Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where will we finish?

Rich102

Where will we finish at the end of the regular season. (Before play-off's)

KeepingTheFaith

Went 5-6 although in reality I could see anywhere from 3-10 depending on all those little factors that aren't really within control of the team.

I think Rabbitohs/Roosters will maintain their consistency. Storm and Manly will make the 8, but both teams are getting a little older and will have heavy SOO responsibilities so could have some up and down moments that may allow us to sneak through if we can gain some sort of consistency ourselves.

ozenzud

Would be good to go through a season, without the normal roller coaster, fight for that 8th position. A good solid start and a regular season position around the2-3-4-6 mark.....we have only had one season like that...2002 if I remember, be it that we were around 1-2. (thats the year the bulldogs had the salary cap debacle)

Suppose thats exactly what all the other supporters want too.

Diesel

5th, but top 4 would be awesome.

Feeling a lot better this off-season than previous years

hitman82

I'm going to be a wild optimist and pick us to finish the regular season 3rd. I think Tomkins is that good, and believe the confidence and game-playing ability he brings to the side will be the difference we've been looking for.

Fast Eddie

I'm going to be a wild optimist and pick us to finish the regular season 3rd. I think Tomkins is that good, and believe the confidence and game-playing ability he brings to the side will be the difference we've been looking for.

You reckon he's NRL standard? :sarcasm:

JoeD

Funny story. Mate who backs the warriors every year to win the comp got worried while watching the first half of broncos game that if the score blew out too much the odds would shorten at the end of the game. Raced down to TAB at half time but was already too late. One half of semi decent preseason footy and the TAB shortens the odds for $13 to $12 to win the comp.

Penrose Warrior

I'll go 6th, expect the consistency of a relatively new combination in the spine to kick in for 2015, and push for top 4/deeper in the finals.

Blair

I went 1 or 2. There's something in the air this year...

A poll on whether we'll beat Parramatta in the opening round would be interesting.

I'm going the negative and predicting we'll get well beaten - not as bad as last year but still something like 32-16.

We always seem to strike trouble when there's a story to be told with the opposition. This time it's Hopoate's comeback. I see a hat-trick of tries.

captainwarrior

I reckon we'll finish 3rd, and lose to the Roosters in the Qualifier before winning the Semi, then bow out to the Rabbits in the Prelim. I'll consider that a great season given our last two, would love another GF though.

Dogs Of War

If you get to the prelims vs the rabbits you will beat those chockers.

Pit on a bulldogs v warriors double for the grand final. Not sure why people are writing off the dogs when we had so many players missing last year yet still made the eight.

Fufu Andronez

7-8. Combos may take some time to gel, we should make it into the 8 this year comfortably and challenge for the title next year realistically.