Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is Who?

I was impressed with the yahoo that called himself Dimitri. the old fullstop trick was a corker.

For a minute I thought Dimi had grown a brain.

I actually forced one forum member to change his name....hahaha

And Millers your lying.
You,ve never posted as me.

I've never changed from Dragon Slayer.
I take critism head on, I have never hidden behind another name.

Mr Angry said:
Come on own up

Have you posted here before under a different nic.

There are 4 types
1. Had a different nic but changed it, but all posts changed with it.
i.e. ShireShark is now ShireKing, but all his posts are under Shire King
2. Had a different nic and got banned
i.e. Frenzy got banned and lived many names before now being Da Vinci
3. Had a different nic and simply logged in a someone else
i.e. Beekershark is now black dot (excuse me if you were banned)
4. Had 2 nics to shyte stir
i.e.McSharkie was once Chook Raper

You forgot a 5th category.
5. Had several different nicknames to run agendas on the forum and even had conversations with oneself in the same thread, taking different opinions on the one issue, socialising with oneself via the different user names.

No wonder no one showed up the hotdog stand.....it was the hotdog man all along.
It was his ruse to fool us into hanging around his stand waiting for a punch on in the hope that we'd buy a dog with the lot .

And what about
6. The users who all share the same single-digit IQ that they may as well all be the same person : eg. mightyspuds and sutho spuds

King of the Hill said:
You forgot a 5th category.
5. Had several different nicknames to run agendas on the forum and even had conversations with oneself in the same thread, taking different opinions on the one issue, socialising with oneself via the different user names.

Was there really such a person who could morph themselves like that??

PHaTMaN

Been PHaTMaN with the same stoopid use of capitals since the days of the official forum.

Can people get kicked off again if it is revealed they are the same person posting under a different name?

Shark

LOL, I originally used my real name on the old original official club forum, but then became Shark and have been ever since...Couldn't believe that the name was still available really!

Oh, and I had access to a few ppl's passwords once upon a time too, a few of us stirrers shared a couple of alter egos that (if we really tried hard enough) could have made Reg Reagan blush. All in good fun though.

Mr Sharkie

I was "The King" until "Shire King" wet his pants (when I joined I had no idea there was a Shire King already here). Then I changed to Mr. Sharkie to stop the tanty.

Aries

Mr Sharkie said:
I was "The King" until "Shire King" wet his pants (when I joined I had no idea there was a Shire King already here). Then I changed to Mr. Sharkie to stop the tanty.

He can be a bit of a "girl" at times :lol:

Dream on millers, you'll never be me mate!

Have always been Aries only here, Was always Aries at RL only and was Aries only at 3 of the 4 Official Sharks forums that I have been to since 2000-2001. The only other time I was someone was "The Dribbler", about 3 years ago. I fessed up after a few days and it was more for promotion of my web page.

BTW... CG IS my daughter!

The only other names I have had in forums are all from my early net and Quake days 92-98. I was first Davo (that is my real nick) then in the mid 90's I needed a tougher name if I was going to look cool in Quake... going into battle, the last thing you need is to be seen as "Graham Smith" (Appolagise to the the GS's out there, it's just an eg;) or some other plebby name. So I became godZila (deliberate misspelling and the last Godzilla movie wasn't even in the works at the time, but knew others would come along looking for a name and well in the end there was a Gazzillion godzilla's)

I was also nick named godz, but ended up changing it to Aries in the end. When Quake III came out I changed to OH Bugger!!, nick named to "bugga" because it looked really funny when the comments came up after I blew someone up etc . I played in those names and commented on the forums in those names...

Breadman

I am Breadman, huge sharkies fan born in the Eastern Suburbs living in miserable London at the moment so all info on here comes in very handy. Gday to all

Aries

imasharkie said:
I was once known as blueboatboy or bluey to my friends

Finally, I have found the culprit

imasharkie, could you please change the width of your sig banners. Every time you post a message, you max the width of the message out and I then have to scroll back and forth to read the damn threads!! I'm on 800x600 view!