Adolf_Spritzer
Would not be surprised if Grant went too, it'll be either him or Smithyou mean Cameron Munster, Kikau and Kaylan Ponga
That's a strong bench they'll have.you mean Cameron Munster, Kikau and Kaylan Ponga
That's a strong bench they'll have.
Not to mention their super coach, Wayne Bennett and his ex-Dolphin assistant Benji Marshall.
I think I heard they'd be the richest club in the comp. That's got to be a worry for clubs like us. We've seen what Politis has done at chooks. They too will have their clever ways of luring guys over especially with Wayne. We are struggling as it is. Ay caramba!!
Only fish and chipsso nothing friday then?
Mate, I have heaps of second teams -
NSW Blues
Kangaroos
Wigan Warriors RFC,
Hanshin Tigers ( Japanese baseball team based in Osaka ).
Redcliffe Dolphins
South Coast Black Cockatoos
Sydney Swans
Qld Reds ( used to be Randwick RU )
Dallas Cowboys
LCR Honda Team
Samurai Blue ( Japanese soccer team )
etc.
I just don't get the "second team" mentality.
They're all the enemy imo.
Each to their own I guess...
If they can lead us to the Promised Land .... although it took their namesake 40 years going via a desert. Equally trying for the faithful followers.Dragons look to be seeking divine intervention for 2022....we will have 2 Moses's and a dude with long hair and a beard for people to follow
I appreciate the sentiment but I'm supressing a laugh reflex.I'm happy with the Woods signing just as long as he is selected in first grade on merit. Let's hope our coaching staff can get him fit and running hard.
Cheering for the Dragons is an automatic reaction for me. So always the Dragons but when the opposition is not the Dragons, It will be Redcliffe for sure.Nice one possm. Lovely area there. Who will you barrack for when the Dragons play them?
Good on you!Cheering for the Dragons is an automatic reaction for me. So always the Dragons but when the opposition is not the Dragons, It will be Redcliffe for sure.
Too small a population probablyif they get the the franchise talk is they won't be
called redcliffe.
I'm from England originally, and the idea of having a second team over there is basically like committing treason. I was amazed when I came over here and found out there were some people with second teams.I just don't get the "second team" mentality.
They're all the enemy imo.
Each to their own I guess...
Yes I've never understood supporting 2 teams either. From my Grandfather onwards its been Saints/Dragons or no-one.I consider it treason too. Ive even had friends who've changed teams!!. Again for me thats treason. Its Dragons or no-oneI'm from England originally, and the idea of having a second team over there is basically like committing treason. I was amazed when I came over here and found out there were some people with second teams.
In saying that, there have been times when having a second team could've been pretty good. 2009 and 2010 aside, it's been a tough gig supporting the dragons. Just don't think I can get my head around having two teams.
Well, I too have supported only Saints since I was a toddler sitting on my grandfather's knee. I am now 67 and don't get to the game that often anymore but I do watch every Saints game on TV. If Redcliffe comes in it would be very easy to go to a game and watch them live. So I will always follow the Saints and they will always be my team, however, when Redcliffe is playing at home, I may just pop down and cheer them on (except of course when they are playing the Saints).Yes I've never understood supporting 2 teams either. From my Grandfather onwards its been Saints/Dragons or no-one.I consider it treason too. Ive even had friends who've changed teams!!. Again for me thats treason. Its Dragons or no-one
Yes, l've supported the Mighty Dragons for many years. Started playing RL, in 1957 ( 7yrs old) lived in Huntsville then. Brain Poppa Clay worked for my grandfather.Well, I too have supported only Saints since I was a toddler sitting on my grandfather's knee. I am now 67 and don't get to the game that often anymore but I do watch every Saints game on TV. If Redcliffe comes in it would be very easy to go to a game and watch them live. So I will always follow the Saints and they will always be my team, however, when Redcliffe is playing at home, I may just pop down and cheer them on (except of course when they are playing the Saints).
By the way, it is great to see that Soward thinks the Saints will end up 7th in 2022. In the top 8 and always a chance of progressing to the top 4.
Soward is on the payroll and coaching staff so take that with a grain of salt. Love the bloke so don't blame him for knowing where his bread is buttered!Well, I too have supported only Saints since I was a toddler sitting on my grandfather's knee. I am now 67 and don't get to the game that often anymore but I do watch every Saints game on TV. If Redcliffe comes in it would be very easy to go to a game and watch them live. So I will always follow the Saints and they will always be my team, however, when Redcliffe is playing at home, I may just pop down and cheer them on (except of course when they are playing the Saints).
By the way, it is great to see that Soward thinks the Saints will end up 7th in 2022. In the top 8 and always a chance of progressing to the top 4.
That's HurstvilleYes, l've supported the Mighty Dragons for many years. Started playing RL, in 1957 ( 7yrs old) lived in Huntsville then. Brain Poppa Clay worked for my grandfather.