Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We are in the market for a centre because...

Surely

Captain Jack Sparrow said:
You've got a strange idea of a big name player. He had only started in 48 first grade games for St George when we signed him. 8 more as a replacement. No rep footy. His only claim to fame being his dislocated thumb in a Grand Final.

If Karmichael hunt was up for grabs and we signed him, would you classify that as a big name signing ?

black_dot

I missed what you said Tama, but get the jist from other peoples comments. Mat is going fine and he has had a big week with his promotion to the starting side again V italy and will be trying to keep that spot for the france match the following week.

Surely said:
If Karmichael hunt was up for grabs and we signed him, would you classify that as a big name signing ?

Nope. He's a kid playing well. Not a big name in my eyes yet.

Surely

Nope. He's a kid playing well. Not a big name in my eyes yet.

Well thats where perception comes into play then, i would classify him as a big name signing.

Alan Shore

I don't think the streets of Toorak count.

I don't mind being proven wrong, but gee it would be nice if Sludge could get the Rat back to the club. Even though he misses matches all the time with injury, what he gives you when he IS on the field is spectacular.

Plus it's rather simplistic of you to assume I don't have Sydney contacts, and for the record I don't live in Toorak (wish I did though).

black_dot

So you bag him and write some dispicable shyte on here today about him, then reckon he should be back at the club , nice.

Alan Shore

Beekerboy:

Fact #1: Rogers is one of the best players he club has had
Fact #2: he is injury prone

I am happy to be proven wrong, but I wouldn't be quick to put on the rose coloured glasses.

black_dot

Hold your horses right there punk.

Neither fact you have stated is relevant. I was refering to your disgraceful personal attack on him earlier today. Don't come the high and mighty now dickhead.

I rate rat hugely as a player and would love him back, that's not what this is about, it's about you posting derogatory , defamatory, and wrong accusations on a public forum that you are even a moderator on. Disgrace.

Surely said:
Well thats where perception comes into play then, i would classify him as a big name signing.

Fair enough comment about perception, I agree with that.

I still think my point has been somewhat validated as the only names to of come up as big name signings in the period actually under discussion are Stevo, Noddy, Johns and Vagana.

Like I thought, you only need one hand to count them.

MightySharks said:
What about Sonny- Bill Wlliams in his career he has played 20 games. So by your logic he is not a star.

MightySharks said:
Okay I won't

Didn't last long.

A very nice senior policeman told me that it is bad to encourage stalkers. If you give them the time of day they never let you be!

Bye MS.

Alan Shore

black_dot said:
Hold your horses right there punk.

Neither fact you have stated is relevant. I was refering to your disgraceful personal attack on him earlier today. Don't come the high and mighty now dickhead.

I rate rat hugely as a player and would love him back, that's not what this is about, it's about you posting derogatory , defamatory, and wrong accusations on a public forum that you are even a moderator on. Disgrace.

Attack: set upon with violent force; criticise strongly in a hostile manner; start work on with purpose and vigour

Now, I have no enmity towards Rogers. In fact as I stated before he was one of my favourite players. I was relaying the info that I had heard, whether it be truthful or not isn't the point - and the post could have been clearer - but it was not an attack on Rogers.

The only attack is your pathetic resorting to derogatory profanities. So get off your little soap box.

black_dot

If what you posted was fine then why the removal and moderators involvement ?

trust me on this one Tama, pull your head in.

Tamazoid, you made Rogers out to be some drunken loser who had gambled all his money away, was living in a dump in redfern & was about to lose his job with the wallabies.
Everything you said was untrue.
You now post an apology, The story had been stretched & changed into completely different story, from the original newspaper story, that Rogers himself commissioned.
I know you are young, but that stuff is not on.

black_dot

Thank you Reefy ( someone take a pic, we agree !!! :) )

but seriously Tama, sorry for being so angry at you, I shouldnt have posted so short, but is this an arguement you REALLY want to have ? you really want o try and justify what you wrote ? I don't think so mate, it really isn't somewhere you want to go. jus admit a poor effor in judgement and move on, cause im tellin you not to go there with an arguement.

carinashark

I dont think Vags will go to The G Coast . If he wants to stay as an architect Sydney is the only place for money. Anyone in it will tell u that!
Carinashark

Tamazoid said:
I was relaying the info that I had heard, whether it be truthful or not isn't the point

It is precisely the point.

DEFAMATION AND NAMING NAMES
Implicating a person or persons by way of naming names is forbidden.
In this regard, we refer to spreading unfounded rumours, innuendo or over speculation.
It also refers to repeating private conversations, or something that your 'Dad's mate heard down at the pub'.

Members are asked to pay particular attention to any post which defames or vilifies a public person or organisation.

What you posted was defamatory. It wasn't even borderline. I think you should cut your losses and move on.

MightySharks

Didn't last long.

A very nice senior policeman told me that it is bad to encourage stalkers. If you give them the time of day they never let you be!

Bye MS.

Mate every time you are wrong you just side step the issue. You never answer the question. You would make a good politician only problem would be finding anyone to vote for you!