Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tigers or Knights.

Which team to go further?

• Tigers

Votes: 41 61.2%
  • Knights

Votes: 26 38.8%

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Trust me when i say this, the tigers back row is better... Much better.

You can say we have three internationals in Blair, Ellis & Heighno...add Galloway who is an origin prop along with Farah/Origin and Woods/emerging blues....we have it in spades over the Knights

Bicey_18

Snowden - rep
Costigan - rep
Taia - rep
Houston was 18th man in Origin
Buderus has done it all

Boyd- rep
McManus - rep
Sau - rep
Tahu - rep
Uate - rep
Mullen - rep
Gidley - rep

Have it spades????

Let alone if the tigers can get that Simon Dywer kid back. He was a superstar in the making before the neck injury

thommo4pm

Everytime I see your name Thommo4PM, I just think of a post you wrote in 2005 just before the Tigers/Saints Final. You carried on and on about how Saints were going to smash the Tigers and why should Tiges fans even bother turning up. And we know how that turned out......

Yes I know 2005 was a looooong time ago and I shouldnt be living in the past but I cant help it. I think I enjoyed that win even more then the GF because of your post. Your probably an OK guy but thats the problem when you throw stuff out there on the public domain.....Sometimes your just remembered for 1 Thing......

Although I should, I cant be bothered going back to find it......Its Sunday morning and the kids are calling.......

That's cool mate, I don't think I would have said the Tigers fans shouldn't turn up, I was more likely trying to rev up our supporters. I do recall being very worried and nervous about that game and was hoping you guys would bow out to Brisbane the previous week.

I'm not as worked up as I was years ago, after I saw my boys win the comp in 2010. I want them to win the comp again, but nobody can ever take away the feelings I had in 2010 when we won the comp.

I'm sure just about everyone on the forum is an ok person, we all just differ with our support for our own teams. If we all went for the same team, there would be no banter and it would be boring.

thommo4pm

Let alone if the tigers can get that Simon Dywer kid back. He was a superstar in the making before the neck injury

I think they released him didn't they?
Not likely to get him back unfortunately, very sad for the young kid what happened there. Don't wish that on any player.

simon says

Seriously...... Is there anyone else out there that seriously thinks that Taia/Houston/Edwards is a better backrow than Ellis/Blair/Heighington????

Same re Tahu/ Sau and Lawrence / Ayshford?????

Im surprised if peeps dont rate Ayshford,he carried our backline when our whole left edge was out injured( Ellis,Lawrence,Tuquiri) and was an absolute star!!!

Keep ur eyes on this kid,i reckon he will go close to origin this year if we start well.

Bicey_18

Seriously...... Is there anyone else out there that seriously thinks that Taia/Houston/Edwards is a better backrow than Ellis/Blair/Heighington????

Same re Tahu/ Sau and Lawrence / Ayshford?????

Im surprised if peeps dont rate Ayshford,he carried our backline when our whole left edge was out injured( Ellis,Lawrence,Tuquiri) and was an absolute star!!!

Keep ur eyes on this kid,i reckon he will go close to origin this year if we start well.

Read what I actually wrote....

I said I dont see how the Tigers back row is better.... If anything they are even.

Sau IS better than Ayshford - Fact

I already said Lawrence is probably better than Tahu... therefore the centres are bout even

I think they released him didn't they?
Not likely to get him back unfortunately, very sad for the young kid what happened there. Don't wish that on any player.

i havent really kept up with what is going on with him. You could be right, very sad if true, but i guess his long term health is more important than footy.

very sad indeed

Bicey_18

Love how you left out Fulton in that "all star" back row... didnt help your argument hey?

I already said Lawrence is probably better than Tahu... therefore the centres are bout even

the LOL's keep coming

there is no probably about it, as of right now, in 2012, Lawrence is so much better than Tahu its not even a contest
Im a big wrap on Ayshford, very under-rated player, and yes, he's better than Junior Sau. Though that is tight one v one

You are truly LU's greatest homer.

simon says

I actually rate Fulton a better player than Heigho and i did have him in my initial post in a four way backrow rotation.......i hope Sheens starts with him.

I noticed you didnt mention hookers in ur front row.

I suppose the Hilder/Buderus rotation v Farah would not have helped ur argument.

Anyway......good luck.....ur definitely deluded but u love ur team and back it up.

Fulton last year did what i think is just about the impossible, he went from being criminally over-rated to being massively under-rated. He had an outstanding year last year.

Houston is the only knights back rower that would make the tigers side