Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tigers V Dragons- the rematch

I see Sheens is leaving his team announcement til as late as possible.

I reckon we might see:
1 - Moltzen
2 - Tuqiri
3 - Lawrence
4 - Ayshford
5 - Brown
6 - Marshall
7 - Lui
8 - Gibbs
9 - Farah
10 - Galloway
11 - Fulton
12 - Ellis
13 - Heighington
14 - Woods
15 - Murdoch-Masila
16 - Flanagan
17 - Ryan/Utai
I would have thought Ryan would have got a start? Brown to the bench?

Magpie Tragic

I see Sheens is leaving his team announcement til as late as possible.

I reckon we might see:
1 - Moltzen
2 - Tuqiri
3 - Lawrence
4 - Ayshford
5 - Brown
6 - Marshall
7 - Lui
8 - Gibbs
9 - Farah
10 - Galloway
11 - Fulton
12 - Ellis
13 - Heighington
14 - Woods
15 - Murdoch-Masila
16 - Flanagan
17 - Ryan/Utai

Ben Murdoch-Masila is named in the NYC team this week....still awaiting the announcement for NRL though...waiting, waiting, waiting

Geez, Mr Napoli you are an angry man. Amusing and ignorant but still angry.

Keep on trolling buddy and good luck with your football sporting society.

Keep on swearing too hero.

Just remember, we were formed in 2000, made the finals twice and won it once, not a bad record.

So keep on dribbling hero.

N.C.

You all sound so offended with my comments. I would be miserable too if I lived in a caravan park. Benji has done f**k all in big games for the tigers, Prince was the one who got you home in 05. Rosco you must be a dip shit who has just come out of the wood work when the tigers make the finals. The fact of the matter is that Soward buried you last year, simple as that. Oh and if some dont like my grammar,good luck to you. now go back & fry your eggs on the bonnet of your car at your caravan park. cant wait to see the faces of you tiger supporters. Hey Rosco, i have seen you before on tv, your the star on the hit show Trailor Park Boys.
I'm sorry to bring this up again lads, but this just goes beyond painful. This is the sort of thing that should be painted on a banner by a Saints fan and waved with pride behind the dead-ball line... preferably while someone sings "Benji takes it up the arse" in front of a pair of seven-year-olds whove finally convinced their mum that a night out at the footy is good, wholesome family fun after all.

As for this bloke, though - when he reaches down to grab his c**k and it disappears behind a shadow

Last edited by a moderator:

Ronnie Dobbs

My eyes are bleeding.

Can't wait for Friday night. Massive, massive game. I think the two best sides in the comp. Youse are in form. You have a point to prove. Youse can play shit for 70 and then put on 4 tries that no one else can.

We're on an upward curve. Proven under pressure and enjoying being written off.

So much at stake. The winner gets a home final and the loser gets a trip to auckland or Brisbane or knocked out completely.

Going to be awesome.

This Year?

Going to the game with a Tigers mate. He had to endure sitting with my lot last season so it's only fair I sit with his lot this time. It's gonna be an awesome night regardless of the result. I love the rivalry that has formed over the last 6 years or so.

Magpie Tragic

Wests Tigers coach Tim Sheens has named Chris Lawrence in his side to face St George Illawarra on Friday, but admits he's uncertain about the classy centre's fitness.
Lawrence has been sidelined for four weeks after tearing his hamstring, and the veteran coach will give him every chance to prove he's ready to play in the opening game of the NRL finals, but will not risk him causing further damage.
"Chris has been training and building up the strengthand endurance, which, along with speed, is the main thing with hamstrings," Sheens told Triple M radio.
"I'll name him, but whether he plays will be a late decision. I'm not going to risk him, losing him in a game could be disastrous.
"I'm not going to risk the team by playing him if there is some chance of it tearing.
"I will consult with my medical staff."
Veteran prop Todd Payten will miss the clash with a quad injury, but the Dragons have a clean bill of health as the look to avenge their defeat to the Tigers last month.

LINK: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2011-09-...rence/2873880/?site=sport&section=rugbyleague

Last edited by a moderator:

boxa777

Having lived in Balmain since 05, I developed a soft spot for the Tigers but that quickly evaporated after that game.

Now I hate you f**kers. Was sensational seeing you off last season on our way to the premiership.

However, there is something real special when our two teams meet. A combination of excitement, fear, anxiety, adrenalin that is hard to find comparable anywhere else. I'm sure all the genuine Tiger supporters can also relate.

Our army will be loaded for this game and the atmosphere will be electric from both sides. Even having a couple of drinks with a couple of close mates who are Tiger boys before the game but we'll send them on their way well before kick off.

I hate Bunji with a passion but I like watchin him play the game also. In the last few years, I've been fortunate enough to have a team that I've rarely had to shit myself about. That's all about to change on Friday.

This is going to be something special.

blacklock

Having lived in Balmain since 05, I developed a soft spot for the Tigers but that quickly evaporated after that game.

Now I hate you f**kers. Was sensational seeing you off last season on our way to the premiership.

However, there is something real special when our two teams meet. A combination of excitement, fear, anxiety, adrenalin that is hard to find comparable anywhere else. I'm sure all the genuine Tiger supporters can also relate.

Our army will be loaded for this game and the atmosphere will be electric from both sides. Even having a couple of drinks with a couple of close mates who are Tiger boys before the game but we'll send them on their way well before kick off.

I hate Bunji with a passion but I like watchin him play the game also. In the last few years, I've been fortunate enough to have a team that I've rarely had to shit myself about. That's all about to change on Friday.

This is going to be something special.
only 2 sleeps left before the big game hehe :D

I still remember that last minute where ryan kicked it through... my god, when full time came the stadium was like being next to a jet engine lol (btw i wonder if ryan would be willing to kick through if the opportunity presented itself again!)

I reckon its going to be a massive crowd. Perhaps less anxiety given there is a "chance" of a second shot if either teams lose. However... im sure it will be fought hard like a sudden death game.

Tigers can really fire up if their passes stick. Its only when their flare misfires that they start to crumble under the pressure. Hopefully the dragons aim up in defense to offer zero room for them to attack.

I give you a tip you whingers. You centre is out whatever his name is. Post match after we teach you guys that we are not blokes on george street at 3am your coach is going to sook about something he gareed to last November with the home ground rules. Straight up the middle and i am expecting that tosser at 6 to throw a few balls to me in the members box. And get over that semi you wankers Bitchie lost it for you and then sowie made him his bitch straight after. You got us last time but if not for stupid Morris and the ref on that 1st try you were going nowhere.

Thanks for visiting Charlie, you seem nice and humble and unbiased. We can't beat you but you can lose it, isn't that what you said. This is the typical mentality of a dragon's fan.

Yeah look I wouldn't be taking anyone too seriously with less than 50 posts that talk like this. Every team has them. As for the typical mentality of a dragon's fan I think you will find most of the real footy talk at Saints goes on behind the Jubilee Avenue private forum. What worries me is seeing other teams without private forums and I sometimes think "geez is that really as good as it gets". That is not a dig by the way at either forum. New members that troll rubbish are very frustrating for all.

Das Hassler

I find that people who generalize are pretty much generally all the same....as for dragons fans.. in days gone by they were a good humured interesting bunch but today's breed remind me of contestants that didn't quite make the cut on "Farmer wants a Wife" for being just a little too homely for television...they sure do know how to yell though so i guess that's something

meltiger

For any Tigers fans in Melbourne who want to watch the game live:

Final Week 1 - Dragons V Tigers

Date: Friday 9th September 2011
Where
: Rising Sun Hotel
Address: Cnr of Eastern Rd and Raglan St, Sth Melb
Function Start Time: 6.00pm
Kick Off: 7.30pm

Of course, if one doesn't want to stand in a room full of Dragons fans ... :) The imperial on corner of Bourke/Spring St will also be showing the game

blacklock

Of course, if one doesn't want to stand in a room full of Dragons fans ... :) The imperial on corner of Bourke/Spring St will also be showing the game
heyyyyy lol whats wrong with standing in a room full of dragons fans :)

speaking of which.. i wonder what the composition of the crowd will be. given its "technically" a home game for the tigers..

Should be interesting. Also..the weather will be wet on friday. So the dynamics will be a little different to last years prelim.