Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Trent Barrett laughing at unconscious opponent

Frank_Grimes

Carl Webb did the same thing to Ben Kennedy in origin and nothing was said/happened.

That's because Kennedy was faking. Did it not seem strange that after going down like a shot duck, he miraculously got up after the penalty was awarded and played on?

You don't get knocked out like that and manage to take the next hitup after a touch of the magic water. Price proved that last night.

Garts

I cheered Price getting decked, does that make me a bad person? And no I did not want him seriously hurt, just his jaw a little sore and his pride bruised. For the record I also laughed at Johns getting put on his arse by Goddard.

CGD

Remember this?
zn4q6c.gif

Frank_Grimes

Yep, scouts honour. I dislike Barrett as much as the next man but I just cant see him, or anyone laughing at Price. As I said no-one lifted Price off the ground and threw him back down, just didn't happen.

You'd have to admit it looks pretty bad for Poore now. Disgusting maggot act that one.

He had to have known that Price was unconscious when he dropped his head back on the deck. Hodges and co had every right to be as angry as they were after that.

Frank_Grimes

I cheered Price getting decked, does that make me a bad person? And no I did not want him seriously hurt, just his jaw a little sore and his pride bruised. For the record I also laughed at Johns getting put on his arse by Goddard.

I don't see anything wrong with having a chuckle seeing someone sent to the deck.

But to walk over to their limp and lifeless form, look down upon them and then laugh and clap, is another thing all together.

ME SO HORNBY!

Id laugh too if i saw some big QLD merkin get decked right in front of me hahaha made my night. Brett White should be first picked for the blues next year just for that lol. And for all the whinging QLDers who will undoubtably say im a bad person for saying that... go suck on a fat one you banjo playing imbreds.

Y2Eel

Id laugh too if i saw some big QLD merkin get decked right in front of me hahaha made my night. Brett White should be first picked for the blues next year just for that lol. And for all the whinging QLDers who will undoubtably say im a bad person for saying that... go suck on a fat one you banjo playing imbreds.

Well he wouldn't just run up to any Queenslander on the night and laugh at him would he :shock:

You'd have to admit it looks pretty bad for Poore now. Disgusting maggot act that one.

He had to have known that Price was unconscious when he dropped his head back on the deck. Hodges and co had every right to be as angry as they were after that.

Frank,

Yes abhorent actions, I dont think Poore is a dirty player at all, i am hoping it was a brain snap, albiet a massive one.

IMO Barrett was trying to fire the boys up, can you honestly say he was laughing at price, and applauding the fact he was out cold, thats a stretch even for a qld'er. It can be seen hodges telling them "watch your back" & making other numerous threats, especially after Hodges media taunts of payback leading up to game 3, I'd laugh at him as well.

I think Hodges/Thaiday are a tad confused, they initially gave it to waterhouse for "blindsiding" price with a dog act (their words), that turned out to be wrong, then it was barrett for laughing at price, according to QLD, now its poore. i think they wanted to a rerason to put on a stink, any reason and the time line of comments would supprt this theory. Hodges has been shown to be a massive, big mouthed grub, he had ample opportunity to follow through with his pre-game and during the game threats, and he came up very, very short on both sets of threats. His actions tell us more about him as a person, I actually pity him, he has some serious issues to sort out.

This is Poores first indescretion, and yes a biggie, hodges have form for the last 5-7 years. A grub deluxe IMO.

lifesgood

It is was Hodges was reacting to while Price was being stretchered off!
Not White or Waterhouse

If you watch over, just after the try was scored and everyone went flying in before any of the replays started you see Trent Barret laughing and clapping and hodges come after him!

Joker's Wild

Frank,

Yes abhorent actions, I dont think Poore is a dirty player at all, i am hoping it was a brain snap, albiet a massive one.

IMO Barrett was trying to fire the boys up, can you honestly say he was laughing at price, and applauding the fact he was out cold, thats a stretch even for a qld'er. It can be seen hodges telling them "watch your back" & making other numerous threats, especially after Hodges media taunts of payback leading up to game 3, I'd laugh at him as well.

I think Hodges/Thaiday are a tad confused, they initially gave it to waterhouse for "blindsiding" price with a dog act (their words), that turned out to be wrong, then it was barrett for laughing at price, according to QLD, now its poore. i think they wanted to a rerason to put on a stink, any reason and the time line of comments would supprt this theory. Hodges has been shown to be a massive, big mouthed grub, he had ample opportunity to follow through with his pre-game and during the game threats, and he came up very, very short on both sets of threats. His actions tell us more about him as a person, I actually pity him, he has some serious issues to sort out.

This is Poores first indescretion, and yes a biggie, hodges have form for the last 5-7 years. A grub deluxe IMO.

Well said mate

Hodges is a tough guy when he is cowering behind the referee or 5th man in on a gang tackle but he is yet to cash in his $$$ mouth.

lifesgood

Yes Trent Barret would of been doing it cause he is a f**king Grub

Like he was a Grub in what he did to G.I in game two, His alwasy been like that and it wasn't to fire up his team mates.

Fire em up for what, 50 seconds to go? with the game already won??

Hodges did go overboard with his reaction but it was good seeing him stick up for his team whilst the opposition is laughing at them being knocked out

sass

Frank,

I'm with you. barrett was geeing up hodges, not laughing at pricey.

remember when barrett was stretchered off against the dragons with possible spinal damage?

if he laughed at pricey after that he's a sociopath.

Big Time

Matt Singh was belting Hopoate in the back of the head. This cannot be right. He is a QLDer and they wouldn't think of doing something like that. Hopoate was having a one on one fight with Moore, and dare I say it, Singh was "dog" hitting him in the back of the head.

Yep, scouts honour. I dislike Barrett as much as the next man but I just cant see him, or anyone laughing at Price. As I said no-one lifted Price off the ground and threw him back down, just didn't happen.

Yep...and JFK was not shot....the twin towers didnt collapse....Ansett is still flying....the crushers are playing the reds at the WACA on sat night.

Yep...didnt happen.

Big Time

And theres more. Did I see Bartrim dog hit Sedaris whilst Lam (PNG player) had hold of him. This can't be right. Over the last few days, QLDers have tricked us into believing that they would not do something like this. I am shocked. How sneaky of them.

sass

u know he said that based on the game footage, right? not the new footage that they showed on the news and the footy show.

read his posts.

Frank_Grimes

And theres more. Did I see Bartrim dog hit Sedaris whilst Lam (PNG player) had hold of him. This can't be right. Over the last few days, QLDers have tricked us into believing that they would not do something like this. I am shocked. How sneaky of them.

Of course NSW players on the other hand, have never done anything dirty right?

Big Time

Of course NSW players on the other hand, have never done anything dirty right?

Missing the point, that is not what anyone is claiming, both sides are guilty. QLD f*ckwits spruiking since SOO3 about how NSW players were being grubby etc on Wednesday night. What is it they say about people that live in glass houses???

It was actually Johns who Lam had hold of, and what Bartrim did was exactly what a "dog" hit is. He wound up and took a full swing at the back of Johns head. QLD f*ckwit dog.

u know he said that based on the game footage, right? not the new footage that they showed on the news and the footy show.

read his posts.

I read them. Perhaps he should not go off half cocked with "scouts honour" and other BS before saying such things.
You are as gullible as they come "oh i believe you"....please....you seem smart, dont buy what people crap on about on here.