Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wayne Bennett to finish up at St George

Ronnie Dobbs

Forgive me Father, for I have sinneth!

I read Rothfields Blog and I reckon he makes a fair point regarding staying at Saints, in that he would have already committed if he was going to. I'd say Souths too, unless Tinkler has been maouvering behind the scenes.

Not fussed. We're defending premiers and there's a full season to go with WB. Boyds done his job too & we're in a trong position to cover him & retain Nightingale. Maybe even buy back the lost Morris (not John).

Hutty1986

Nah mate, it's bitterness. It's amusing that prior to October they were overrated chokers who'd played rep footy through sheer luck and selector imcompetence. Now they're a collection of superstars who could have strolled to the title blindfolded

:lol: It's hilarious isn't it. You or I could have coached them to the title, despite the fact our forward pack inexplicably is barely mentioned in the engine room thread and our backs somehow "aren't good enough" :lol:

As for this year being a debacle, that is absolutely hilarious as well. A team of cheats got caught and were rightfully punished, end of story.
Cronulla remains completely devoid of success and the bitterness towards big brother grows.

Gaba

The Broncos players found out in this month in 2008 that bennett was leaving, the longer there is no announcement and the players are saying they still dont know what Bennett is doing it could be a few things.

Particular if there is no announce before late march

He is likely to stay at the dragons rather going to souths

or could be retiring .

no name

The Broncos players found out in this month in 2008 that bennett was leaving, the longer there is no announcement and the players are saying they still dont know what Bennett is doing it could be a few things.

Particular if there is no announce before late march

He is likely to stay at the dragons rather going to souths

could be coaching in qld

or could be retiring

So your saying Bennett will either;

Stay at the Dragons

Go to another club

Retire.

You have a future as a psychic.

Hutty1986

Stay at the Dragons

Go to another club

Retire.

You too can find out your future. For only $5.95 a minute. Call Psychic Gaba

Note: Predictions will be edited at a later time and Mitchell pearce is sh*t.

Gaba

Stay at the Dragons

Go to another club

Retire.

OK i will predict this if the there is no public announcement by the dragons or Bennett by the time of round 3 ,

Bennett is staying at the dragons

BunniesMan

Latest I've heard is Bennett to Souths was agreed to back in September last year. That Bennett is part of the reason Inglis walked away from the Broncos and that he agreed to sign with Souths because Bennett and Souths told him Bennett would be there from 2012.

And that the reason Bennett isn't telling anyone is because he hates the media and is enjoying frustrating them.

age.s

I heard a contract is on the table and is likely to be agreed to soon.

blukablu

From a mate who is a nephew of Wayne Bennett says he will be retiring from coaching and heading back to Brisbane at the end of the year. Will most likely be involved with the Bronco's at some capacity, not head coach nor full time work though.

DJShaksta

I heard he was going to take over the Australian cricket team.
My source is Waynes second cousins neighbors foster sons step brothers workmate.
As you can see my source is very close to Wayne and knows what's going on.

FMD there's so much mail in this thread you'd swear we were at an Australia post sorting depot.

Galeforce

i prefer the Bellamy rumours to Souths for 2012. meantime would like to see Lang finish with premiership with Souths for 2011.

Gaba

This hasnt been mention alot, wonder if the salary cap could play a part, no doubt the nrl and the auditor will watch souths closely, if souths dont lose many good players in the next few years could there be a feeling it may be end up souths going over the cap.

Could that stop Bennett from going there, souths will have to lose good players and unlikely to do a dragons and have capable replacements.

I cant see Bennett bringing souths a premiership if that is the case