Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

touch comp (use this)

King Tigerman

just as long as none of us get sent off

also westie how many handicaps do we have weve got at least 3 we can get you in under a handicap for being a kid

westie

milchcow said:
tigerdan said:
noddz and chris are in so no more spots avalible unles you are hadicaped(being a chick, young u13 or having big bones)
4 more handicaps left

Is that chris me?
I haven't been online in a few days so i've missed all the touch threads.

Count me in anyway if there is room for me.
I'm happy to ref other games as well, as there are always dickheads in need of being sent off.

Yeh, I got you a spot if you were interested in coming. Kingy, check out the rules section at www.nrl-fans.com

westie

King Tigerman said:
westie the handicaps are me brookie katrina you nick so we have 5

also the comps on a sunday the 7th

im two years to old to be a handicap. I think dans bro is under the cap though.

King Tigerman

& youre not telling me you dont try & scam under 12s discounts

when everythings organised we can find out whats happening

tigerdan

yeah that chris is u, my cuz is over 13.
brook isnt 100% we she hasnt said she will play
handicaps are king and kat
the team is
1.gobbs
2.me
3.nick
4.my cousin
5.lil_miss_tiger_babe(Kat)(handicap for being a chick )
6.scotty(C)(handicap for being a great player )
7.westie
8.mightytiger
9.chris
10.noddz
we need 4 more handiecaps
ok we will have a team of 14, so 8 players and 6 handiecaps these are the rules, is nick a handie for his age(if not feed him alot of cakes),???? thats way we can add him to the handiecap and then mightytigers mate can play too, atm we can only allow handiecaps, sorry i hate saying no more ppl but the max is 14 and we have to obay the rules

westie

I reckon Nick could probably be a handicap. He's only just going to be 1 year over - by about 2 weeks - and last year the handicap was set at 14 so a bit of negotiating with John might yeild some rewards.

mono_mal

westie said:
tigerdan said:
thats ok noddz, i think we are all unfit even the other teams lol

Canberra are probably having fitness sessions from now all the way up to the date.
tell me if im wrong westie but werent you the team that last year organised or attempted to organise a training session before the comp.
and right now your team is trying to work out ways to rort the handicap.
on top of this you had bickering over the captaincy issue.
then you have blokes taking it all serious boasting how fast they run. etc.
and then u suggest our team takes this comp seriously.
:lol: :lol:
you have to be kidding.

westie

mono_mal said:
westie said:
tigerdan said:
thats ok noddz, i think we are all unfit even the other teams lol

Canberra are probably having fitness sessions from now all the way up to the date.
tell me if im wrong westie but werent you the team that last year organised or attempted to organise a training session before the comp.
and right now your team is trying to work out ways to rort the handicap.
on top of this you had bickering over the captaincy issue.
then you have blokes taking it all serious boasting how fast they run. etc.
and then u suggest our team takes this comp seriously.
:lol: :lol:
you have to be kidding.

So im right am I ;-) You guys are bloody cheats. You didnt have any handicaps last time. You're going down this time. :!:

mono_mal

we had no handicaps hey?
perhaps you should watch the video again.
then you will note the three children under 14 which was then acceptable.
and a man over 45.
on top of this we had a 'fat' bloke playing in the pool games who left before the final. some of you must have noticed the large islander and his big mouth? quite a funny guy.
therefore we fit the handicap criteria.
and unlike you all our handicap players got equal game time to all our other team members.
same cant be the same for kingy there can it?
again we will play the comp for fun and if we win thats great but if not im not fussed.the purpose isnt to win but good luck to you all the same.

westie

mono_mal said:
we had no handicaps hey?
perhaps you should watch the video again.
then you will note the three children under 14 which was then acceptable.
and a man over 45.
on top of this we had a 'fat' bloke playing in the pool games who left before the final. some of you must have noticed the large islander and his big mouth? quite a funny guy.
therefore we fit the handicap criteria.
and unlike you all our handicap players got equal game time to all our other team members.
same cant be the same for kingy there can it?
again we will play the comp for fun and if we win thats great but if not im not fussed.the purpose isnt to win but good luck to you all the same.

Having them play pool games and come on after the game is already won shouldnt count. I must admit, that game between you and manly was quite amusing especially when the islander chap got involved. Kingy played for as long and as hard as he could. And 5 mins of kingy equates to hours of one old bloke who still went hard.

tigerdan

ok calm down guys its all good.
ok THERE WILL BE NO CHEATING(handicaps must fit under the rules)
the best team won last year and noone cheated the system, this year will be different with the way we will handle interchange, last years interchange was my fault but ive learnt from it and will make sure everyone gets a fair ammount of time.
ok guys its all cool, like u said mono_mal its all about fun mate
ok GUYS THIS IS A WARNING OUR TEAM WILL OBAY ALL RULES AND, OR EVEN TRYING TO BEND THE RULES, WE PLAY FAIR OR NOT AT ALL BECAUSE CHEATING WILL GET US BANNED
lets keep it about fair sportsman ship and a good day ok guys

King Tigerman

how are we rorting the system my comment was meant to be about when westie goes to wonderland or the movies

also westie no mundine style behaviour we should do our talking on the field

milchcow

Guys settle down, this is primarily a social touch comp, not an under 8s chest beating contest.

But as for Kingy's gametime, we had to take him off the field. Some of the ladies present were getting a little distracted after seeing such a fine athlete in action, and us other males were feeling a little jealous.

tigerdan

King Tigerman said:
how are we rorting the system my comment was meant to be about when westie goes to wonderland or the movies

also westie no mundine style behaviour we should do our talking on the field
i dont think it had anything to do with your comments

tigerdan

milchcow said:
Guys settle down, this is primarily a social touch comp, not an under 8s chest beating contest.

But as for Kingy's gametime, we had to take him off the field. Some of the ladies present were getting a little distracted after seeing such a fine athlete in action, and us other males were feeling a little jealous.
yeah thats why we kept taking king off

Noddz

Have a cry mono_mal...

mind your won business...

and bout ppl talkin bout how fast tehy run, when i run past u 2 score the match winner ull know...

good luck 2 you, u will need it... :lol:

tigerdan

u guys want this tigers team scraped dont ya's
noddz relax mate, we will go there play hard but play for fun.
id like to remind everyone mono_mal is helping john with the comp. john(parra_jesus) and mono_mal are also good friends ON top of that mono_mal supported me when i asked for a tigers team back in the 1st comp, so everyone pls lay off

tigerdan

a st. george team was punted last comp for to much fighting, looks like we are heading in the same direction unless we put a stop to it NOW