Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where was everyone???

Those hard-core God botherers are a disgrace. Anyone would think they're selling insurance...

Speaking of selling
The raffle ticket sellers were back this week at the footy
They've hit a new low, selling tickets DURING the game

SirShire

millersnose said:
no actually she was at some stupid christian youth group at sutherland

they have f**king 21 year old christians recruiting 12 year old girls

and i am farging disgusted

Shittttt nothing worse than bible bashers.

Is she like a fully fledged member now millers?

Shark

ShireShark said:
Speaking of selling
The raffle ticket sellers were back this week at the footy
They've hit a new low, selling tickets DURING the game

LOL, those guys are pests.

THREE of then nailed me between the front gate and the TAB van.

I replied (loudly) to the last one:

"Mate, I WOULD buy some tickets...But have YOU seen the price of a can of Pepsi in here?"

Got a few chuckes...Had to be there though!

Shark

I wish mate!

Although, sneaking into the Hallowed Corridors of Mr Longmuir's Corporate World, I was able to sneak a few of his beers. AND I managed to swipe a few for the boys. :clap:

His beer tastes better when you pinch it!!! :clap:

Yeah were the hell were all the fans? i came up from canberra and people from the area didnt show up. How the hell is the club going to make money if people dont go. Whats more it didnt rain at the game and it wasnt even cold. You people who didnt go should hang your heads in shame.

Shark does a mean swiping job...though a bit irresponsible giving any to my mate...he was absolutely gone, he was beyond speaking by that stage
Then we hit the $3 lolly waters in the club

Shark

ShireShark said:
though a bit irresponsible giving any to my mate...he was absolutely gone, he was beyond speaking by that stage

Mate, don't pin that on me! Poor little bugger, what had you been pouring down his throat? [-X

Jimbo

Me Luv Stevo said:
Jimbo said:
Those hard-core God botherers are a disgrace. Anyone would think they're selling insurance...

thats not very nice

Neither are they.

I've got no dramas with groups that can take no as an answer, but Miller's situation is pretty scary...

Mate, don't pin that on me! Poor little bugger, what had you been pouring down his throat?

I was only joking Shark...we'd had a few since 2pm though, not that we planned to stop any time soon - and we didnt!!

millersnose said:
no actually she was at some stupid christian youth group at sutherland

they have f**king 21 year old christians recruiting 12 year old girls

and i am farging disgusted

:lol: :lol:

I missed this thread, thanks Shark.

I do remember a large group of us gathering in front of the Peter Burns stand but that's about it. Too many winners that arvo at Taren Pt pub had me well and truly in trouble.

Special K

how is taking a 12 year old being nice? Luckly Millers used his "cool head" otherwise they'd be with their loved one up there. Disgraceful bible bashing to 12 year olds!