Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tigers V Dragons- the rematch

meltiger

I doubt the home game factor comes into it. Dragon Army will turn up in massive numbers as always

Dragon2010

Good Luck Tomorrow boys. Should be a great game.

I'm pumped for the clash against you guys. Should be a thriller and a a classic game if both teams play well.

The Rosco

I'm pumped for the clash against you guys. Should be a thriller and a a classic game if both teams play well.

Well said D2010.
If more dragons fans were like you, there would be less universal hatred for dragons fans.
And you are spot on. . . . Should be a cracker if we both turn up with our best games. :D

It is ok for you guys to go out and bag Saints fans but when a bit of bite comes your way you are not to happy. I have no issue with Tigers supporters but the minute i left the footy stadium 5 weeks ago and had some wanker tiger supporter run up and yell in my 10 year old nephews ear that saints suck did it for me. So everytime i get a bagging from a tigers fan I will bite. But if that imbecile that did the yelling is on the forums please let me know as this time you wont run from me. But if i offended any real tigers fans I do apologise

philgood

It is ok for you guys to go out and bag Saints fans but when a bit of bite comes your way you are not to happy. I have no issue with Tigers supporters but the minute i left the footy stadium 5 weeks ago and had some wanker tiger supporter run up and yell in my 10 year old nephews ear that saints suck did it for me. So everytime i get a bagging from a tigers fan I will bite. But if that imbecile that did the yelling is on the forums please let me know as this time you wont run from me. But if i offended any real tigers fans I do apologise

Had some random Roosters chick run up to me after that agonising loss against them in last years semi's and shout into my ear "gooooo the Roosters", and i mean loud. I was just minding my own businesss. Closest i've ever come to hitting a female.

Anyway point is every club has those f**kwit supporters

TBH the only way it will be a good game for me, is if we win, don't really care how, just as long as we get the money :D

dragondad

G'day everyone. Thought I'd see what's happening here. I have followed the game for over forty years and love the Dragons. It is important, though, to have some class, win or lose. In the end, we are footy fans and Aussies who love sport. I get embarrassed when I see bad sports from my side after a win and I particularly detest some followers of opposition teams after a Dragons' loss. Let's all enjoy a great night of finals footy and hope that the result is decided by the players. See you at ANZ!

blacklock

G'day everyone. Thought I'd see what's happening here. I have followed the game for over forty years and love the Dragons. It is important, though, to have some class, win or lose. In the end, we are footy fans and Aussies who love sport. I get embarrassed when I see bad sports from my side after a win and I particularly detest some followers of opposition teams after a Dragons' loss. Let's all enjoy a great night of finals footy and hope that the result is decided by the players. See you at ANZ!
nicely said :)

The Rosco

Yeah, like all aspects of life, there are good sports and then there are tossers.
After last years GFQ, to hear hundreds upon hundreds of saints fans singing their song and trash talking the Tigers fans (as if they'd won by 42, and not 1 ) made me want to throw up.

Oh well . . . you simply cant fix stupid.

dragondad

Singing 'Oh when the Saints' is fine, trash talking opposition fans is pathetic and is usually because of too much alcohol. Let's hope that losing fans don't cop it tomorrow but, unfortunately, that probably won't happen.

Well said Dragondad, important to remember as always to have fun but not at the expense of others.

Every club has them. Yelling at a ten year old is ordinary but you can't blame an entire fan base for it. Hell I'll never forget Tigers supporters trying to start fights in the toilets at half time in '05. Elbowing every Saints fan in there lol. BUT a handful of people from Deliverance country does not make a fan base.

Singing 'Oh when the Saints' is fine, trash talking opposition fans is pathetic and is usually because of too much alcohol. Let's hope that losing fans don't cop it tomorrow but, unfortunately, that probably won't happen.

Well said mate, that is the way it should be, support your team with everything you have. The other sides' fans are no one's business.

Anyway, enough mutual crotch stroking and back to the subject.

What effect does this rain have on the game, surely it would work into the hands of Dragons with Sowards boot.

I must admit, for the first time in a little while im now a little nervous.

to_ddeath

I find that people who generalize are pretty much generally all the same....as for dragons fans.. in days gone by they were a good humured interesting bunch but today's breed remind me of contestants that didn't quite make the cut on "Farmer wants a Wife" for being just a little too homely for television...they sure do know how to yell though so i guess that's something

Your name reminds me of a certain door-pulling coach.....Pot kettle black.

T.

Dragon2010

I've experienced good and bad fans in every team and you can't give the excuse "It's because they support X team...bloody scums". It's the person them selves. I don't mind sportsmanship and cheering. When a team cheers a try let them or for any reason that's well and truly good.

When people start yelling profanity and showing absurd behavior towards the players and people then that's the line. I've seen some terrific Tigers supporters who take an egg on (After the game last year) in all good will of course nothing serious. Yet I saw some Dragon's fans rub it in hard and show behavior that is not appropriate such as yelling at people and screaming in ears.

It's happened to me from people of other teams when we've lost. From a whole range of teams and hey I'm sure some dragon's fans do it to other team's as well.

I sit in the army, I cheer, I don't yell profanity and hurl abuse at players or other fans. That's wrong they're there to support their team like I am and they have a right to enjoy the game without being hassled.

In saying that I hope there is no commotion between fans tonight and wish the best to both teams, and the fans.

I agree you need to be mature, but when there is tension in the game it boils over to the crowd and can't be helped, especially when alot is on the line.

also, storm fans/players should be shown no mercy, ever.

MattYg1

I have had a bumpy ride with you Tigers during my years as a League fan but now I can say that I have a great respect for your teams competative nature and we always do produce absolute quality games and this one will be no different...

Cagey Mac

Anyway, enough mutual crotch stroking and back to the subject.

What effect does this rain have on the game, surely it would work into the hands of Dragons with Sowards boot.

I must admit, for the first time in a little while im now a little nervous.

Proves that you're human!
We're all nervous and will be hoping for wins by Manly and the Storm as the two teams with perhaps the brightest prospects of taking it out this year are playing tonight and it would be a pity to see either eliminated

blacklock

i know we are all hyped over this match..but...

what would the atmosphere be like if you read this at the end of the finals...

Dragons v Tigers grand final!