Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Trolling Thread

The Rosco

So Tiger 05 . . . you are in fact 39, and a parent ? !

WOW !!

And here's me thinking you were turning 9, and a petulant.

magpie guy

It is clear he has played 6 games. End of story. STFU.

You are wrong and spoke shit.. You are not the only one on here who does this so don't take it personally.

Next point - I like Miller and I hope he kills it.

The difference between me and you is that I don't distort the facts.

The only clear thing is that the Tigers website says 6 games, doesnt list them and is known for being poor at updating whilst MU's link says 5 games, lists them all and is from a well respected stats website. Which do you think is likely to be more correct?

In any case you are arguing about 1 game of difference. What MU is pointing out is that Miller has not been given a "chance" at half-back. He has never started more than 1 game in a row. The TWO times he has started at half-back were not even in the same season let alone in consecutive weeks so he has had no chance at all to settle or build combinations.

Noone has "lied" here 05. You are ignoring reasonable arguments. This is why there is not much respect for your opinion.

Well I've had another look. And Miller has definitely only played 5 games. Clubs do get things like number of appearances wrong. Terry lamb being a good case in point. Myself and my colleague at Rugby League Project found that Terry Lamb actually played 350 first grade games, not 349 as reported for over a decade.

Our good reputation built on honesty and integrity and thorough research of reputable sources meant that we got the official records changed last year to prove this.

So calling me a liar is absurd and accusing me of being a drug user is downright childish and pathetic.

So using all the reputable sources I have as well as researching, I have found that the Wests Tigers have got their data wrong. Miller has only played 5 games.

Sources:
Sydney Morning Herald Newspapers
NRL Stats website - official data supplier for the NRL. Their week by week match reports from Round 1 2011 til the 2012 Grand Final show Miller played 4 games in 2011 and 1 game in 2012.
David Middleton's 2011 Yearbook - showing Miller played just 4 games last year, Middleton is the official stats man for the NRL
Big League magazines from the past two seasons - The official NRL Magazine.

So Tiger05, if you want to call me a liar for saying Miller has only played 5 games, then you better contact all these people and tell them they are all liars.

I will stress though, they will want evidence of when he played his 6th game.

Can you provide that?

Tiger05 said:
You are stating BS because you are stating that you know the role he had on the field.
And by arguing that point, you are doing the same. This is called a loop error, because by your theory you are also wrong.

My facts are very simple - he is a halfback and he has had 6 games in first grade. You have stated he has had 2 games. You are a liar. End of story
He is a halfback, that has played 1 game at five-eighth, which is not halfback. He has started 2 games at halfback. He has spent a total time of 33 mins over 2 games from the bench. Include those at halfback, it still comes to less than 2 and a half games at halfback (2.4125 games to be exact).

Your only source is incorrect, I have undoubtedly proven this. Unless you care to show me which game he played that I have missed, then I will man up and state right here that I am wrong.

If you can't do this, then I urge you to admit to your error. Be a man, not a whinging child.

6>2.

If you guys want I can get one of my kids to explain it to you. I don't think it is that hard but you guys seems to struggle with logic.

I want you to explain how 2.4125=6

I want you to explain how five-eighth is halfback

I want you to explain how he played 6 games when all official sources say he played 5.

I want you to explain when Miller played his 6th game

Magpies Forever

This is getting childish and silly. Tiger05, when it comes to base data and facts such as games played and position etc I have to say I support MU as his input is based upon the database at Rugby League Project and unless you are using a rival source and can quote it I will defer to MU in the base data.

After the provision of basic fact I'm happy to say anyone can have an opinion on things eg players value and performance etc. You have a differing point of view of Millers performacne to date than others. So what? That is where I like this forum in its robust debate, yep sometimes it goes too far, but in general I like the fact everyone here is allowed to have diverse opinions. The moderators allow it and I respect that.

I want you to explain how 2.4125=6

I want you to explain how five-eighth is halfback

I want you to explain how he played 6 games when all official sources say he played 5.

I want you to explain when Miller played his 6th game
MU we all know this,and we know he hasn't had a chance to srcatch his bum in 1st grade,he has only played 2 games at 7,and that was just to pass to Benji,so you cannot judge him on those 2 games,and it would be more idiotic to try and judge the other 3 games where he hardly played any minutes.
Some reports suggest he played one game for Easts in 2009,maybe that is what Tigers05 is talking about?,but they are wrong,his 1st grade debut was for us against Easts in 2011.
http://www.nrl.com/telstrapremiersh...playerlist/tabid/10833/clubid/15/default.aspx

http://inner-west-courier.whereilive.com.au/sport/story/tigers-teenager-set-for-nrl-debut/

Ron's_Mate

If I ever decide to become a troll, I will troll the Tigers forum here as I know I'll get plenty of attention paid to me and can get away with murder.

Hi guys,

My dad wanted me to explain to you guys the difference between 2 & 6. If you count on your fingers starting at 1 you have to go to the 2nd hand to get to number 6. If you count backwards you can get the difference between 2 and 6. The difference is 4. So 6 is greater than 2 by the number 4.

Does that make sense ?

Some kids in my class (2c) took a while to get this as well so don't feel bad.

Anyhow hope that helps !

Tiger Jnr.

Some reports suggest he played one game for Easts in 2009,maybe that is what Tigers05 is talking about?,but they are wrong,his 1st grade debut was for us against Easts in 2011.
http://www.nrl.com/telstrapremiersh...playerlist/tabid/10833/clubid/15/default.aspx

http://inner-west-courier.whereilive.com.au/sport/story/tigers-teenager-set-for-nrl-debut/

So he has played 7 games in the top grade. More chances than what I even thought.

Should I get junior to do the maths on this for you.

Can this f**kwit be banned?
Please!!!
He ruins every f**kin thread and putting him on ignore is going to ruin every thread as he posts 50% of the time in every one.
Its getting beyond a joke...the guy is clearly a troll ...and this place is worse off for him being here
Get rid of him

Matchball

Hi guys,

My dad wanted me to explain to you guys the difference between 2 & 6. If you count on your fingers starting at 1 you have to go to the 2nd hand to get to number 6. If you count backwards you can get the difference between 2 and 6. The difference is 4. So 6 is greater than 2 by the number 4.

Does that make sense ?

Some kids in my class (2c) took a while to get this as well so don't feel bad.

Anyhow hope that helps !

Tiger Jnr.

Your dad is a troll.
Pray to the lord jesus christ that you inherited more of your mothers genes.

If not, don't breed.

All long winded trolling/thread derailing and bullshit posts that ruin topics etc will now be moved here.

It is named after Tiger05, as a sort of dedication, to the ultimate contributor of this thread.

You knobjockey
You dont learn how to play NRL in reggies
How about you have some patience

What a moronic statement

How about you get off your fat lazy backside for an hour or two a day and go on a diet. Maybe a morning walk would do you good as well. Fat stupid ugly f**k.

Ink is thin as a rake you brain dead mongoloid

As for calling for Miller to be dropped, this from a guy who all last year told us what a great fullback Moltzen was and that he needed a chance. Please

Oh give him credit smeg.

He did get ''stupid'' & ''ugly'' correct

Ink is thin as a rake you brain dead mongoloid

So you are the fat ugly stupid f**k. Ink is just ugly and stupid. My apologies.

As for calling for Miller to be dropped, this from a guy who all last year told us what a great fullback Moltzen was and that he needed a chance. Please

Moltzen has showed heaps more than Miller has and did within 5 games of grade footy as well.

Grow a f**ken brain dumb-f**k. I should add please. Please try to stop being such a stupid ugly fat f**k.