Is Galloway as useless there as he was at Cronulla?
Of course we'll take Lawrence if on offer....
I reckon Galloway has had a pretty good year considering hes playing with needles every week. The ones Id punt are;
Morris - hes had a pretty good few weeks but is on good money for a backup utility and probably better suited somewhere else if he wants regular first grade footy.
Tuiaki - he's big but teams have worked out if you get in behind him he takes a week to turn and he needs to go looking for work which he doesnt do.
Gibbs - too much sh*te in his game for me, go join Gallen and the woman basher over at the Sharks.
Halatau/Fulton - dont care which one, but one has to go and the other has to play more consistently. You could keep both these blokes in a club with a big pack but you cant have both when youve got a small pack.
Harrison/Payne/McDonnell - all lack anything worthwhile. Mcdonnell got into space a few times this year and his biggest and only asset pace, was non existent.
Marshall - admittedly usually behind a battered pack but his contribution has been limited and Id punt him simply due to value for money. Prince made him look better than he is and unless the NRL decide to go back to playing touch footy like in 2005 Id be happy to spend his money elswhere. Too many errors, poor kicking game, fraility, poor defensively. Meh, he goes he goes, he stays he stays, which is not want you want to be saying about the guy getting more coin than any of the other blokes.
Lawrence/Collis - Id probably give one more chance behind a decent pack before punting but like Marshall either way I wouldnt care. Their saving grace is they arent as expensive as Marshall.
Only positives out of the year;
Hodgo leaving of his own accord - I love the bloke but he's getting out at the right time IMO.
Heighno - him resigning with us bunch of losers is a real coup, gives his best every week.
Farah - has to play hooker surely that is realised now.
Laurie - still defensively naive but he is going to be a beauty with an off season as long as they dont turn him into a ball playing forward and leave him alone as an old fashioned hard running, line bending pig who hurts in defense.
Ryan - mate I reckon this kid goes alright and will probably be bagged for saying so but if Tuiaki had as much heart as this kid hed be a star.
Defence - we need to find a defensive coach who can teach some of these blokes the basics. move off your line, wrap the ball up, all the things you teach your U9 team, cos they are that bad atm.