Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Welcome to game day Dragons v Manly

ouryears

Watmough calling out DCE does nothing but give me a higher opinion of DCE. Watmough is a Grade A f**kwit and I have heard from multiple who have met him that he is egotistical and threatens violence if you even talk to him in a bar.

Contrast this with DCE who I know people hate, but he's a 'harmless' dickhead. He's quite polite in person and to fans.

Either way hope we smash him.
Mate DCE is the biggest jerk and bully in the league. You know senior QLD SOO players tell Walters not to pick him?!

Drag Queen

I saw that today, Watmough gave DCE, Hasler and Tovey both barrels.
Not a popular man DCE, I thought the bullying aspect of Hastings was telling, I think he has a case against Manly for not ensuring a safe work environment.
From what I was told it was unrelenting and cruel in the extreme before Hastings acted back.
Don't believe all you read BGB. Watmough has always been a bully. Don't want to be litigious or anything, and I'm not a DCE fan tbh.

Drag Queen

Yep I heard DCE tormented, bullied and belittled Hastings to the extreme. Watmough may be a di#k h##d but DCE is a contriving little arse hole.

There is a reason QLD SOO players will not play with him.
So the bully is calling someone else a bully? Get a couple of tatted up guys together and they have a cry. Nope. Watmough was pushed to the Eels for the exact reason Hastings was pushed aside. All and all quite a toxic mix.

ouryears

So the bully is calling someone else a bully? Get a couple of tatted up guys together and they have a cry. Nope. Watmough was pushed to the Eels for the exact reason Hastings was pushed aside. All and all quite a toxic mix.
Probably all deserved to be shown the door.
Watmough, Hastings and also DCE. That coaching gig would be horrible, poor old Trent B.

ouryears

Don't believe all you read BGB. Watmough has always been a bully. Don't want to be litigious or anything, and I'm not a DCE fan tbh.
DQ, you know there is a perfectly good reason QLD SOO senior players keep DCE out of their team....not saying Watmough isn't a jerk as well, he is. But DCE is fools gold.

Drag Queen

Probably all deserved to be shown the door.
Watmough, Hastings and also DCE. That coaching gig would be horrible, poor old Trent B.
Yep I'd agree up to 80%. Barrett has acted accordingly. DCE might be a pinhead but he does have a footy brain. Hastings has a bad boy notoriety which is probably correct considering he has been dropped a couple of times.

As for Manly's situation, I don't care and does anyone really care except Manly fans. I'm loving see the silver tails become the basket cases. My only sorrow is seeing Trent Barrett & Joel Thompson probably have their careers head south or cut short by going there. Shit Happens!
Jeez man, you couldn’t have waited till say 7.30pm on Saturday night to post that, not that I believe in jinxes or anything, but don’t jinx us.

BennyV

Neither DCE or Watmough would be 2 blokes I’d be rushing to have a beer with. Neither would the Stewart brothers.

Just sounds like a group of egotistical dickheads at one club all at the same time. Could only ever end in tears.
Couple of premierships along the way though...

giboz71

Couple of premierships along the way though...

It was all fine when all the dickheads got along. Watmough and the Stewart Brothers were all mates.

DCE, a different kind of dickhead came along and shook things up. Building a team around someone that’s all about himself is crazy. Manly like the Dogs are in for years of pain.

I guess a couple of premierships were worth it though.

ouryears

It was all fine when all the dickheads got along. Watmough and the Stewart Brothers were all mates.

DCE, a different kind of dickhead came along and shook things up. Building a team around someone that’s all about himself is crazy. Manly like the Dogs are in for years of pain.

I guess a couple of premierships were worth it though.

I don't reckon, as a supporter i would hate following a club who constantly bickered, won a comp... but then in line for many wooden spoons, ex players publicly slamming the joint, punch ups, bullying, weak management making the coach be the spokesperson, etc etc etc.

Even makes Doust seem ok in comparison.

During the 70s, 80s and 90s they thought they were Kings.

So suck eggs hey. It's hard to choose, Grubs or Manly for spoon.

Hopefully both equal last.

ouryears

Actually DCE was in contention for halfback. He is a twat but Watmough is an even bigger one. Go figure. Go Dragons.
The press said he might be.

But when asked who would play if Ben Hunt was injured, Walters said he would move Morgan from fullback and he had heaps of FB options.(inc Ponga of course)

QLD will steer clear of DCE for as long as they have 20 other options. All that publicity in 2017 about QLD players not wanting DCE in their camp was pretty true.

DCE must really stink if you consider even guys like Justin Hodges was welcomed into their fold.

Reading Watmoughs account of what was going on at Manly with DCE was funny stuff.