Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Today's crowd

Can just see all the claymore islander boys like Pritchard taking up AFL when warwick capper or some other tight shorts wearing queer holds a clinic

Highlander

themanonthehill said:
Can just see all the claymore islander boys like Pritchard taking up AFL when warwick capper or some other tight shorts wearing queer holds a clinic

Mate in 1996 or 95eagle vale high made the semi finals of the under 15s state AFL competition full of league players most being islanders who had never even heard of AFL then imagine what would happern now it be a PR dream for the AFL.
your continued bagging of claymore and stupid comments of some its community is very annoying considering some people have to start somewhere bud. Alot of people from there are proberly doing alot better than you deadbeat.

At the rate at which campbelltown is growing it will get to big an area to ignore not to mention its surronding areas will also expand in time. And with the multi millon sporting complex to be built at the uni in the future.

Highlander

There's more chance of you spooning with Paris Hilton on Jupiter.[/quote]

That is something i can aspire to lol :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

hrundi99

gallagher said:
Your argument doesnt stack up.
The years when we only played games at Leichhardt and Campb we didnt malke the 8 and we had sponsors like Radisson Maine and Haerbal World. Since we've played at various venues our performances have improved and we've atrracted more sponsors.

Confirmation once again that thedopeonthehill has an IQ of about 7.

Highlander said:
Mate in 1996 or 95eagle vale high made the semi finals of the under 15s state AFL competition full of league players most being islanders who had never even heard of AFL then imagine what would happern now it be a PR dream for the AFL.
your continued bagging of claymore and stupid comments of some its community is very annoying considering some people have to start somewhere bud. Alot of people from there are proberly doing alot better than you deadbeat.

At the rate at which campbelltown is growing it will get to big an area to ignore not to mention its surronding areas will also expand in time. And with the multi millon sporting complex to be built at the uni in the future.

All i said was AFL could spend a billion dollars and a kid like Pritchard still wouldn't play it. He hasn't been raised on it, it's not in his blood and most importantly AFL players have a different body shape to League players and have a different body shape again to soccer players. The kids of suburbs like Claymore will always still play league. All this AFL will take the kids rubbish is scaremongering. Could Pritchard or Hoppa or Hayne etc play AFL ??

super_coach

Our mob had a big chance after their win 2005 to join the high rollers of the comp. Atract the big sponsors,atrack the marque players be able to play at our own venue or venues. Call our own shots.

But somthing happened and it all went pear shape. I think the Noyce Sheens ticket (the party that could not loose) is starting to get the johny howard wobbles.

One things for certain a winning football team is the platform to start from. Now nobody expects to win the big one every year, but it would be nice to think you might be in the straight when the whips are cracking.

The people running our club are not on beer money and the free use of a caravan at Gerringong once a year as in the old days. They are on big money, so with the money comes the expectations and if it dosnt show em the door

Highlander

themanonthehill said:
All i said was AFL could spend a billion dollars and a kid like Pritchard still wouldn't play it. He hasn't been raised on it, it's not in his blood and most importantly AFL players have a different body shape to League players and have a different body shape again to soccer players. The kids of suburbs like Claymore will always still play league. All this AFL will take the kids rubbish is scaremongering. Could Pritchard or Hoppa or Hayne etc play AFL ??

they cant play if they dont have a field to play on mate and considering the footy field at fullwood reserve has been taken over by soccer and davis park aint even proper size. sooner or later they will play something else. the ctown district rugby league is no where near as strong as it once was(1993 senior league had first and reserve grade with 8 teams this year east ctown has to play in the bulldogs comp as there is no comp not to mention the decline in group 6) and whys that? could it be there isnt a true team in the Area fulltime?

If the fields are being converted then blame the councils. Wests tigers aren't to blame nor are wests magpies. Grounds have always been council obligation. Campbelltown and Penrith will always be sydney's 2 biggest nurseries and AFL could throw the GDP of china at it and they'd jag some hack who might have played 3 games in Premier League. I would say there are a lot of other factors in decline in A grade numbers. League is a tough game and for no money perhaps a lot aren't prepared to risk injury and lose wages and fall behind in mortgages. I've always believed league is a tough game to play for nothing and A grade players in their 20s and 30s may well play soccer instead. But i can't see it impacting on NRL talent. How many A graders in their 20s or 30s are potential NRL players. Very vry few and in most case they are players who missed the boat and social players

Spot

Why is the Dope on the Hill so angry? Its as though WT's can't do anything right.

Maybe you & your anger should chuff off over to the Bulldogs

Spot

Thanks for the feedback. Good to see you have access to a dictionary

Any plans for the weekend? Must be good to have that freedom back

alien

themanonthehill said:
Of the 14,000 dead set 5,000 were kiwis, 5,000 were heading up the M5 back to civilisation and the `rugby league stronghold of the macarthur' would have offered up 4,000. sh*t atmosphere, sh*t turnout, sh*t game. If the people of Campbelltown can't be f**ked, then move the games somewhere the fans actually go to. And don't give me the `NZ bring no fans' bullsh*t. Without the kiwis in the crowd it would have been a crowd well under 10k. 3 Sunday games at Campbelltown and 3 sh*thouse crowds for 1 win (and that was a lucky one) and 2 losses. Well done

You are such an idiot!

Firstly them 5 thousand kiwis, most of them would live in the macarthur region since alot of kiwis do live in that area.

How do you know if 5 thousand were from other areas?

You don't know anything. You say 3 sh*thouse crowds when 2 of them games were against out of state or country teams.

They will and should continue to play games in Campbelltown

Melbourne was an interstate team at Leichhardt last yr and there were over 17,000 there.
There'll be over 15k tonight against the cowboys and that's ona freezing Monday night.
I know heaps were from Sydney at the Campbelltown games because there were a squillion cars with Tigers fans heading back up the m5

themanonthehill said:
Melbourne was an interstate team at Leichhardt last yr and there were over 17,000 there.

So that excuse is only for Leichhardt?

Campbelltown can get stuck with 2 non-Sydney teams out of 3 games every season, but that doesn't matter?

15k for the Manly match earlier this year was dreadful.

What's the excuse for that one?

The 'tard on the hill said:
Sydney at the Campbelltown games because there were a squillion cars with Tigers fans heading back up the m5

LOL

You talk so much sh*t.

There aren't squillions at the Campbelltown games according to you, that's what the argument is about, remember?

Benji and Hodgo return tonight, anything less than a full-house will be a complete embarrassment.

HOT028

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
So that excuse is only for Leichhardt?

Campbelltown can get stuck with 2 non-Sydney teams out of 3 games every season, but that doesn't matter?

15k for the Manly match earlier this year was dreadful.

What's the excuse for that one?

I would think it would of been the massive storm that hit that day.