Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Things I HAVE NOT thought about today.....honest....

* Would Hindy be a better player if he was coached by someone like Stuart (see Cartwright) or Bennett? Is he at his peak?
* Why did we finish 12th?
* Does Sideshow sometimes let occasion get to him and subsequently let players niggle to much so they win the battle?
* Have I got my underpants on back to front?
* Why don't our jerseys look like real footy jerseys?
* How good has Wade gone this year?
* Is Micky V no longer for the club?
* We have become too ill disciplined?
* Have I got any underpants on?
* How many tatts did the barmaid at the Oak have when I went for the first time the other night?
* Who's going to save us?
* Are we really that far away from the Top 4 teams?
* Would it have been any different if we had won the 2001 GF?
* Why are people pointing at me and laughing?
* Are my underpants on the outside of my trousers?
* Who will be the coach?
* We need one hard arse forward to intimidate and let the others ball play (ie. Adrian Morley, Dean Pay).
* Is there too much emphasis on finding another Sterlo?
* Should I install the PCL5 or PCL6 driver on the Xerox Docuprint 340A for network printing?

- no
- we suck
- i don't like having my hair pulled by girls either
- *pass*
- nothing beats the old 3/4 length sleaves
- brilliant
- hmmmmm
- or too lazy
- *pass again*
- just the ones you could see or the others too?
- look, up in the sky...
- mmmm :(
- probably
- not sure
- that might explain the previous question
- look, up in the sky...
- or another jack gibson
- PCL6 for sure

Eelectrica

Would Hindy be a better player if he was coached by someone like Stuart (see Cartwright) or Bennett? Is he at his peak?
-No, No

-The (football) gods work in mysterious ways

* Does Sideshow sometimes let occasion get to him and subsequently let players niggle to much so they win the battle?
-Yes

-Yes

-A real footy jersey should look like our jersey

-Good

-Good luck Micky V

-Yes

-No

* How many tatts did the barmaid at the Oak have when I went for the first time the other night?
-5 1/2

-We must save ourselves

-yes

-Everything would have been different, yet the same

-They know not what they do

-Yes

* Who will be the coach?
-Greyhound

* We need one hard arse forward to intimidate and let the others ball play (ie. Adrian Morley, Dean Pay).
-Yes, kill 'em all

-Yes

* Should I install the PCL5 or PCL6 driver on the Xerox Docuprint 340A for network printing?
-Ask not what your driver can do for you, but what you can do for your driver.

* Would Hindy be a better player if he was coached by someone like Stuart (see Cartwright) or Bennett? Is he at his peak?

Not necessarily - he may have a bit more support at another club from other players. He is most comfortable with Brian at the helm.

Why did the chicken cross the road?

Definitely, however there is more than the odd occassion where he comes out on top - he plays hard and doesn't take a backward step. A few forwards could learn a lot......

:oops:

Does anybodys jersey look like a real jersey anymore? I blame the children.....

He has been a shining light in an otherwise dismal season.

:-k Maybe - time will tell. He'll play 2005, after that who knows.

Not entirely, however we struggle to slow the game effectively if the players allow the game to get too quick. Teams know this as and use it to their advantage.

:D

Riddell, Morro and PJ - while they might not saveus they will hopefully make life that much more bearable.

No, discipline and a tougher defence is the main difference - we did beat the Roosters and Brisbane and made life difficult for the Panthers - the gapn exists but its not that great.

Maybe, maybe not. Chances are we'll never know.

:iwstupid:

:thumnn

* Who will be the coach?

Who knows....... chances are changes will be made

Morrison and Hindmarsh are capable of intimidation while IMO Jack Afamasaga, if given the chance, could well be the physical presence we have missed.

The media make a big deal of it however since Sterlo left no player has been able to hold down the number 7 role for longer than a season. Expectation from all areas places a lot of pressure in whoever wears the 7.

I'd go with the PCL5, just for the hell of it. [/b]

Morrison and Hindmarsh are capable of intimidation while IMO Jack Afamasaga, if given the chance, could well be the physical presence we have missed.

I know we love Hindy, but he's about as intimidating as a Care Bear.....no one with their pants around their knees is intimidating.

strider said:

I know we love Hindy, but he's about as intimidating as a Care Bear.....no one with their pants around their knees is intimidating.

Ask a couple of the Roosters players what they thought of his tackles....

I would imagine he would be frustrating shit to play against and even support against, just when you think you scored a try he seems to spoil the party he is without doubt, as important to the team as Sterlo was in his later part of his career.

Belly in Brisvegas said:
* Who will be the coach?

1. Hindy wouldn't be playing nay better under Sturt, nor any worse - this is his form. However, (trust me on this) - watch him take it into a whole new level next year if his other forwards back him up.
2. Nah, he's a champ. How bitches like Crocker and Walker got away with that sort of thing really bugs me.
3. Our jerseys look awesome - I just wish we wore the one we did V the Panthers 24/7 - how awesome were they?
4. Pretty good (although he does sometimes stuff up)
5. I used to think Micky V would be a Parraboy for life - now I'm not so sure.
6. I don't think we're too ill disciplined - against the Chooks we had a ref who was a disgrace to the game
7. Anderson, Sharp, Smith, Smith, Smith, Mateo, Green, Perenara, Tahu, Morrison, Riddell, Marsh...
8. I really don't think so. To me, the place we are lacking is good metre-mosnter props (Vella and Pearson are not good starting props) and a truly classy halves combo
9. Who knows?
10. Anderson, apparently
11. Cannings, Riddell, Mateo, BACKO!!!
12. Not really - we need a stellar pack and THEN a Sterlo to do well