Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Well done David Furner

Raider Ultra

None of the people on here are 'against' Dave. We're against the culture that exists in this club, the culture that keeps clowns like Ronald McDonald in his job.

Brimmer

Raider Ultra said:
None of the people on here are 'against' Dave. We're against the culture that exists in this club, the culture that keeps clowns like Ronald McDonald in his job.

This is the bit that I don't understand. Can members vote him out or is he appointed by somebody else?

Raider Azz

Raider Ultra said:
Exactlly. People seem to be missing the point in what we're actually saying here.

its not the result that anyone has critised, but mearly the means to the end, which is pathetic... sure it worked out this time, but its this exact thing that has our management amongst the most inept useless gits in the comp...

Parra Pete take a hike you f**kin clown, you wouldnt have a clue about the sh*te loyal fans have had to endure thanks to this old boys club, you shouldnt know sh*te from f**king clay about the way these morons treat their most vocal and loyal fans. Until you do your in no position to make an educated decision on the goings on, so piss off your f**kin merkin.

parra pete

Loyal fan! You sound like a dickhead to me! Grow up goose
(Birthday: June 9, 1987) You are still sh*tting yellow. Live a life kiddo. Loyal fan, you have to be joking..!!!! You obviously know nothing of the history of the Raiders. It's ferals like you that give League a bad name. When you have contributed as much to League as the blokes you are criticising, then maybe you will be entitled to an opinion.
I can just picture you...a pimply faced wimp hiding behind forums like these to sling sh*t. A gutless wonder....

You sound like an uneducated f**king tool who has no idea on the goings on of this club and in particular the old boys club... go out a buya clue goose, or at worst PM any of regulars down at bruce stadium

woodgers

Brimmer said:
This is the bit that I don't understand. Can members vote him out or is he appointed by somebody else?

No buddy, unfortunately that is not possible. The first point here is that you are actually not a member of the Raiders rather a Season Ticket Holder. This entitles you to footy and possibly a hat and scarf but not much else. Management are appointed by the Board of Directors that include such people as Don Furner Snr, Les McIntyre, Jim Murphy and a few others. Don and Les have been involved with the Raiders since day dot and no one can question their commitment to the Green but sometimes their decisions are questionable at best. These 2 guys have more influence around the club than anyone and it is like they can't be questioned in my opinion. The others on the board like Jim Murphy are sponsors and in turn are protecting their sponsorship and are possibly voting with the big wigs as they are mates and want to enjoy the benefits of being one of the board with sponsorship (that is pure speculation but goes together like vegemite and toast if you ask me). Now the people on the board are NEVER going to try and get rid of Don Furner Jnr who is running the club for fear that they will upset Don Snr and get a no confidence vote by the board....they would anyway so why jeapodise their position? Now if Don Furner Jnr has almost all the 'public' power then who will question him? Not Simon Hawkins who is CEO and is in a high paying job after running a glorified pub with pokies. So if the board and Furner Jnr decide to appoint David, Don Snr's son and Don Jnr's Brother then who is going to speak up..........Not a single soul because it is their head, not the person they believe has been given the 'golden slipper'.

That is why Ultra is correct and shouldn't have been questioned by a bloke who supports Parra and ín an attempt to be a good bloke and praise David Furner, actually didn't know the background as to how out of control the situation is at the Raiders.

parra pete said:
(Birthday: June 9, 1987) You are still sh*tting yellow. Live a life kiddo. Loyal fan, you have to be joking..!!!! You obviously know nothing of the history of the Raiders. It's ferals like you that give League a bad name. When you have contributed as much to League as the blokes you are criticising, then maybe you will be entitled to an opinion.
I can just picture you...a pimply faced wimp hiding behind forums like these to sling sh*t. A gutless wonder....

Your a f**kin joke mate, whats my age got to do with anything... you wanna know loyal fans, look at the Raiders army, look at blokes like Bay56, and Greeneyed who have been there since day dot... how do i know this? because when ever i can i spend my last pennys and dimes to drive 3 hours there and 3 back to watch the club i love be run into the f**king ground by clowns, only to have morons like you who wouldnt know sh*te from clay tell me i cant have an opinion... you dont have a clue on who i am or what i know... so dont assume you trackhead

You wanna talk about contribution. Its blokes like me and the rest of the loyal raiders fans who keep these morons with a job, without us there would be no club, no players and no game, thats my contribution and i can tell ya its a lot more then some of the old boys club have contributed.

Take a hike you f**king idiot, you dont know sh*t mate, not about me, not about my contribution to the raiders, not about the morons that run the raiders and most certainlly not about the topic at hand

parra pete said:
I think I know more about the set up than you, yellow sh*tter

clearly you dont, that or your of some relation to one of these f**k wits running us down the sh*tter, because im yet to run into fan who has had extensive involvement with the clubs management that praise them... that nullifys what the ever the f**k you think you know

parra pete

parra pete said:
I can just picture you...a pimply faced wimp hiding behind forums like these to sling sh*t. A gutless wonder....[/QUOTE]

Gotcha in one...

yep, you sure did Keyboard hero :roll:
like i said, you dont know sh*t... your a blight on humanity, do yourself and rest of us a favour and stick ya head in an oven... or of that aint your cuppa tea. You get the step laddar and ill tie the noose for ya

parra pete

Raider_69 said:
yep, you sure did Keyboard hero :roll:
like i said, you dont know sh*t... your a blight on humanity, do yourself and rest of us a favour and stick ya head in an oven... or of that aint your cuppa tea. You get the step laddar and ill tie the noose for ya

Charming

Chachi

Heh heh. Thanks guys...funny stuff all 'round. :lol:

Anyway, my 2 cents is that I think Dave Furner has done a great job this year. He's had to deal with a disrupted team due to injuries (mainly from firsts) yet under his tutelage guys like Zillman, Carney, Ale, Milne, Jones, Raston and Hinchcliffe have shown they have a bright future in the top grade. Whether the team makes a coach or the coach makes a team can be debated till the cows come home (just ask our mate Ricky Stuart - but that's just my broken record talking...)

I don't give a rats whether Furner started his career as a basketballer, whether he's related to Bill Cosby or whether nepotism is a diesease spread through the air conditioners at the Queanbeyan Leagues Club - the fact is he has continued to develop a team which is great to watch. It's got nothing whatsoever to do with my opinion on the management of the club. I hope they smash the scumbag Rorters into next week and go on to fly our flag at the GF.

thickos

parra pete... I agree with your original sentiments. The other stuff discussed here I think just shows the frustration from our part about a lot of issues regarding management and the running of the club. Sorry mate.

parra pete

Thank you. I have had a lot to do with a lot of the people discussed in this thread. I know they ALL have the Raiders best interest at heart.
This thread wasn't meant to create heartache. It was meant to congratulate David Furner on doing a great job. He is one of the nicest blokes in the NRL and it proves that Good guys are winners.
If some of the posters in this thread are indicative of the support the Raiders have in the outfield, the Club looks to be heading down the same track as the Bulldogs...or pommy soccer.

Raider Azz

This thread wasn't meant to create heartache. It was meant to congratulate David Furner on doing a great job. He is one of the nicest blokes in the NRL and it proves that Good guys are winners.
No one in this thread has doubted that, which you seem to be having trouble understanding.