Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Well Done Bellyache!!

shiznit

:clap: :clap: :clap:

with all the negative talk around who didn't co-operate i noticed that no one on here has mentioned the fact that Craig Bellamy did... and he has been completely cleared of any involvement.

Love him or Loathe him... the guys had it pretty tough over the last couple of months with the Rorts and Origin.

well done to bellyache for being proactive about this.

Perhaps some of his players could have followed his lead.

manly40gimps0

:clap: :clap: :clap:

with all the negative talk around who didn't co-operate i noticed that no one on here has mentioned the fact that Craig Bellamy did... and he has been completely cleared of any involvement.

Love him or Loathe him... the guys had it pretty tough over the last couple of months with the Rorts and Origin.

well done to bellyache for being proactive about this.

Perhaps some of his players could have followed his lead.

yep at lest he showed some nads. Ive got a bit more respect for him now.

I agree, he has integrity as a person,

still a sit coach though

squiddy

yep - Kudo's to Bellamy well done, pity he couldnt influence his players to do the same tho

hold your head high bellamy

A top bloke and a top coach. He will prove he is a top coach in the coming years.

He must be really sh*tty that none of the players followed his lead and cooperated.

Imagine having to coach a bunch of knobs that put more importance in what they managers tell them than what their coach does.

Once this illegal squad starts to unravel and they can't keep their "big four", then I reckon Bellamy would want out quick smart. Surely he has a get-out clause in his contract - or was he stupid enough to only sign one contract instead of three? :cool:

A top bloke and a top coach. He will prove he is a top coach in the coming years.

Pffft - when?

Good to see someone in that club trying to do good. Gotta praise board member Vail too.

A lot better than those gutless turds on the playing roster.

brad_19

So sad for him on a personal level, the fact that he put so many hours and so much effort into developing what was regarded as the best rugby league team in the world and one of the best sporting sides (on-field) in Australia and it amounted to nothing. I guess the one positive out of all of this is that he's cleared his name from any speculation of involvement. The coming years will be a real test of his coaching ability as we will be fielding sides with a stark difference to the grand final sides of the late noughties.

Gippsy

Good on him for co-operating and clearing his name. But, fair dinkum, shouldn't a coach know exactly what the players are receiving so he can get the type of players he wants in the right position? How many times would a coach say to a CEO " no, you're offering too much for a winger, we need to put more money into a half or a hooker or whatever"

I can imagine his conversation with the CEO would have been more like " you could keep him?, and him too?, and you could buy him?? Really? I don't know how you do it, and I don't want to know, but I owe you a beer or three"

Just another thing in this whole sage that doesn't make sense.

petetheileet

Yep Cheers to Bellyache....

took some balls to be the only one to front up really and be the only one to show the apparent 'integrity' that this club represents!...would still like him to show a little more humility to the rest of the NRL n not be so arrogant.

Never the less, top work!

i think he will do ok in the coming years the storm's development system is second to none they might struggle a bit to start with but i have no doubt he will put a competitive team together