Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who does everyone hate on souths?

gronkathon

I have had an aversion to the Souffs side ever since I was redecorating my house in 2004.

Every store I went to trying to get metho or paint thinners had been bought out by their playing roster for Mad Monday celebrations

InThatNumber

I don't think supporters of other teams actually hate Souths. There is usually some rivalry that exists to spawn hatred and Souths performances in recent decades hasn't done much to make them a rival to anyone.

Good on them for getting off the canvas and dreaming of premiership glory, after all, if you aren't dreaming about achieving it, why bother competing. But like most of my Dragons bretheren, it is better to keep my mouth shut on premiership glories until the team actually delivers them. Thanks to 2010, I can now bask in the reflected glory of following a premiership winning side. But that won't make me make the stupid declaration that Saints are specials to go back to back... there is way too much football to be played before that become a remote possibility. Souths fans would do well to follow that example and just enjoy the footy to come.

Declaring your team a certainty to win as BM has done (i think I remember him even claiming a 3 peat?) just puts pressure on the team and Souths don't need that kind of pressure.. with their talent they should make the finals, but that remains to be seen.

Looking forward to seeing how it all unfolds in 2011....

Lambretta

I am not under the thumb. And I do not "manscape", I just get my chest and stomach waxed coz my girlfriend tells me to.

:lol: f**k me mate, you should have your own show, you really should

I think I'm becoming BunniesMan's number one fan

His ability to carry on regardless is better than Sid James and Joan Sims combined

2010Dragons

You've been duded, they usually give us 4.

We LOVE the bunnies....they give us 4 points per season and we get to play in thier annual Charity GRAND FINAL Cup and expose them as who they really are.
without the bunnies the comp would be a sad comp....no one to laugh at!:crazy::crazy::crazy:
Please don't kick them out again!

BunniesMan

:lol: f**k me mate, you should have your own show, you really should

I think I'm becoming BunniesMan's number one fan

His ability to carry on regardless is better than Sid James and Joan Sims combined
I don't know who Sid James or Joan Sims are. I looked them up on google images and the sum total of what I found out was: they're old.

BunniesMan is young, young people are better than old people. I'm not Sid James or Joan Sims.
We LOVE the bunnies....they give us 4 points per season and we get to play in thier annual Charity GRAND FINAL Cup and expose them as who they really are.
without the bunnies the comp would be a sad comp....no one to laugh at!:crazy::crazy::crazy:
Please don't kick them out again!
Can't wait for the charity shield. We'll give you a whipping, and then more whipping in the regular season. Then in the semis we'll knock you out, and that game will take place just hours before your coach signs the massive contract he has had infront of him all year from us.

Then next year you'll lose another couple players to afford Gasnier's massive contract, and your mediocre roster will be exposed without supercoach. While we're on our way to winning our 2nd straight premiership with the greatest coach of all time.

2010Dragons

I don't know who Sid James or Joan Sims are. I looked them up on google images and the sum total of what I found out was: they're old.

BunniesMan is young, young people are better than old people. I'm not Sid James or Joan Sims.

Can't wait for the charity shield. We'll give you a whipping, and then more whipping in the regular season. Then in the semis we'll knock you out, and that game will take place just hours before your coach signs the massive contract he has had infront of him all year from us.

Then next year you'll lose another couple players to afford Gasnier's massive contract, and your mediocre roster will be exposed without supercoach. While we're on our way to winning our 2nd straight premiership with the greatest coach of all time.

Tell him his dreaming and get you hand off....you will go blind.
I told you the bunnies make all of us laugh.
I will tell you right now we have bigger better games to play than your February Grand Final. bunnies will win the CS GFinal because we will field a team of 20 plus and try to stay injury free.

Mader45

Question. . . Why should anyone take anything you seriously at all?

You do realize your that ill-informed overly-obnoxious mate everyone has who 'talks' alot but never produces squat except excuses when it all falls apart.

Young people's greatest dream is to become and old person.

While we're on our way to winning our 2nd straight premiership with the greatest coach of all time.

Pfft. That's already been done. Twice. 1975 and 1982. Then he died.

Jack Gibson coached back to back twice, and three in a row once. In his last 5 semis appearances, he won 5 premierships.

Bennett has won 6 out of his last 28! Jack wins.

snoozer

listen to yourself you deluded fool.

what the f**k do you think is going to happen to souffs after their purchase of the overpriced blimp from melbourne.actually it's already happened-you lost a perfectly good centre in champion to get fatstuff on board.

sounds like you've been sucked in by the bennet talk too.he wont go anywhere near souffs.he'll prob get the goons another comp then f**k off back to qld cause his work here is done.

JJ09

i thought bm was a troll too.. however 2000+ posts is a fair f**king effort to put into trolling.. and there is far too much time invested in some of those posts to merely be somoene taking the piss..

unless of course, that person is in jail or something and just passing the time.. and if they are in jail, then they may have gotten there by stealing something or dealing drugs..

in which case, they are most likely a souffs fan.. and such, not a troll..

win

Lambretta

Agreed on Sid. As for Joan... it's debatable. You're definitely Charles Hawtrey, though.

Oohh noo matron, more Kenneth Williams I reckon.

Kenneth-Williams-in-Carry-001.jpg

Here he is sitting at home watching the football when his Missus points out that Souths are emulating the Roosters with their checkbook football.

At least he'll be able to use that big knife to shave his chest.

typicalfan

Hating Souths is like hating special kids, it is just wrong.

In fact Souths asked the make a wish foundation to bring them a title in 2011.

RHCP

I hate Souths because they make the Grand Final every year. I always thought September was finals football, but from what the Souths fan living in a cardboard box out the front of the 7/11 tells me, the big game is actually in February.