Ron's_Mate
no one is going to pay Moses $900K - not even the Knights.
I have no faith that the rugby league illiterate management @ the tigers who have a history of paying massive overs for fraudsters will not continue to make the same monumental blunders that have placed us in the abysmal predicament we r currently in !no one is going to pay Moses $900K - not even the Knights.
If two or three of the tedious four would commit to the club that brought them through then the chances of getting a top tier coach would be pretty good. Woods needs to keep his trap shut and stop being played by his buddies on tv....they don't give a f--k about his or the club's welfare...they just want more drama and headline quotes and he should be smart enough ( especially as club captain) not to be baited.
I wish I had a $ for every time our 6 & 7 have been trampled or made amateurish misreads while pretending to defend.Combine that with a $ for every time these geniuses have made braindead ineffectual kicks & im living in the lap of luxury !Hillbillys not the sharpest tool in the shed ,we all know that...
He gets easily baited and if i had a dollar for every time he says"i just want to play good footy" i would be a very rich man....
I have my own names firor "the big 4"..
Tedesco =Ferrari
Woods= cheaper version of a 4 wheel Drive
Moses and Brooks= Mini Minors
Maybe some agression up front, someone like Fifita or Tapau
Some mongrel and impact off the Bench - Nathan Brown
A good hard running back rower - Bodene Thompson
Forwards with a big motor and great workrate - Chris Heighnington or David Gower
Someone experienced in the halves that has all the skills and isn't a speedbump - Blake Austin
Some speed out wide and can find the tryline - Josh Addo Carr or Marika Korobiete
Imagine the team we could have if we could get players like these to our club.............
The only one I really care about is Teddy.He is the only 1 out of the 4 who is irreplaceable in the short term.This is what gets me. Everyone thinks we can't get players or that we are such a dud club. If we just make good decisions we will be good for a long time.
In stating that to me it all comes down to dollars. I'm starting to think we should get rid of Woods for instance because I think he wants overs. As soon as a player wants overs I reckon they should go.
I look at JAC, Austin and Koro on that list. Those guys would have come cheap. We lost them to keep players that haven't performed.
I want to keep all 4 players who are supposedly our big 4 but on fair money. They seem to be playing games with us so they can all go. The club would be better off without overpaid prima donnas.
In the short term we have Buckleys of attracting quality players from the NRL who will enhance our team.Well jack bird and wade Graham are no gos now
why can't we make signing announcements
Well jack bird and wade Graham are no gos now
why can't we make signing announcements