Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Todd Lowrie

a shocker? ... your a f'n joke - seriously .... you are monumental sook ron

just reading through the posts of this thread show how stupid parra fans can be .... he's said to be a "toiler" and yet often in the same post ppl are crapping on like he's supposed to stand up and win us f'n games .... ppl with brain understand thats not what toiler means ... his role in the team is as a defender and he does that - if you expect alot more then you are the one with an issue

the first half we got exposed up the middle and down the right side of our defense .... lowrie lives on the left edge

i actually think todd showed more heart than most our team .... typified by the time when morris went stepping across most the field and everyone hung back and watched him go waiting for him to find a hole - but when he got to lowrie he went f**k this and moved up and knocked him on his arse like 5 other players should have done before him (unfortunately he then gave away a penalty with a bit of help from fein - altho maybe the 2 pts was better than the 4 stg was about to put on us)

parra pete

Bag bag bag bag bag. One loss and the bag men comer out again. Who cares who was captain? It's captain of a footy team, not captain of a brain surgery team....

Hellsy

I care who was captain, for my own interests sakes..... any problem with that???

lingard

The only thing I can say about this thread is 'WHATEVER'.
Getting back to reality, though; this is probably the loss we had to have. I hope Penrith win tomorrow so we can play the Bulldogs, but if we have to play the Dragons again so be it. We'll be a different team next week. I don't think people fully realise what an influence Hindmarsh has on this team in BOTH attack and defence. Parramatta will stand up next week - make no mistake. Anderson is a great coach; he'll devise tactics and he'll have this team ready. St George won't know what hit them - win, lose or draw.

Kornstar

Lowrie led the team out in the second half, i would say he was captain.

I think Lowrie deserves his place in the team, he has earnt it over the last 2 months imo

parra pete

I care who was captain, for my own interests sakes..... any problem with that???

You are joking of course..:lol: If you are not then :lol: again.....
Whatever turns you on...BUT, whoever was captain it was for about ten minutes. It was not like he had to make any memorable decisions. But if you are fair dinkum, I'll rephrase it...apart from Helen, WHO CARES....I DON'T that's for sure.
A drover's dog should be able to lead ANY football team if they are professional athletes.
If they are followers - rather that leaders - they are out of place in the NRL..send em back to bush footy where they can do some good...
Surely the players around them do not need someone to wipe their nose. AND surely his team mates have an input into who gets a 'senior role'.

BTW, grown men do not need leaders, and nor should they. They need someone to toss the coin and make sure the game plan is implemented. If they can do that what difference does it make if they have the (c) next to their name.

Angry_eel

FMD, Why should Lowrie be the captain. Oooo he's played good for 2 months, so f**kin what.

What about Burt, he's played good for years.

personally i don't think you want your captain standing on the wing - someone more central is better

obviously ando sees something in him to give him the role with hindy out ... as if any of us have the f'n faintest idea who is capable of being a leader amongst the players

Hellsy

You are joking of course..:lol: If you are not then :lol: again.....
Whatever turns you on...BUT, whoever was captain it was for about ten minutes. It was not like he had to make any memorable decisions. But if you are fair dinkum, I'll rephrase it...apart from Helen, WHO CARES....I DON'T that's for sure.
A drover's dog should be able to lead ANY football team if they are professional athletes.
If they are followers - rather that leaders - they are out of place in the NRL..send em back to bush footy where they can do some good...
Surely the players around them do not need someone to wipe their nose. AND surely his team mates have an input into who gets a 'senior role'.

BTW, grown men do not need leaders, and nor should they. They need someone to toss the coin and make sure the game plan is implemented. If they can do that what difference does it make if they have the (c) next to their name.

For Gods sake...... I'm allowed to be interested aren't I?????!!!!

Casper The Ghost

What a mob of lily livered followers. Run with the hares hunt with the hounds. Bum chuckers...

Yep, your right Pete........

Souldrainer.jpg

All their negativity just kills the Eels spirit.

I better put up a distraction to focus all their negativity on.....

BFH_Ted_Kennedy_Aquarium.jpg

If that one doesn't work, maybe this one will do the trick...

fdfc7096bbeb26954549e08aa619cb171235499949_full.jpg

Boooooooooooo Casper
icon7.gif

parra pete

Yep, your right Pete........

Souldrainer.jpg

All their negativity just kills the Eels spirit.

I better put up a distraction to focus all their negativity on.....

BFH_Ted_Kennedy_Aquarium.jpg

If that one doesn't work, maybe this one will do the trick...

fdfc7096bbeb26954549e08aa619cb171235499949_full.jpg

Boooooooooooo Casper
icon7.gif

That last photo would be a hard bum to chuck......

parra pete

Right-o... what is up your arse? I thought you preached equality and freedom of speech on here...

:lol: Yeah I do, but like you Helen, only when it suits, only when it suits. I can't believe you chuck a tantrum over a bloke who was on the field captain for about 10 minutes.
Mate, you take it and yourself pretty seriously don't you.:sarcasm:
The first thing you need to remember is "It's only a game"...not brain surgery...:crazy:
What does it matter WHO was captain..And even if Lowrie was in charge, why wasn't he qualified to be?????

Hellsy

Pete.... I only cared out of pure interest.
I don't understand the things you said to me when all I did was ask a questions out of that interest.
I do not think that there was anything wrong with the team when Caylo was off the field, well no more than was wrong with them all night.
And I am certainly not asking who was captain so I could abuse them, I wanted to know because sometimes this is an indication of whom the coach believes is the next leader.
I don't take it or myself too seriously, I am just an interested fan that asked an innocent question and copped a bit for having that interest.