Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

When do we call time?

Even Bernie has admitted the jerseys were not popular. But it was a two year deal so we are stuck with them.

I’m fine Twiz I will be having a few sherbets this arvo but this is a forum where peolle give their opinions. Sorry for telling it how I see it, what do you want me to do just lie and BS??? Most of the fan base are absolutely fed up with the club and the dopes in charge. I know we have a new stadium coming but i’d Be interested to see how memberships are for next season I know quite a few people who aren’t going to bother next year. Don’t blame them.
What will you be drinking mate? I’m going to head down to Ballistic to fill up my growler.
CF475EFA-F8D5-4D00-A69E-F4B3EBA604E9.jpeg

T-Boon

2. I suspect that the club has decided that we will need a change and I reckon that it will be a highly credentialed recruit. Flanno or Holbrook or maybe even the next gun rookie.

We should start recruiting Jason Taumololo.

chiefy1

we used to be and we had

and how do you know we still wouldn't have won the spoon with another coach and the SAME ROSTER ?

you cant say that he would have not won a spoon with the same lineup, you bag our players out, what makes you think this guy would have turned them around ?

So you still don't understand the fact that a head coach is highly responsible for building a club's roster - and Brad has had 5 years to accumulate the what's necessary to succeed ?

Your argument is automatically thrown out.

Even Bernie has admitted the jerseys were not popular. But it was a two year deal so we are stuck with them.

I’m fine Twiz I will be having a few sherbets this arvo but this is a forum where peolle give their opinions. Sorry for telling it how I see it, what do you want me to do just lie and BS??? Most of the fan base are absolutely fed up with the club and the dopes in charge. I know we have a new stadium coming but i’d Be interested to see how memberships are for next season I know quite a few people who aren’t going to bother next year. Don’t blame them.

I know you are telling it as you see it, it just gets boring hearing it every 10 mins, makes me wanna go slit my wrists and follow AFL.

Anyway, good to hear all is OK and I'm off to have a few myself.

Sounded like a cool quote at the time but he has been caught many times contradicting it.

of course you can back that up ?

or do you just sit back and take cheap shots because you got banned and got pissed off

Happy MEel

I asked you to substantiate your claims and you haven't. How come ? Would you rather just deathride the club.

I would have preferred McGuire over BA but it didn't happen and neither you or I can say he would have done any better.

I really dont know that we had much choice than to sit the year out but you were the one making the claims, as usual, that we could have done something about it so why cant you substantiate your claims ?

So you think your claims are beyond question and your opinion is fact ? Well I disagree and you get all uppity if some one challenges you.

Deathride the club all you like, thats your opinion and its f**king boring.
Can you substantiate your claim that we had
no ability to pay him out and replace him with some one who would work for f**k all as we just blew our budget on paying BA out.
...Or is it only a one way requirement?

I certainly haven’t read anything to that effect but good to know I can leave it to others to substantiate in future.

if its already been sourced, you don't need to source it again, why is this so hard to understand ?

there are many quotes that I haven't read also

Noise

if its already been sourced, you don't need to source it again, why is this so hard to understand ?

there are many quotes that I haven't read also

Where can I find this article where Gurr is quoted that we can't afford to pay BA out? I have been searching but can't find anything