Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

To whom the game belongs....

matt

:lol: :lol: all of the above.

im not banging all this up again.........PS it should all be sweet this year.....coz you said so.;-)

ps: im going to go wack another hundred on the boys this week for the top eight..coz ya said so;-)

Your shout for Mad Monday then matty, its only fair you give us some rewards for convincing you of the bet ;-)

Tokyo_Raider

Bay56 said:
responding to fools and expecting a decent debate ... cya T_R

Yeah, I know. I thought I'd give it a try though. Forget the debate then, Bay...just go back to your usual ranting and pointlessly repetitive carrying on.

matt

i am starting to feel the man love in here..

Remember the great dane bay...

Bay56

Yea I will .... and you can continue with your usual whatever it is .... cya T_R
ie playing the role of a sh*t stirrer

Tokyo_Raider

Bye Tumbleweed. We'll miss you around here.

PS - Legend, please lock this thread. Bay feels upset and picked on.

Bay56

matt said:
i am starting to feel the man love in here..

Remember the great dane bay...

there's no man love here matt .. just a lot of sh*t stirring and hijacking threads

I suspect the mods who run this show will eventually see into that ... mind you an all out, shot ask question later, type of debate with T_R and co is what Legend might want to drum up a few numbers :lol:

Bay56

Tokyo_Raider said:

Dude I'm not going anywhere.

Legend I suspect you better lock this thread cause it could get pretty nasty shortly ... T_R is itching for one and I've picked up the guantlet.

I've got a busy afternoon here in the office but might have contribute of my talents here as well.

Bay56 said:
Dude I'm not going anywhere.

Legend I suspect you better lock this thread cause it could get pretty nasty shortly ... T_R is itching for one and I've picked up the guantlet.

I've got a busy afternoon here in the office but might have contribute of my talents here as well.

:lol: Would that constitute locking a thread without reason bay?
god forbid you be seen advocating that after the all might tantrum you chucked elsewhere :lol:

Tokyo_Raider

Bay56 said:
T_R ... pissed off mate ??...

*Tumbleweed*

No...

*Teleconference*

You can't piss me off, Bay, since your status as Forum Whipping Boy stirs only pity in those around you.

Tokyo_Raider

Raider_69 said:
:lol: Would that constitute locking a thread without reason bay?
god forbid you be seen advocating that after the all might tantrum you chucked elsewhere :lol:

:oops:

God, the irony

dubby

Tokyo_Raider said:

:lol: :lol:

Jeez you crack me up TR. I dont think I've ever laughed so much before you and tumbleweed discovered each other.

Bay56

Huh, look who else has joined the mayhem ... if it isnt the three musketeers

dolphinboy

dubby said:
Dolph,

only after watching this DVD did I realise that if Todd leaves, then its not because our club didnt try, its not because he is unwanted, its because of what our game is coming to. And Idont like it. Others may not give a damn, but I do. It took a powerful scene in a movie about the game for me to realise it, but there you have it.

FFS Dubby again we are on the same page knackers

Never did I state the club had not tried to retain him - they have but they don't have the $$$ or pull it seems to fulfil the it

Not wanted - again where did I say that ?. Quite frankly if he goes I reckon so does most of our future.

It is what our game is coming to - Exactly - hole in one. I think I even quoted Sir sh*t Dribbler (W.Mason) himself who stated that loyalty was dead in the NRL years ago.

My whole angst was that given the events of 12 months ago when the club stood by him, he is a out of order trying to hold the club to ransom so soon. Play some footy for the club, then when he achieves what his potential suggests by all means have a flutter on what the market says, but in this case its simply bad taste, and the whole reason I am so vehement at times is my passion for this footy club.

I also take umbrage at your comparison of The Greenhouse and LU - Two different forums, and to be quite honest I have given up on the GH because I think you get atrred and feathered if you say your piece, or at least get pigeon holed and treated with less credence than you may in fact warrant. In the end I actually felt a bit unwelcome to be honest, and its a shame because I will miss the likes of Thickos, Prod Man and Woodgers insights and posts. So far I have not been made to feel that way at LU and for you to suggest it is a depository for naysayer's and those not worthy of The Greenhouse is unfair.

The one thing people seem to forget in all the petty sh*t slinging is we all follow the same f**king team.

Most threads seem to end up being bitch fights with TR, Nick and yourself hanging crap on Bay, who does not need me sticking up for me.

In the end it all gets too personal, and I myself may be guilty of that sometimes.

Maybe we all need to grow the hell up

End of rant

Bay56

dolphinboy said:
I also take umbrage at your comparison of The Greenhouse and LU - Two different forums, and to be quite honest I have given up on the GH because I think you get atrred and feathered if you say your piece, or at least get pigeon holed and treated with less credence than you may in fact warrant. In the end I actually felt a bit unwelcome to be honest, and its a shame because I will miss the likes of Thickos, Prod Man and Woodgers insights and posts. So far I have not been made to feel that way at LU and for you to suggest it is a depository for naysayer's and those not worthy of The Greenhouse is unfair.

Wouldnt have guessed dolph ... same problem here mate :lol:

If you dont kiss donny's ass look out ... huh some have even changed their views regarding management (they've seen the light) and now (in their view) any sort of cirticism directed at management is not allowed.

Thats utter bullsh*t and you know it bay
criticism is not banned, its no deleted, but yes there has been a rise in the amount of members willing to defend the administration against what is at times, absurd criticism's labelled at them.

there are plenty of members over there still very critical of Donny and Co, the difference, no longer they are the majority. Because many like myself feel they've turned the corner this past 12-18 months and finally have our club moving forward as a whole.

My bet is that the reason you guys may feel uncomfortable is that for many years you've been in the majority, blasting management and have plenty of supporters echoing you're calls, those supporters believe change has been effected and will give the HQ boys kudos where its deserved, a trait i dont believe you guys possess.

But dolph if you feel unwelcome there, then so be it, post here, i look forward to discussing matters with you here. Personally i dont really buy into the GH V LU thing... GH is good cause its choc full of passionate raiders fans discussing all matters raiders... LU is great for interaction with opposition fans. As Dolph said, 2 completely different forums.

Hi Bay :nwave:

Still can't say I agree with you (shock horror :lol:)

I think there is still aa lot of people who are what I guess you could call "anti-management". But it has gotten where management are copping it for the most stupid reasons.. Like when our oval at HQ dried up in the drought.. :lol:

For the record, the ground is now lush and green again (or at least looks like that from a distance, I am yet to get my PH kit oout and test it).

Lucky Management turned the corner and finally recruited a bit of rain to Canberra...