Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What i learn't tonight

shadowboxer

i reckon it was a good and bad performance. Two trs of manlys were sheer arse and so of the calls by the ref were awful. That short lin drop out from manly late in the game where peach jumped and fumbled it backwards was not a knowck as the touchie reakoned, overall the sharks just came out firing in the second half but then went to sleep. Peachy was tops and greg bird, good in patches but awful in others

Feej

I think the creativity shows just how much Anderscum had us in his "straight jacket" of flat boring footy.

I haven't seen the peach play like that since the Lang era.

It proves to me that we were right to piss Anderscum off.

Surely

I think Bird had a great game, and if sullivan can play 80mins get rid of bosnich.
When Sullivan was on they looked much more dangerous, Bosnich offers nothing.

Beattie is past his use by date, adn while we are at it, is there anyone in the club who could replace Nutley, he tries but he is just outclassed.

Birdy got my 2 thumbs up - he had a few dropped balls late, but his running game was massive, and he threw some great passes too. As soon as the backs realise they need to hang off Birdy for the offload, we'll be sweet.

shadowboxer

Bird has played better and we need to stick w ith him (i cant believe i just wrote that). I agree hw is young and his potenial is there. He however should have passed the ball early in the 1st half to franze, it was a dead set try gone begging. Oh well we won the game...........

DJDL

You said it Garbo. That break he made in the first half I'd love to have seen Vagana or Merritt flying through with him. Pity that, but it augurs well for the rest of the year.

DJDL

Oh, and I learnt that Franzwe's little legs pump a lot faster than I thought. :clap:

Houdini

I learnt that if the boys can hold the ball, then we will have some great scoring opportunities. They looked dangerous near the line until the 3, 4 (more?) knock-ons right on Manly's line.

I think there is still a lot of room for improvement, but I can see glimpses of the sharks of old after last nights game.

beerboy

Surely said:
I think Bird had a great game, and if sullivan can play 80mins get rid of bosnich.
When Sullivan was on they looked much more dangerous, Bosnich offers nothing.

Beattie is past his use by date, adn while we are at it, is there anyone in the club who could replace Nutley, he tries but he is just outclassed.

ok last year did suck but dont forget he was our player of the year in 03
we know what his capable of