Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The truth about this Grand Final.

LaCuna Coil

I've got a friend who's a Parra fan (why are all of my friends Parra fans :cry: ), and he was saying he thinks the Bulldogs should've been kicked out of the NRL for the whole salary cap thing. I don't necessarily agree, I'm not a fan of the club or their fans but I wouldn't like to see a team that I've become familiar with removed from the competition.

Chook said:
It’s an old fashioned battle of the Goodies V the Baddies.

Wrong. Its a team assembled by salary cap rorting vs the team with the Tardis salary cap & fingers in every part of admin. Including ex player schubert the slary cap auditor.

Chook said:
Steve Folkes and Cement Gillespie get caught cheating by wearing fibreglass shoulder pads for the dogs is 1980’s.

U fuggin twat. Who pays Gillespie now?

Chook said:
The dogs, the dark side responsible bringing our game into disrepute.
Correct. Diving in tackles & offside plays. Equal with the Rorters in bringing the game into disrepute.

Chook said:
Canterbury were the first Sydney based club to drop to its knees and suck Murcoch for money 1995.

Wrong. The Sharks players were the first to sign up with News. News limited & super league, the reason the game improved ten fold in 5 years.

Chook said:
The dogs, the club that has known substance users in their midst.
Unlike a 1975 Roosters player who was so pumped with juice during 1 game he found his thumb behind anotehr players eye & realised he was trying to pop it out.

This game is Evil vs Evil & there is no good guy. The worst of the worst.
A sad day for Rugby League & the first Grand Final I wont have watched, since 1972.

strong_latte

LaCuna Coil said:
I've got a friend who's a Parra fan (why are all of my friends Parra fans :cry: ), and he was saying he thinks the Bulldogs should've been kicked out of the NRL for the whole salary cap thing. I don't necessarily agree, I'm not a fan of the club or their fans but I wouldn't like to see a team that I've become familiar with removed from the competition.
I'm not saying they should be kicked out, just that from the perspective of those allienated fans like norths etc, they'd feel robbed! I've got a mate who was a die hard pies supporter, but is completely off the game now and just watches the union... Understandably he was pretty pissed about his club being forced to merge and he thinks the dogs should have been dropped if his club has to go.

gregstar

This game is Evil vs Evil & there is no good guy. The worst of the worst.
A sad day for Rugby League & the first Grand Final I wont have watched, since 1972.
you are a genius! that should be how the league should promote it! Evil V Evil!Worst of the Worst! you legend! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

LaCuna Coil

I'm not saying they should be kicked out, just that from the perspective of those allienated fans like norths etc, they'd feel robbed! I've got a mate who was a die hard pies supporter, but is completely off the game now and just watches the union... Understandably he was pretty pissed about his club being forced to merge and he thinks the dogs should have been dropped if his club has to go.

That's understandable, as far as merged clubs go I'd like to see them all brought back in as separate entities but that's a whole nother topic...

strong_latte

LaCuna Coil said:

That's understandable, as far as merged clubs go I'd like to see them all brought back in as separate entities but that's a whole nother topic...

I know it's a whole other topic, but me to! Seriously, if they are gonna put a couple more teams in in a few years, then they should have the relocated "Central Coast Bears" and Balmain and wests should returned to their original form (I didn't add Illawara as they weren't really in the comp that long).

redVgirl

parra-matters said:
I'm supporting the BULLDOGS, after all their fans have been thru the last few years ( and I know a few Dogs fans) they deserve something to cheer about. The Players did not cause the salary cap scandal, there was no charges at Coffs. They are inicent.

im sorry they are what exactly? INICENT? is that a new word in our judicial system that im not aware of? :roll:

i dont think the roosters are the shining good boys at all. they are more like the preppy jock at school who wears polo shirts with the collar up, has highlighted hair and thinks hes awesome....but everyone secretly bags him out. they are the show ponies of the league!

now if it was the cowboys vs the doggies, this argument would make sense. the cowboys are all little footy playing angels to everyone right now, especially matty bowen! hes adorable :D

CC_Eagle

redVgirl said:
parra-matters said:
I'm supporting the BULLDOGS, after all their fans have been thru the last few years ( and I know a few Dogs fans) they deserve something to cheer about. The Players did not cause the salary cap scandal, there was no charges at Coffs. They are inicent.

im sorry they are what exactly? INICENT? is that a new word in our judicial system that im not aware of? :roll:

i dont think the roosters are the shining good boys at all. they are more like the preppy jock at school who wears polo shirts with the collar up, has highlighted hair and thinks hes awesome....but everyone secretly bags him out. they are the show ponies of the league!

now if it was the cowboys vs the doggies, this argument would make sense. the cowboys are all little footy playing angels to everyone right now, especially matty bowen! hes adorable :D

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Red Bear

Funny i dont want any teams to be kicked out, simply cos it makes every fan feel like shit. Thats why i'll accept Dogs still being the comp. Cronulla i just wish never existed in the first place but oh welll.
Still gives you the shits tho When your club put its hand up to re locate and helo the game then got rooted in the arse from many different directions yet teams which drag the game through the mud continually dont really get a f**ken thing to em. Tha News Rugby League tho, we all know who gets favours in the game these days.

(note, sentimets of a pissed of north sydney fan)

Sterling

LaCuna Coil said:
reasons ?? ...hello ?? ...heres afew .. hodges, walker , crocker ....even roosters fans hate these dicks! ..
and then ofcourse theres all the cocky band wagon supporters like yourself !

How are those valid reasons? So what if you don't like certain players, why hate the team? You contradicted yourself Einstein... "even roosters fans hate these dicks"... well they might, but they still don't hate the team so how does your logic work?

As far as being a bandwagoner, seriously mate, pull your head in.

Im definitely not your mate skippy.

people like to see those players lose . ... therefore meaning the goosters lose ... simple ... its not rocket science...

Corbin

bulldogs should be outta the comp with all the stuff they have given the name of rugby league in the last 20yrs it is discusting and should not be tolerated....
bulldogs= cheats and giving the game of rugby league a bad name...
Roosters= competitive team, have not committed any serious offences compared to the dirty bulldogs...
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

hope the roosters win so freddie gets a good send out but also because the bulldogs dont deserve anything expecially after this years events...Coffs habour...

edabomb

I may hate the Roosters, but I'd still back them over the Bulldogs anyday (unless Jamaal Lolesi is playing).

gregstar

whoever wins, we lose.
yep on the one hand we get endless rooster bleatings & fires, rape & destruction. And if the result goes the other way we get........ endless rooster bleatings & fires, rape & destruction!

pantherdan

I know the Bulldogs have had a bad past but im going for them, if they win this could be a chance for them to get back on there feet, start to get a good name back to there club. Some of tere fans give them a bad name but i can tell you 90% of there fans are true doggies fans!

Its time bulldogs got there head out of the water in the media and back on sand!

Good luck bulldogs

LaCuna Coil

people like to see those players lose . ... therefore meaning the goosters lose ... simple ... its not rocket science...

Still didn't answer my question Aristotle. How can you stand by the argument "even their own fans hate them"... because by your logic if a Roosters fan hates Chris Walker/Brett Finch/Justin Hodges or whatever then they want the Roosters to lose too, which isn't the case. Mate.

strong_latte

pantherdan said:
I know the Bulldogs have had a bad past but im going for them, if they win this could be a chance for them to get back on there feet, start to get a good name back to there club. Some of tere fans give them a bad name but i can tell you 90% of there fans are true doggies fans!

Its time bulldogs got there head out of the water in the media and back on sand!

Good luck bulldogs

A bad past? This is what shits me about the NRL at the moment! They keep refering to all the shit like it happened 50 years ago, but it's only been 6 bloody months! Everyone seems to be terrified of making any sort of stand about this rubbish, they instead just keep referring to it like it's ancient history! It's like all this shit with Willie Mason, the prick should be in gaol!
So don't go on about how the dogs have got "bad past", because the shit just keeps hitting the fan week in week out with that club!

taxidriver said:
I agree with the double standards claim. Plenty of anti-rooster threads, rooster fans should get their chance.

Hey Chook in your headlines you forgot to mention,

Australian Captain found pissed of his nut in a gutter outside police station.

Still the dogs for me.

You dropped him there didn't ya. ;-)