Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vs Dragons rd9 minus Stupid Six

Blair

Haha! No worries. Thanks for the updates. It's late night in Texas and I've been drinking my way through this thread. Pretty happy that a young team stepped up.

No worries too, glad to help out. I've also checked this thread in the past to find out what's happening!

It wasn't easy watching either and, as pointed out, I thought the Dragons were only two converted tries away with 10-15 to go.

Enjoy the replay at your leisure, no stress. As said, it's one of our proudest days.

MKEB...

I think Isaac might have to wake up to the fact that him and Jazz work well in tandem.
Watching Lousi and Palavi made me think that they have matured as players. Losing Bodene doesnt seem so much a loss with Palavi as a straight replacement.

So far, without doubt; our best performance of the season. Who cares if it was against a gormless dragons side...we friggen beat the dragons.

MKEB...

Warriors captain Ryan Hoffman:" I couldn't be more proud, had bigger wins but none more important. We drew a line in the sand about our standards at the Warriors.
"We had the mindset from the start...every player deserved their spot. To call it makeshift is unfair to them. The 12,000 fans shows the great supporter base in this country."

Hear hear

Final got to watch it.
A gutsy performance from guys who wanted to be there.
SJ injected himself into the game. Robson initially was just let SJ run the game.
Kata was running out of the line and gave away some dumb penalties early on.
Lillyman had a couple of loose carries and Lanes first carry was a knock on.

First no try by Dragons consistent with call, but Benji's no try was a bit over the top, Hoffman had plenty of time to reset.

Allwoods try was off the back of some great defense holding Dragons in their half.

Good to see Gubb score and some tackles stick.

Johno Wright would be only player to replace, he just seems to be running in concrete boots, needs RTS sprint coach, didn't back himself twice to score in corner.

There was a 5min period of turn about errors.
Johnson even looked like he used a tripping action in Rayne nontry lost ball, which kicked that 5 mins off.

I'd say all players deserve to keep their spot.
Fus should stay at back.

Good work boy's hold your head high even though you didn't help my tab account! :)

Oh and without to much of a dampener, we were down v Manly, up v Dogs, down v Storm and now up v Dragons.
Let's hope we can get some consistency.

JJ

Big week for McFadden, I am not a fan but he's come through with flying colours

Loved what Hoffman had to say, and Lillyman too

Cheers Phil, hope the party was good too!

Went well, thanks for asking, at one stage the tiger got loose and scared the kids on the Ferris Wheel but they where the safest, the rodeo clown rounded it up, only list a couple of kid's, thank God they signed the waver!

Jokes.

Went well rain stopped, so wife was happy, after the clean up got a chance to watch and was happy for the win and to keep in touch with the top 8.

Next time will have to look at draw before planning kids parties! Haha.

KeepingTheFaith

1. RTS
3. Hurrell
4. Henry
5. Vatuvei
6. Lolohea
7. Leuluai
8. Vete
10. Matulino
11. Thompson
12. Mannering
13. Lisone

All things considered, today was a hell of an effort.

Blair

I've just caught a replay. Does anyone know the name of the song that was played just before kick-off? It sounded good.

Blair

Cheers. Good, contemporary music at the footy! Cotton Eye Joe is about as modern as they get at my local NRL ground, Penrith.

SpaceMonkey

Cheers. Good, contemporary music at the footy! Cotton Eye Joe is about as modern as they get at my local NRL ground, Penrith.

I do think that's one thing the Warriors have done well for a while now. A lot of Sydney teams still seem to be marketing themselves to 50+ year old bogans.

Blair

I do think that's one thing the Warriors have done well for a while now. A lot of Sydney teams still seem to be marketing themselves to 50+ year old bogans.

I agree, being a 'new' team the Warriors have an advantage here. Channel Nine, and the Sydney clubs, seem to think the pinnacle of league marketing was in the 80s and early 90s. We never had that cause we weren't around. The only time I hear INXS these days is at Sydney NRL games!

I like hearing Poi E though... :D