Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wave Aid

Southernsaint

Nah, I was near the back of the standing area drinking $5 VBs. Was a good concert for a Wednesday night ;-)

in a nutshell!!

Waiffs: great set!! the music was good too! :D

Missy Higgins: she was great! but not stadium rock material

Kasey Chambers: boring as batshitt!

Pete Murray: not bad!! but simple word of advice. Personality!!...it might work mate.

Nick Cave: the mood wasn't right! but he was still phucking awsome especially "Jack the Ripper"

The Finn Bros: oh! the memorys! :D especially "I got you" one of the highlights.

The Wrights: bit much seeing about ten different egos on stage but they did rip it good!....especially Phil Jamieson on evie Part 3

JBT: any guy that sing's a song about respecting ya mother rocks in my book!!..top set.

Silverchair: Johnsy either on the roids! or giving Nat a good workout because looking pretty bloody good. highlights: the door and Israil's son.

Poderfinger: Am I the only one that gets the shits about their continual use of the power rock ballad live???...where the f**k was Belter???

Midnight Oil: Awsome!!...Read about it :D ..unfortunatly they played their more commercial stuff but would of loved to have heard Herculous, blossom and blood, stand in line, if Ned Kelly was King and Progress but it wasn't to be. they were still fabulous and definetly a personal favourite of mine.

CC_Eagle

Waifs - Meh...
Missy Higgins - enjoyable, got the teeny boppers in full voice
Kasey Chambers - shoot her
Pete Murray - I was surprised with Pete, I didn't think he or his band were any good before this show, That slide guitar song they played was awesome.
Nick Cave - I knew he was average, but now he is the most overrated songwriter/singer ever. People were more interested in the cricket game in Green than Nick.
Finn Bros - Great...Every song was a 50 thousand person sing along
The Wrights - Was expecting a fat solo from Chris Cheney but ah well. Great to see Phil up there.
JBT - Awesome as usual. Saw him at Enmore Tuesday night as well.
Silverchair - You wouldn't think that a few years ago Daniel Johns had anorexia. The guy is huge now. Israel's Son was a cream dream! Bit disappointed they didn't play any more old stuff (Tomorrow mainly).
Powderfinger - Fan of the Finger but hadn't seem them live. Great performance. I loved the harmonica work.
Oils - Mindblowing,mesmorizing,breathtaking...My voice is hoarse.

j_tig

didnt get tickets :( so cut!
listened to most of the simulcast on the radio andf then a friend who went rang me during beds are burning... even more cut

Oy, everyone hates Kasey Chambers, so why is she still allowed by the market to produce her disgraceful music?

Shouldnt there be a consumer jihad on the bitch?

She's atrocious.

Dragon Fanatic

Waifs - Good I liked London Still alot!
Missy Higgins - Love her, good solid musician
Kasey Chambers - didn't even realise she played. :roll:
Pete Murray - Brilliant, So beautiful one of my favs, he was really good
Nick Cave - :roll:
Finn Bros - Great performance, loved their stuff
The Wrights - Didnt know muc of their stuff and got boring
JBT - Bloody brilliant as usual!
Silverchair - Never liked em much but they rocked out hard
Powderfinger - Fan of the Finger before, now I love them! Absolutley UNREAL!!
Oils - Brilliant 2nd best behind finger

simostorm

silverchair were great, they are so good live,
I didnt mind Nick Cave I thought he was alright.
The Oils rocked the house down,
how funny was merrick. :lol:

Disco

I thought Pete Murray was the biggest let down (i skipped casey and Cave in order to drink more beer) the guy was sooo bland

bluesbreaker

eelavation said:
where the f**k was Belter???

Beautifully said. The Finger IMO were fairly weak compared the last half dozen times i've seen em. Midnight oil rocked, The Finn Brothers rocked and Silverchair (especially Israel's Son) surprised and blew me away.

That Chuggy guy is a f**king toolbag.

Did anyone else notice that Powderfinger totally rooted "Love Your Way"? Man, every time I see them I'm disappointed. The breakdown in "Like a Dog" was especially pathetic at the Hordern a few nights earlier. It was the in the freaking encore. Step it up, boys.

Silverchair was the standout. Can't believe i used to hate them when in high school. 'The Lever' is such a great song...