Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tottenham Hotspur: "To Dare Is To Do" II

Tommy Smith

What's happening fellas?

I thought AVB was the young, long term saviour the club were looking for because 'Arry didn't have the ambition?

Early days, but we all know how this is going to end...

early days and alot will depend on our final line up

too early to say and AVB has certainly done some strange things

boxhead

What's happening fellas?

I thought AVB was the young, long term saviour the club were looking for because 'Arry didn't have the ambition?

Early days, but we all know how this is going to end...

Yeah, because Liverpool and Arsenal are both going so well at the moment too :roll:
Come back when we actually have our squad and first eleven sorted.

means f**k all I reckon

we have the same partnership with Internationale and they have been giving us hell with the Leandro deal, which now appears to be off again after agreeing to terms a few days ago, and yet they sold Oscar to Chel$ki.

We have had a deal agreed on so many occasions yet they keep moving the goal posts, after terms agreed.

If Internationale are anything to go by, these deals mean jack shit.

boxhead

Who cares?
We're partnered with arguably the biggest club in the world.
That's gotta get us some interest.....

boxhead

Ask Daniel Levy. He wouldn't of negotiated a deal like this unless he thought it was a very good business proposition.

Oh, and we benefit like this;
1) We get a lot more attention from the general football populace for being affiliated with a football giant.
2) From the official statement, it will look like our players and theirs will participate in shared training/playing at each clubs' facilities.
3) We get the good will of a club that has reserve players which would walk into our first team.
4) The 'All-White' brand is going to be associated more with both clubs as/if the partnership develops rather than just one.

There's a lot more reasons I could put up that this is a good deal. Honestly, unless you are a pessimist or a stubborn fool, you should see the obvious benefits of being partnered with possibly the biggest club in the largest team sport in the world.
The people that say "oh they have first dibs on our products like Bale" are too stupid to realize that they would be after him anyway. Players that attract interest from Real Madrid usually take it up regardless of their contract situation.

Realistically, who actually thinks we will keep Bale for another five years?
Unless we make the Champions League each year, it is quite nearly impossible.
I would much rather he end up in another league than have to watch him carve our team up.

And before you say "but Inter did this and that", well I would like that crystal ball because there's no guarantee whatsoever they will do what Inter are doing regarding Leandro.
The benefits far outweigh any negatives at this stage.

Not that I am saying it is massive news or anything. But to deny that it is a good move is f**king stupid.

so when we get first dibs on Ronaldo it may be a good move, till then I'll just sit back and wait

I just dont want to see Bale and Sandro follow Modric.

boxhead

so when we get first dibs on Ronaldo it may be a good move, till then I'll just sit back and wait

I just dont want to see Bale and Sandro follow Modric.

That's what I am trying to say mate.
If Real Madrid want Bale and Sandro, they'll get them regardless of the partnership. Players don't turn away from that kind of interest, and even Daniel Levy would buckle from the offers they give.

The only difference I could see it potentially making is that they either get a slightly lower price than other clubs to meet and they get first dibs.
If they wanted to sign Bale, it wouldn't matter if the partnership was there.

looks like we may not have anyone wearing the No 9 till at least January, why doesn't that surprise me

Tyrone Biggums

Haha so far the partnership has only worked out for Real.

How much did they pay for Modric? Less than ten mill than what United paid for an injury prone 29 year old with one year left on his contract.

boxhead

Haha so far the partnership has only worked out for Real.

How much did they pay for Modric? Less than ten mill than what United paid for an injury prone 29 year old with one year left on his contract.

Err...what?
Luka went for around 34 million pounds.
Didn't Van Persie go for 24 million?
I think you've got your numbers confused, bub.

That or you left out a key word in your last sentence.
In either case, it says more about United over-paying for a player than us giving up easily.

looks like Lloris is in and...........

looks like VDV could be on his way to Germany (Hamburg) for personal reasons, not definite yet but 29, injury prone and we get offered double what we paid for him which is obviously an attraction for Levy. Not to thrilled bout this but depends on who his replacement is

25755555.jpg