzled.

Lies, lies and more lies. The truth will come out and he won't be at the Kennel after today.
We need Addo-Carr to stay at the Dogs, chewing up their salary cap space. Honestly it's a very convenient way to offload him, not at all dissimilar to the way Tevita Pangai was conveniently retired. I'm far from a conspiracy theorist, but connecting some nefarious dots on this one isn't all that implausible...

Dragon David

We need Addo-Carr to stay at the Dogs, chewing up their salary cap space. Honestly it's a very convenient way to offload him, not at all dissimilar to the way Tevita Pangai was conveniently retired. I'm far from a conspiracy theorist, but connecting some nefarious dots on this one isn't all that implausible...
Yes, good plausible thought there Victoire.

Dragonslayer

he is someone I keep forgetting about because he does cover 1-5 in theory.. which is exactly what we need for depth.. and supposedly he is kinda ready to go.. or as ready as he can be.. he has the pre-season now to really work on fitness and size.. but at some point a call has to be made if he's really going to be up for it.. or he is medically retired.. but it does seem like its a 2025 decision...

It may be that we're better off waiting till 2025 to find a quality replacement if we need it.. someone not playing 1st grade and agitated, or if we were to copy a serious injury in 1 position we could recruit that.......

But in terms of off-season recruitment...im starting to get a bit nervous that the 4-5 recruits we still need are going to be from the bargain bin, im a bit surprised we are still finding it this difficult to get players over the line (but I would love to be pleasantly surprised of course).

I think his comment was (and don't quote me on it) he felt he was ready to 'play' again. It doesn't mean 1st grade imo.

I think qe'd be better off offering him a t&t deal for '25, see how his body handles KOE Cup or even some park footy. Maybe this would make his future clearer, after all his condition and subsequent surgeries weren't minor in nature.

Flanno stating we are looking at a prop and a back sort of indicates young Chef may rope out of the top 30

cusnjed

I think his comment was (and don't quote me on it) he felt he was ready to 'play' again. It doesn't mean 1st grade imo.

I think qe'd be better off offering him a t&t deal for '25, see how his body handles KOE Cup or even some park footy. Maybe this would make his future clearer, after all his condition and subsequent surgeries weren't minor in nature.

Flanno stating we are looking at a prop and a back sort of indicates young Chef may rope out of the top 30
Cody, unfortunately, will be extremely unlikely to play any serious contact sport after what he has gone through. I have intimate knowledge of the disease and it's treatments. I wish him well and hope he maitains contact within the club.

TheRev

oh yes 100%, there is no guarantee (and it seems very unlikely) that Cody can reach close to his previous fitness and size... but my understanding is the nrl agreement we have from when he got sick... was that he has to be in our 30 for 2025 unless he's medically retired (and thats a big decision.. he would need to be ready to give up on his nrl dream to do that), I mean I wouldnt mind if we could defer the decision 1 more year... but maybe its been long enough.. and its time to make a decision...

Otherwise obviously it would be a T&T or NSW Cup deal, not Top30.. this is not a situation we wanted to be in....

BLM01

My conspiracy theory of the day is why he needed a lawyer at the Integrity unit meeting to please explain
Manager Yes but fed dinkum
Was it to spin the story anyway they could because he would just get himself into hot water opening his gob.
He obviously had been advised to keep pleading innocent in respect to the NRL to hopefully keep a contract and reduce the slap on the wrist.

C`mon mate, you mean the police were in on it too.:rolleyes: