Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wilson

daslacker

Dale.2. said:
Daslacker i definately dont agree with the decision to drop Wilson but at least Sheens picked the only logical replacement in Halatau.

So i had an opinion big deal,at least my post wasnt filled with reactionary garbage like Covell should replace Wilson at centre :lol:

I actually forgot about dene.I still think covell would have done
better this year than wilson,plus his kicking.

So u had an opinion?
Well your opinion was I was a wanker for saying wilson should
be dropped for his efforts this year.Sheens agreed with me
and dropped wilson

Reactionary garbage?
I think he has been ordinary all season and we have players
who could do a better job.
It's round 9,so my reactions must be alittle slow if i thought
he was ordinary against the sharks unless
I gave him a chance.

I see it as,
Play the best players we have.

But thats my opinion

Swampdonkey

Wilson probably wouldn't have been dropped had it not been for Sheens taking the 4th Prop into the game and Darren Senter returning from injury.

Wilson is a talented player and i honestly don't think he has played much worse than Elford this year, but was possibly worse against the Panthers, which for him was an unlucky time to have a bad game with 2 first graders coming back.

The way i see it with Payten and Senter coming back, Sheens was left with the decision of playing either Wilson or Halatau, Halatau has been in better form so he went with him.

I think we will see Wilson back in first grade before too long.

Dale.2.

daslacker said:
I actually forgot about dene........................................

:blahb:

I see it as,
Play the best players we have.

How would you know who are best players are.

It only took you a couple of weeks to forget about one of our best young players,no doubt you base your decisions on the last couple of games so i think my "reactionary" comment is justified.

simon says

Take it like a man mate.......you called anyone who thinks that Wilson should gets dropped is a wanker.......well he got dropped.

Who is the wanker??????? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dale.2.

simon says said:
Take it like a man mate.......you called anyone who thinks that Wilson should gets dropped is a wanker.......well he got dropped.

Who is the wanker??????? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well done,you lot had the last laugh ;-)

Happy now Simon :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dale.2. said:
Or alternatively he can be used as a centre who you have your chief playmaker try and put into gaps,and here in lies the reason for his lack of form.

The Prince Wilson combination has failed to get off the ground,partly due to Prince only recently deciding to take on the line thus creating a staggered or confused defensive line for the likes of Wilson to attack and partly due to Wilsons lack of confidence which more than likely goes back to the coach's decision to take forever to re-sign him multiplying recently with the lack of quality ball offered to him through the patchy form of his ball playing buddies Prince and Graham.

Either way i fail to see how playing him in reserve grade will fix these problems :cry:
Before you go dale....tell me your not serious with this.....if he's still sooking about Sheens taking his time...as you think is possible....then he's not a pro footy player....you cant honestly believe that his confidence would be affected by something like this?

Dale.2.

innsaneink said:
Dale.2. said:
Or alternatively he can be used as a centre who you have your chief playmaker try and put into gaps,and here in lies the reason for his lack of form.

The Prince Wilson combination has failed to get off the ground,partly due to Prince only recently deciding to take on the line thus creating a staggered or confused defensive line for the likes of Wilson to attack and partly due to Wilsons lack of confidence which more than likely goes back to the coach's decision to take forever to re-sign him multiplying recently with the lack of quality ball offered to him through the patchy form of his ball playing buddies Prince and Graham.

Either way i fail to see how playing him in reserve grade will fix these problems :cry:
Before you go dale....tell me your not serious with this.....if he's still sooking about Sheens taking his time...as you think is possible....then he's not a pro footy player....you cant honestly believe that his confidence would be affected by something like this?

He's not sooking but i'm sure he is questioning his importance,last year we had plays based on him hitting a hole,this year they just throw him the ball and say do something with it.

bonstonker

i hope his confidence wasn't shattered when he missed out on 2003 back of the year when 80% of the backline was released. :p

this was always going to happen at some stage this year if injuries permitted.
with benji coming back,you have a few options.then we have the return of micky b,and as soon as he is ready for first grade will slot straight in at centre.i doubt he would still be on our roster if sheens didn't think much of him.

wouldn't surprise me to see wilson back on the bench next week.

He had formed a good combo with fitzy at 5/8 last year.
with our halves chopping and changing week in week out
this year, all the backs have been unsettled somewhat.
How many of Wilsons tries last year were off a fitzy stab
or grubber/?....almost all of em I bet.

Magpie Nick

I think it was 11. Wasn't it Wilson who didn't re-sign early because he wanted to proive he was better so he could earn a little more money?