Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why has the club stopped communicating with its fan base???

The unknown

Leaving this rabble of a club is the best thing the 3 of them could of did

Tedesco has won a premiership
Moses and woods will be playing in their second finals series while the tigers will finish bottom 4 once again

Parra have as much chance winning the comp as me having sex with Miranda Kerr in the next 10 year's

At least you guys have a few wooden spoons though I guess? to keep the cabinet occupied

WA Tiger

8 seasons without finals footy will do that I suppose.....settle down lads
Sorry guys it just popped out...I was tired as hell today which prob didn’t help....and back on the nightshift ..at least Ive got Fri Sat Sun off this week

WA Tiger

I think 05 was feeling ganged up on...Plus I knew my last civil post was prob one too many but I just had to get it out ...anyway me and Gordsy were not playing off each other I was just doing my own thing

. You sound like the spoilt little brat who throws a mad tantrum when he doesn’t get his way and needs anger management ...and your logic is that of a novice ... and it gos without saying unable to have a mature conversation..I had a boarder like you he just argued all day with stupid logic .........I don’t see any likes on YOUR SIDE of the argument....so one can assume the others all think the same ....

This is all just personal attacks that I'm not interested in.

As for a mature discussion let's break down the argument that Turdesco leaving was the right decision. Don't let me put words in your mouth however I think that you are stating that the club is so bad and the Rorters are paying him more money so he had to leave. Is that correct ?

If so I think all that shows is a real lack of maturity and class. In my opinion that attitude is rare in life and it shows poor character. It shows people that are only concerned with an easy path in life and have no loyalty to anything whatsoever. I personally wasn't bought up like that and I don't bring my kids up like that.

I think that a good way to look at this is to ask how many top level players leave their existing club when their existing club wants to keep them and goes all in. I can't think of many players who do this (is Sonny Bill Williams the only one ?). Cameron Smith, Billy Slater, Thurston & Taumolo have all been greats and they didn't leave a club who went all in for them. I think it's pretty rare that this happens.

I'd love to hear from you or anyone else why the Turd left so easily (and in fact encouraged other players to leave) and other players don't in similar situations.

I think the Turd is a shit of a person. If you think he is a quality human being that is your right. The problem is the only argument that you (and maybe others) can come up with is that the Rorters will pay him under the table and our club is so shit.

If that is your logic I think you have it backwards. I think our club isn't that bad. Plenty of players seem to want to be here. In fact we have players nominating themselves to come here. So I don't think our club is so shit argument passes any sort of logical reasoning.

The reason I think you have it backwards is that quality players like the Turd come along rarely and if they just up and leave that is what makes your club shit.

Anyway - I understand that you are emotional and seemingly (at least to me) illogical but it'd be good if you could come up with a rational argument other than our club is shit and the Rorters pay them under the table. I think both of those arguments aren't really valid. If you think they are I suggest you support another club.

I think 05 was feeling ganged up on...Plus I knew my last civil post was prob one too many but I just had to get it out ...anyway me and Gordsy were not playing off each other I was just doing my own thing

I'm completely fine. I just don't see a good rational argument coming from you guys.

Maybe I'm more of a positive person. I don't know.

If I get f**ked up the ass though I don't smile about it and say yes please or I deserved that.

I love this club. I don't think it's that bad. Sure Taylor was a disaster but coaches have a tough job. I think Cleary left us in a bad spot as well that will take a while to unwind.

Leaving this rabble of a club is the best thing the 3 of them could of did

Tedesco has won a premiership
Moses and woods will be playing in their second finals series while the tigers will finish bottom 4 once again

Can't you trolls just f**k off to your own forum. I don't see a single Tigers supporter crying about Moses. I reckon he is a good player but I don't give a f**k about him. He isn't great and I don't think he ever will be.

WA Tiger

I'm completely fine. I just don't see a good rational argument coming from you guys.

Maybe I'm more of a positive person. I don't know.

If I get f**ked up the ass though I don't smile about it and say yes please or I deserved that.

I love this club. I don't think it's that bad. Sure Taylor was a disaster but coaches have a tough job. I think Cleary left us in a bad spot as well that will take a while to unwind.
We’re moving on from this discussion now mate...I think we’ve got stuff off our chest. It’s got pretty ugly and if we stay on it it’s only going to get worse ..Are u happy with that....

guys just take Rhyno for what he is, an alt troll account that does have some good moments mixed in with a lot of trash. the reactions he is getting is exactly what he wants

Trollhammaren

So, back on point. What has our much vaunted CEO Pascoe actually done for this club? Besides, you know, create that whole mess that has left our club handicapped for the next couple of years.

Oh, I forgot. He wants to ban umbrellas from Leichhardt Oval. Tackling the big issues I see.

We’re moving on from this discussion now mate...I think we’ve got stuff off our chest. It’s got pretty ugly and if we stay on it it’s only going to get worse ..Are u happy with that....

I will live with it just fine. No hard feelings.

So, back on point. What has our much vaunted CEO Pascoe actually done for this club? Besides, you know, create that whole mess that has left our club handicapped for the next couple of years.

Oh, I forgot. He wants to ban umbrellas from Leichhardt Oval. Tackling the big issues I see.

He seems okay to me but the Robbie f**k up wasn't good. Cleary was a good signing at the time. I think Madge has been a good signing. The f**k ups with Reynolds, Packer etc is pretty bad but I assume that was mostly the coach.

super_coach

The cone of silence is well and truely in place at Concord. Is Pascoe still employed at camp Concord??

Benji re signs and he announces on Fox, nothing from the club, you Walters signs and Madge announces it in a fox interview. Couple of throw lines on the Matto saga.

Probably being cynical but are they waiting for the opt out membership clause to lapse as there is bad news in the wind

I just smell a rat, we were a great club At interacting with the fan base and now we are lucky to get a few crumbs. I wonder if they remember why they have a job and basically who pays their wages

macnaz

guys just take Rhyno for what he is, an alt troll account that does have some good moments mixed in with a lot of trash. the reactions he is getting is exactly what he wants
So just ignore him please .. I must say not a lot of his crap gets seen on here and it will be even less if he keeps trolling.

macnaz

The cone of silence is well and truely in place at Concord. Is Pascoe still employed at camp Concord??

Benji re signs and he announces on Fox, nothing from the club, you Walters signs and Madge announces it in a fox interview. Couple of throw lines on the Matto saga.

Probably being cynical but are they waiting for the opt out membership clause to lapse as there is bad news in the wind

I just smell a rat, we were a great club At interacting with the fan base and now we are lucky to get a few crumbs. I wonder if they remember why they have a job and basically who pays their wages
Maybe it's just because the club is changing and all the BS is getting sorted in house unlike previous years..
No news is good news I guess , ex -Anything negative about the Rorters seems to die in the arse within 24 hrs regardless of how incriminating it may be.

stryker

Pascoe has been weak and ineffective. He is just a talking head with about as much clout in the NRL as I have.

gordsy

Maybe it's just because the club is changing and all the BS is getting sorted in house unlike previous years..
No news is good news I guess , ex -Anything negative about the Rorters seems to die in the arse within 24 hrs regardless of how incriminating it may be.
Hopefully we are learning to keep our mouths shut. The old us would have a parade for billt walters. hopefully this is a good thing.

Legion

Taylor is the one that deserves all the venom not Tadesco...and for a good reason
Taylor comes across as a whining, sneering bitch who throws hissy fits when he doesn't get his own way.

Was stood down by coach Ryan for 'ongoing conflict'; apparently Taylor felt the need to tell the coach how to do his job.
He led a player revolt at the Bears IIRC, [for some reason not mentioned in the Wiki profile]

In 1997 Taylor was escorted from the SCG. He & fellow team mates were pissing in cups which they threw over other patrons during a Mexican wave [Gee, what a classy bloke right there]

He gets in a punch up with one of his players when he coached Souffs. [Naturally, he says he was completely blameless & has a sook because he was sacked]

Seriously, the dickhead said that he was unable to fit a hooker of Farahs caliber in his plans.
Shit, he deserved to be sacked for that decision alone.

Whoever was responsible for appointing Taylor as head coach needs to spend a long time self-flagellating in their Shame Closet [And should be recused from ever being involved in voting on player/coach movements for ever more]