Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why I'm excited for tonight

Enthusiasm and aggression from our forwards has been long overdue,the way they combined to stick it up the Souths pack and dominate them may have the so called experts rethinking where the WT may finish !

N.C.

Will be interesting to see the charge sheet after tonight. Wonder what our pack will look like as they run out next week. Hope nobody has to take a seat for too long...

magpie4ever

He probably would be, but I has us 1-12 at $6 so I wasn't that unhappy with it haha.

Congrats.

Maybe Mick did too.:lol: I think he would have wanted for Wests to make a statement against one of the comp heavyweights, especially finishing the game off.

He (as I) would congratulate them than put a f**king rocket up them regards the finish.

I dont think Ive ever agreed with a single thing you have ever said.

He was the least effective forward out there apart from Ava and then only due to limited minutes. Low impact player.

Seriously mate you've lost it. Go and have a bex and get yourself together.

I'm no Blair fan however he was really good tonight. Quality play. His offload was a big part of scoring at a critical time.

I like the fact that the way the forwards are playing and that includes Paterson who didn't play, they put the pressure on the selectors when Siro returns. As it stands it would be IMO Thompson but they stuck with him tonight.

Let's hope they are all fit and no one has a case to answer for next week.

Go the a Tigers.

Will be interesting to see the charge sheet after tonight. Wonder what our pack will look like as they run out next week. Hope nobody has to take a seat for too long...

Our charge sheet will be way lower than Souths. I think Gavet may get 1-2 for the knee but no one else should be charged. Souths will have 3-4 players charged.

T.T

what was gavet thinking using his knee. i know it wasn't intentional at his head but it was still really dumb and probably miss a week.

blair had that good offload for the try but i think patterson would be more effective.

lulia is pretty average. not bad, just average.

a huge positive is our bench. great to see 4 forwards unlike 2 backs under the tim sheens years

great stuff a real team effort i would love to see that kind of passion and enthusiasm from the eels against manly keep it up all season and a top 4 spot is not out of reach

I bag Blair plenty and rightly so but tonight i thought he was good,way better than the average rubbish he usually serves up,lets hope he keeps delivering as it's long over due!

BrotherJim05

Im not one to gloat but CALLED IT! Simona is a godamn freak of nature. I would even rate him over Teddy (and that is massive). I reckon he deserves a wing spot next to jennings or hayne for State of Origin...would be epic

I watched the replay this afternoon and I did it with this thread in mind and took note of particular players.

IMO.
Blair went very well in deed, he was always involved, ran with purpose and no doubt carried along by the enthusiasm of the other forwards.

Thompson, I thought he'd be the 1st guy to go, couldn't believe he dell his spot in fron of Patterson but gee, like the other forwards he was in everything.

Anasta, I thought he'd get 1st chance at 6 based on his experience and then by by, watching the replay it made me think of what Smith did at the Chooks with the clean out. Anasta needs good forwards who take it up hard and hit hard, like a 7 needs it, Anasta needs that extra time and he did very well last night.

Heard that Farah got the 2GB man of match last night, would not dispute that at all.

magpie guy

Gee, the forwards were just fantastic last night. Galloway looks bigger and stronger than ever, regularly dragging several defenders with him and unlucky not to bag a try as well. Taupau, Gavet and Sue brought big impact from the bench with great runs and aggression. Blair and Thompson both played well with Thompson doing some important clean up defensive work on the fringes.

Fulton was great in defence too but looked a bit groggy there at the end. Might be looking at a couple of weeks rest to make sure he is alright.