Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Which NRL fans here will be following Super League on Ch9?

Nah , I havent got much interest in it at all , Maybe have a little look when a couple of ex raiders are playing .
I dont like their style of play and I dont like their commentators if its the same 2 clowns T R Y try.

No worse than the commentators we have,ie B.Ikin,M.Johns.

yep definately. Love the contrasting style of play and there is always so much more atmosphere at games than here. Bring it on (but not at 1am please CH9!)

Lambretta

As far as I know, Channel 9 are showing one game during the day and one late night / early morning each week for Super League.

I'll be watching for sure. Warrington is my team.

God-King Dean

Hang on a tick...

Are they gonna be showing it every Sunday, every week ?

If so, that's f**king sucks since the footy on Fox will be on.

Lambretta

Hang on a tick...

Are they gonna be showing it every Sunday, every week ?

If so, that's f**king sucks since the footy on Fox will be on.

Television recording devices not made it out your way lad?

Super League games are delayed telecasts anyway - so it doesnt matter if you record and watch later.

Get IQ mate.

Lambretta

Re the Super League commentators

I love their blind optimism and the way they talk the players up all the time

After a 3 yard run where Todd Byrne fell over the line by outrunning some fat useless prop......

"Oh yes, that was a blistering run by the former Australian NRL Grand Finalist Todd Byrne. Can you see Todd making his way back into Kangaroo contention based on his current form"

"Oh aye, without a doubt - it just affirms what we've been saying for years that the Engage Super League is probably the finest league in the World"........

or

"well with tackling like that, Fred Dribbles for Accrington Sheep Shaggers is on the verge of a World Cup birth.... the England manager must be having real problems with selection in that position because there are currently 9,698 World Class props running round in the Engage Super League"

How can anyone not love such excellent tongue in cheek comedy?

I'll be tuning in and relishing every single moment.

God-King Dean

How can anyone not love such excellent tongue in cheek comedy?

That's the thing... they are not joking.

That fat bastard commentator is an absolute dunce. I find it hard to believe he played the game. I've never seen a person be wrong about video ref decisions so often.

jk13

quite enjoyed it last weekend, ruck looks alot better than nrl (last year)
what made me laugh the most was when the ex-manly mong bryant was playing 4 celtic vs leeds and they kept stripping the ball off him. he'd go sooking to the ref telling them to check the replay and they just ignored him and played on. you're not in kansas anymore, mong

I find it best if you turn the volume down! Phil Clarke is ok and some of the guest coaches they get in. Unfortunately Stevo is the big turn off and his arguing for arguing sake is pathetic.

Would love a filter so we could just listen to the crowd and cut out the commentators!

cq

You bet. SL was highly entertaining last year. I will be cheering for Mozza's Warrington team.

NRLMad

the more footy the better... i'll watch a few games a week - hopefully catalans will be on ... does anyoen know how many games / week will be shown & approximate timings?

Paullyboy

I had no idea it was on channel 9, if I'm at home I'll watch it, but I wont go out of my way for it.

In-goal

I'll be a cert to watch the SL matches, as they are a much better spectacle than the NRL tackle-a-thon defensive robot wars we see every week.