Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Weyman Crusher tackle

S.R.

This from a supporter of a club that got fined by the NRL for not having a proper medical room at their home ground. No opposition medical staff is going to run on the field when a players own team are attending to him, he helped carry him off, what did you want them to do over ride your own team? Slight exageration re: how many Sharks staff were on the field - 4 trainers, doctor phsyio and others. I don't think so.

And you are right no-one likes to see that sight with any player that is why he was clapped off the field by the Saints supporters.

A total of 4 Sharks staff were there buddy. Trainers, Doctor, Physio.

When players have been seriously injured in other games (particularly involving Cronulla), BOTH club doctors have attended to the problem. Last night, the Sharks guys had to get the stretcher themselves. No medicab at OkiDokiJubileeShithole?

Poor form from such a "professional" club in my opinion.

When players have been seriously injured in other games (particularly involving Cronulla), BOTH club doctors have attended to the problem. Last night, the Sharks guys had to get the stretcher themselves. No medicab at OkiDokiJubileeShithole?

That's the problem with merged clubs, the medicab was still travelling up from Wollonbong doing 12 k's per hour flat chat.

brokendigit

OK - You win on the Physio and the Cheerleader front.
It's almost a shame there was a game of footy going on at about the same time - which seemed to distract from Cronulla's hugely impressive all-round performance.

S.R.

OK - You win on the Physio and the Cheerleader front.
It's almost a shame there was a game of footy going on at about the same time - which seemed to distract from Cronulla's hugely impressive all-round performance.

You guys still got that male cheerleader? :lol:

brokendigit

You guys still got that male cheerleader? :lol:

We may do - I'm not sure. Why? Is there something wrong with that?

The question is - how is your strategy of becoming the #1 Rugby League team in the World, one cheerleader at a time coming along?

Ah, Cronulla: continuing to explore new depths of complete and utter mediocrity since 1967...
Except for the Cheerleaders - they are top notch!

S.R.

We may do - I'm not sure. Why? Is there something wrong with that?

The question is - how is your strategy of becoming the #1 Rugby League team in the World, one cheerleader at a time coming along?

Ah, Cronulla: continuing to explore new depths of complete and utter mediocrity since 1967...
Except for the Cheerleaders - they are top notch!

Is your digit broken because it got stuck up your arse?
Or is that your head up there?

Weren't we talking about Weighman's crusher tackle and the Dragons poor medical assistance? How did you drag it down to male cheerleaders? Go away.

brokendigit

Is your digit broken because it got stuck up your arse?
Or is that your head up there?

Weren't we talking about Weighman's crusher tackle and the Dragons poor medical assistance? How did you drag it down to male cheerleaders? Go away.

I didn't mention male cheerleaders. You did, you pathetic, whiny little man.
Latent, repressed homosexual tendencies, methinks.

S.R.

I didn't mention male cheerleaders. You did, you pathetic, whiny little man.
Latent, repressed homosexual tendencies, methinks.

You brought up cheerleaders and compared the two teams.
Ours are hot, yours are male.

So my apparent homosexual tendencies are hidden?
As opposed to yours which are clear for all to see?

I think you might be a bit confused mate.
I don't have any homosexual tendencies. Do you wish I did?

brokendigit

You brought up cheerleaders and compared the two teams.
Ours are hot, yours are male.

So my apparent homosexual tendencies are hidden?
As opposed to yours which are clear for all to see?

I think you might be a bit confused mate.
I don't have any homosexual tendencies. Do you wish I did?

Once again, as you're clearly a mental giant: I didn't bring up MALE cheerleaders. I'm genuinely not even sure if we have/had them. If we do, I don't have a problem with it.

Since you clearly have an inquiring mind, but without the faculties to process more than single syllables, what do you want to tell us?

And, I realise that you may be lovely, and you may have the suction power of a Dyson vacuum, but you're not my type, and I don't swing that way. Sorry.

Cronulla injuries

Jayson Bukuya Injury - ankle Round 24
Matthew Wright Injury - neck Indefinite
Scott Porter Injury - knee Round 21

S.R.

Once again, as you're clearly a mental giant: I didn't bring up MALE cheerleaders. I'm genuinely not even sure if we have/had them. If we do, I don't have a problem with it.

Since you clearly have an inquiring mind, but without the faculties to process more than single syllables, what do you want to tell us?

Nothing to tell you mate. You got something to tell us?

You brought up your cheerleaders.... not my fault buddy.
Not even sure why you brought them up.... since we were talking about "Weighman's" crusher tackle, and the Dragons lack of medical assistance.

By the way, as we have been conversing over the last 30 minutes, I'm pretty sure I've used and "processed" more than single syllable words. You do know the meaning of "syllable" don't you?

Now f**k off and put your digit elsewhere.

jonno_knights

That's one thing that the Sharks are ALWAYS good at. If there's a serious injury, they are there to help ASAP.

Not wrong SR.

cameron-ciraldo-broken-leg.jpg

brokendigit

Nothing to tell you mate. You got something to tell us?

You brought up your cheerleaders.... not my fault buddy.
Not even sure why you brought them up.... since we were talking about "Weighman's" crusher tackle, and the Dragons lack of medical assistance.

By the way, as we have been conversing over the last 30 minutes, I'm pretty sure I've used and "processed" more than single syllable words. You do know the meaning of "syllable" don't you?

Now f**k off and put your digit elsewhere.

Don't give yourself unjustified praise: you clearly haven't understood what I've been saying. And to call the mind-numbingly dumb stuff I've been reading from you "conversing"? Please...
To summarise for you:
I said you have better Cheerleaders - but a massively inferior football team.
You claimed that we have a male cheerleader, and, obviously that brought you to the conclusion that I (being a St George Illawarra supporter) must, therefore, be a homosexual.
Then you started to whine like a little bitch.

If you were in any way a non-rabble of a football team or club, I'd say "see you in the Semis". But, as neither of those could be called a "remote truth", I'll just say thanks, and f*ck off.

jonno_knights

Also, Interesting that the Sharks water runner can wear the same colours as the team? couldnt that be a little confusing?

inside_pass

IS the worst most deliberate crusher tackle yet seen? Heaps worse than Sika Manus I reckon. Deliberately locked his arm in underneath when he already had his torso in position. I hope wright is ok but would not be surprised if he has a broken neck.
If that is the case, weyman should be banned for life.
I don't like seeing players hurt,but please there's no way that was a crusher tackle.
It's a body contact sport and these injuries will occur every now and then.
I think this post has a little more to do with being a sore loser and having nothing else to complain about over that thrashing!
It hurts crashing back to earth............doesn't it?