Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who do YOU want to win the 2023 NRL Mens Grand Final

Who wins on Sunday?

84 Baby

I can’t see the option for Parramatta. After them, I don’t want anyone to win. Hopefully these pizza-gate establishment enforced regional lockdowns are brought in before Sunday so they have to call the game off.
Think I have more interest in watching Wallabies get belted by the Nicaraguan rugby team than watch this game

If Penrith win they equal our 3 in a row and 4 consecutive grand final appearances. They also pass us in premierships won.

Plus they are scummier westies than us and on average their fans have less teeth than ours.

Hindmarshisgod2

I reckon any other ref probably ignores the trainer. We just happened to get Klown that night
Yep. He was in on it. Couldn't blow the whistle quick enough...

Panthers are a great side, but they have bent the rules along the way and ref's in their pocket have turned a blind eye. Never can they be compared to the Eels of the 80s

Angry_eel

Yep. He was in on it. Couldn't blow the whistle quick enough...

Panthers are a great side, but they have bent the rules along the way and ref's in their pocket have turned a blind eye. Never can they be compared to the Eels of the 80s
I don't think it's possible to be dominant in the NRL without bending some rules.

The last team to not bend the rules would be the Cowboys, I guess. That's why they only won 1. Roosters, Storm, Panthers have all bent one rule or another, that's why they are so dominant.

Hindmarshisgod2

I don't think it's possible to be dominant in the NRL without bending some rules.

The last team to not bend the rules would be the Cowboys, I guess. That's why they only won 1. Roosters, Storm, Panthers have all bent one rule or another, that's why they are so dominant.
They all try to bend the rules, but only a select few teams continually get away with it

Delboy

If you have ever attended Penrith Park in an Eels jersey and been subjected to their foul language and behaviour, worse when we score or lead, no way would anyone want those ferals to win.
Only team that I want them to ever beat is the Roosters, they are just flogs propped up by TPAs.

Parra Pride

Also I’m still holding out hope for that meteor, but if it doesn’t show it’s face Broncos just because they haven’t made me consider chugging bleach like Penrith did last year.

Two shitbag teams. Hope they both break their own dicks.

That said, I voted the Broncos because the Panthers have become unbearable. Sadly though, the Panthers will win by 18+.

King-Gutho94

If you voted for panthers, maybe you want to re evaluate after watching this...
I forgot about the 2 on 1 strip on Gutho in the corner with 3 mins to go.

Fair dinkum how was that not a penalty.

He either lost it or was stripped.

In saying that clutch Moses probably would have missed the penalty to tie the game up in the dying moments.

Then you have in that clip Luai dragging back Moses and Penisini being tackled back from that line break from Fergo.

Then there was a forward pass from the 1st half when Dunster scored in the corner that went backwards.

Fmd we got royally screwed that night it isn't funny. I still remember it took me longer to get over that loss then the GF tbh. We were still in lockdown as well.

I think that Sunday i went for a 5km walk around the block with the shits. Feeling absolutely dudded.

T.S Quint

Didn't the Cowboys offer their players 'discounted' deals on properties or something back then?

I remember the NRl cleared it, but it seemed incredibly dodgy.

JokerEel

Didn't the Cowboys offer their players 'discounted' deals on properties or something back then?

I remember the NRl cleared it, but it seemed incredibly dodgy.

Cleary "bought" his Dad's house recently in the Riff.. Nothing to see here...

Bet JA is waiting still to buy BAs place in Kellyville