Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Transfer Rumour Mill

it appears we (Spurs) have pinched Vedran Corluka from City for about 8mill, medical tomorrow

Dragooner

Wants to team up with his mate Modric. They'll help eachother out.

Well the Madrid v Gunners game was class. I hope we see that in the Prem, and we dont get every second team trying to chop us down.

fish eel

wtf, I know this is the transfer rumour thread but we've touched on setanta and friendlies, tomorrow morning from 5 they have bayern/inter

NK Arsenal

NEWCASTLE Jets captain Jade North may have played his last game for the club, with the Australia defender poised to move overseas when he returns from the Olympic Games.
And it's all because of Harry Kewell. The Sunday Telegraph understands Kewell's new Turkish club Galatasaray are one of two overseas clubs expressing serious interest in North following a recommendation from the former Liverpool star.
"Harry was obviously really impressed with Jade during the World Cup qualifiers and wants him over there," a Jets source said. "That's why the interest has come from Galatasaray, but there is another club currently involved in negotiations as well."
Neither Jets owner Con Constantine or general manager John Tsatsimas could be contacted for comment on Saturday.
But Constantine has always maintained he would not stand in the way of any player from the Jets who wants to ply his trade overseas, with Nicky Carle the obvious example.
North has publicly said for a couple of seasons now that he is desperate for an opportunity overseas, and it looks likely he is about to get one.
While his loss would be a major blow for the Jets a week out from the start of the A-League season, a hefty transfer fee may be compensation enough for the club.
It is believed Galatasaray have offered in the vicinity of $700,000 to the Jets if they let him out of the final year of his contract, while the other club is said to have offered around $600,000.
North stands to earn around $450,000 a season, a sizeable increase on his rumoured current deal of $180,000 with the Jets.
"It's a win-win for everyone if the deal is closed, although of course, the downside is the Jets lose a quality player and a quality bloke," the source said.
North could not be reached on Saturday in Beijing, where he is playing as one of the over-age players in the Olyroos side, but it's understood he is fully aware of the negotiations.

http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,24154720-23215,00.html

Good for Jado if it is true but it sucks for NUJFC fans

shiznit

I reckon that may change by the end of this week from what I've heard
yeah your about on the money.... i think SAF is throwing Henry out there to bring the price of Berb down....

i dont think its really going to work... i say just give up on Berb... hes a wonderfull striker but hes not worth what spurs are asking...

if there going to spend 20+ Million on a striiker id rather they go for Villa.

but im also hearing Ajax is keen on 10-15 Million for Huntelaar... thats a better option imo

Dragooner

10-15 million? HA! Good luck with that. van Basten won't let him go for anything under 18-20 million pounds, not only that but Huntelaar said he isn't ready for a move, especially seeing as Bergkamp and van Basten have joined up with Ajax...but I guess that means very little, look at Babel :(

shiznit

10-15 million? HA! Good luck with that. van Basten won't let him go for anything under 18-20 million pounds, not only that but Huntelaar said he isn't ready for a move, especially seeing as Bergkamp and van Basten have joined up with Ajax...but I guess that means very little, look at Babel :(
he turned down the last contract offer from Ajax because it contained a buy out clause was far too high (20 Million)... so hes obviously looking at leaving.. and hes already mentioned that he would like to play at OT...

imo its very much possible he could go for around 15 million...

lolesi

From that list i see Everton getting Smith and M'bia.

I think the others Everton will not have enough cash to get.

yeah your about on the money.... i think SAF is throwing Henry out there to bring the price of Berb down....

i dont think its really going to work... i say just give up on Berb... hes a wonderfull striker but hes not worth what spurs are asking...

if there going to spend 20+ Million on a striiker id rather they go for Villa.

but im also hearing Ajax is keen on 10-15 Million for Huntelaar... thats a better option imo

its more to do with us wanting to let the sook go now, he's being an A grade f**kwit

a few weeks ago he refused to train, so he got docked a weeks pay

after the Dortmund friendly get got in a fight with Woody afetr Woody told him to grow up and stop being a sook

got dragged last weekend during the Roma game at half time for basically not playing, so he showered and went home at half time

you're welcome to him, he's pissed alot of Spurs fans and staff off

and I agree he's not worth the 38mill we are asking, but thats because he is still under contract for another 2 years and we didn't want him to leave,

I think that is now changing, but needs to happen before Wednesday as its the cut off for registration for CL, if he transfers after Wednesday he cant play CL so his value drops

dogz08

From that list i see Everton getting Smith and M'bia.

I think the others Everton will not have enough cash to get.

love is on loan which seems like it could come off, but moutinho will be hard sporting are being twats, they want to much.

weasel

its more to do with us wanting to let the sook go now, he's being an A grade f**kwit

a few weeks ago he refused to train, so he got docked a weeks pay

after the Dortmund friendly get got in a fight with Woody afetr Woody told him to grow up and stop being a sook

got dragged last weekend during the Roma game at half time for basically not playing, so he showered and went home at half time

you're welcome to him, he's pissed alot of Spurs fans and staff off

and I agree he's not worth the 38mill we are asking, but thats because he is still under contract for another 2 years and we didn't want him to leave,

I think that is now changing, but needs to happen before Wednesday as its the cut off for registration for CL, if he transfers after Wednesday he cant play CL so his value drops

Wow, what a wanker. Sounds like a perfect fit for Man Utd.

stuke

looks like Jade North is heading overseas...still not confirmed where he is going but NBN news claim that an agreement has been reached and could well be gone by the end of the week.