Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thoughts on rleague.com

VOCAL AND OUTSPOKEN... NEVER!!!!!
G'day Mud & Blood, great to see you here. :)

Ozbash2

Okay,time I said g'day.
A few of you I've talked to on icq and/or via email,so I'm not exactly a stranger..
I've been known as Mrs Ozbash quite a few times.I may not be as 'flamboyant' as my other half,but I've been following league for nearly 25 yrs so feel I may be able tocontribute to the odd conversation on this forum.
I tend to follow the NZ Warriors,being a Kiwi at heart.But in the NRL/ESL I'll usually follow the team with the most Kiwis..tho a well played defensive game wins hands down over a one-sided 50 plus points game,yea like the Warriors have the odd time.
I've been a 'lurker' on the rleague forum for as long as Tony's been a member.I think I totalled about 3 threads in all that time.I don't always agree with my charming husband,but have had quite a bit of entertainment from his 'participation'.
Anyway,this forum's looking good,keep up the good work :))

B

Bomber

G'day all

Legend - great forums, mate. Plan to spend a bit of time here.

My two cents on the whole issue - I still spend a fair bit of time at the WORL, which is still good value for quality discussion. I still hand in report on the Cairns league to Dolphin Matt's site and also the odd Cowboys report to Matthew. As some of you may not have known, I've been in isolation for the last three months due to my university charging exorbitant fees for internet use. Now that I'm back, I found that many of the friends, mates and personalities that made posting at WORL a pleasure have pitched their tent pegs somewhere else, and now that I've found it here, it feels like old times again.

Had the pleasure of a great chat between Hass, Pepe and Roostergirl on Tuesday night, and plan to spend more time in that chatroom.

Anyway gang, time to run along

Bomber

L

legend

I saw your name on the member list and was wondering when you would stop by Bomber. I must have just missed you on Tuesday in the chat room. I logged off at nine sharp(very sharp). Good to see you make the journey over and look forward to your input.

H

Hass

Yeah legend, you would have missed Bomber. I left about 10 and made a comeback closer to midnight and it was just myself, Bomber, Pepe and Roostergirl rounding out the night.

Eventually we signed off, but as someone said earlier- the chat room was addictive. You should just be thankful you had someone to pull you off at 9- I was home by myself on Tuesday so there was no escape!

Cheers.

L

legend

You were'nt doing anything affecting your typing now were you Hass? On second thoughts I don't want to know.

M

mud n blood

I wonder how long before all the "how-sexy-is-ryan-girdler" wankers sign up ?

Or even a few of the "Ribot-hating-Broncos-suck" dickheads start posting their two-word messages ?

Legend .... please please please please kill them off as soon as they appear.

Is Ozbash here ? When are you coming to Brissy ?

L

legend

I don't think they will come over Mud as this site has no affiliation with the Footy Show which is where they were coming from before. We will keep an eye out for them and the other flotsam and jetsom however. So far we have a great group of people on here and that includes a small female minority who have been great.

H

Hass

Now, now Legend, who hasn't been washing the dirt out of their mind lately? I'll have you know that I went to check out the forum and then sorted out some emails.

.......Unless, the thing affecting my typing was that Omlette I was eating.........

Cheers.

P

pepe

bomber would have logged on around 11.30 pm to the chat room,i was ready to log off abot 10.30 until roostergirl and i discovered we went to the same school,i was determined to hang around to be crowned ''last survivor'',hass,roostergirl and myself decided to split the million three ways.

i may have a problem defending my crown next week, my wife returns from qld,i may have to send her to the movies, i will howeverwork something out to get her out of the house.

O

ozbash

mud, i am here just not as often as i would normally be. you see, all the mummy cows are having little baby cows and its absolute mayhem. it does get better....

we are venturing across the tasman next may.it was gunna be this sept but i thought air nz and qauntas could get stuffed.they wanted 50% more for a seat on the big bird cos of the school hols. money grabbing scumbags.
anyhow in may we wont be in such a rush.stay longer, see the sights etc etc.
i want to suss out the employment prospects for a keen kiwi lad.