Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tickets on sale tomorrow

Ari Gold

6 mates and I are going, was going to buy tickets when i get there but i might have to buy them online by the looks of things.

LebaneseForces said:
26347 at about 3.30ish (According to a poster on the Kennel).

thats looking pretty good , add in 4 or 5 thousand members and we are already over 30K.

you would have to think at least 15K more would sell between now and friday add in a strong walk up and i think 55K is what we might be looking at.

In-goal

45k tops or if it get's higher it will be the greatest moment in the history of Sydney based Rugby League.

ouwet

In-goal said:
45k tops or if it get's higher it will be the greatest moment in the history of Sydney based Rugby League.

Updated figure is 26,907...

I think we could sell atleast 10-15K Before saturday and hopefully get a few to buy at the stadium. If this was at the SFS it would of sold out by now, people i reckon won't be in to much of a rush because they know it won't sell out.

I think ALL RL fans should be part of history and get out there on saturday... Lets fill the place up!

f**k CHANNEL 9, they've done nothing for RL... Let's get out to the stadium!

ouwet

lockyno1 said:
Are the Dogs PL playing the same night?

No Bulldogs PL and Jersey Flegg sides have the week off.:D

Bulldogs clean sweep this year????:D

SG Ball won the comp this year and Harold Matthews made the play offs... All is looking good at Canterbury.

lockyno1

LebaneseForces said:
No Bulldogs PL and Jersey Flegg sides have the week off.:D

Bulldogs clean sweep this year????:D

SG Ball won the comp this year and Harold Matthews made the play offs... All is looking good at Canterbury.

Dogs won't clean sweep..for starters they won't win first grade with a certain player in the side! And no Cuts this week..looks like I'll watch it at home then.

ouwet

lockyno1 said:
Dogs won't clean sweep..for starters they won't win first grade with a certain player in the side! And no Cuts this week..looks like I'll watch it at home then.

Good... Enjoy RL on TV, your the typical RL supporter, something we got to change.

ouwet

Another update (Geez there coming in thick and fast)... Almost 28000 now.

Bulldogs AND Parramatta Category 1 sections are all but gone (Singles left) and Category 1 in general are almost gone (Same as 2)... Apparently now ticketek and Telstra are expecting 60,000+. With NO Other game in Sydney (All codes, not sure about Sydney FC but ppfffttt) the media coverage generated has been good and will only get better... The weather is clear for the rest of the week...

People IF you want to be part of History... COME DOWN TO TELSTRA on Saturday!

hutch

lockyno1 said:

who is the certain player, im interested to know now and cant be bothered searching for it.

lockyno1

hutch said:
who is the certain player, im interested to know now and cant be bothered searching for it.

Perry- absolutely USELESS! Put anyone in the side ahead of him!

yakstorm

Definately an encouraging start, goes to show that moving this match from the SFS to Telstra will pay off for the NRL (considering 33,000 is pretty much the most they can sell at the SFS due to members).

I encourage everyone who hasn't already got a ticket to pick one up soon and try and drag as many fans as possible to this match. Its League's chance to show the other sports were are still number 1 in NSW!

ByRd

Ive done my bit lol i usually go to the footy with my mate and brother and we are there each week, but this week, together we have a group of 21 going, i cant wait for this