Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wishlist

SP

not sure if already been mentioned

but maybe Blood Bins and the player returning from it with a bandage/strapping over the cut

Alan Shore

- The ability to change a players’ position in game. Can’t believe it isn’t already there

I was asking about that well BEFORE the Demo even came out. That element is absolutely necessary, it's annoying that I have to interchange a forward into half or on the wing rather than a reshuffle.

how about where you have to control which way you slide your defence once the indicator is set the marker by pressing left or right . and when yur players are getting tired thats when gaps appear.

a finishing stat which would be higher for winers than it would be for props. it oul be good if you could rip the ball out in a tackle by pressing the score try button and tryng to do thisshould make the tackle least affective it unsuccessful

-JJ-

-Make a Sidhe Rugby Union game

But apart from that...
-Diving on the ball in the ingoal
-Jumping for the ball
-Ability to turn down frequency of head highs
-Always be able to choose between player on the burst, and player deep and flat footed. For me, when I try and get it to the player deep on the last, it often doesn't work. Also, proper kickers should be ready for it. Often I will get 40/20's with players that would never get them in real life. So the solution is, make it easy to have a player deep and ready for the kick, make crappy kickers crappy, and have good positioning. If you play World Championship Rugby properly, they have got a good system. Decent kicker is often the first reciever. Press R3 and a play will drop back, giving them heaps of time to kick. Then you can either play it normally, L1 or R1 to pass it out, or Triangle to give it to the kicker. A simple solution, and league should have it. So... press R3 while the ball is being played or just before, then a decent kicker will go deep. Press Triangle to pass it to him when the dummy half recieves it or press L1 or R1 to pass it out normally.
-Charge Downs

Craigshark

Mine is all the stuff that is already said probably, cant be bothered reading through it all and,
When the opposition (Computer) is attacking say 10 metres out from the line, on the 4th and the last tackle the defence line just completley opens up, up the middle of the ruck, and creates a massive hole for them just to dive over under the posts which is ridiculous.. This really annoys me.. As when you get down their end, it doesnt happen..
Also the number of penalties, send offs and sin bins is ridiculous.. You cant be sin binned for a foul play.. I hate the number of times there are high tackles and spear tackles..
The held ups over the line are a joke..
When your over the line, and you press square to dive over and you just stand there is a joke..
Kicking on the last is a joke, as you get hammered from a player who is in and off side position and its a change over when it should be a penalty.. Yet if the situation is reversed it is a penalty..
All and all the game is way to bias for the computer and although i am playing Legend God and in 4th spot after 20 rounds, it is impossible to beat the teams above me as when your winning with 3 seconds left something flukeish will happen and all of a sudden theyll win..

Shaun Hewitt

but maybe Blood Bins and the player returning from it with a bandage/strapping over the cut

I'd LOVE to see that.

-Make a Sidhe Rugby Union game

Let them NOT :roll:

How about like a footy show wrap up kinda thing (optional of course), like have Sterlo, Fats, Cheify and Matty (preferbly like reg) go over the scores of the games, and the odds for next week games. Also have them say how they played and who outstandingly performed well.

Also like a sunday footy show, have Fats and Gould with various guests jus talk about the games left to come for the sunday.

Injuries lasting longer than one game

Franchise (THANK GOD your doing it!)

Shots of coaches.

Have it, so you can model yourself in as a coach/player. using photos on PC or Eye toy for PS2.

Have occasional waterboys run in and talk to players.

Cheerleaders!

Have an unlockable "gimmick team" with the mascots like having the shark, the bunny and so on, there wont be enough so have players like Trent the air stewart and Reg Regan.

Have the greatest ever team, eg Sterlo, Walters and Sailor (okay, or whatever)

Change the way the team is after a try is scored against them.

Dont have so many bloody CPU offsides, lol. I've done my All-Star team and every second or so set im called offside!.

More stadiums like North Habour.

Multiple Refs and Ref voice-overs

Touch Judges, and have them call back a late shot or whatever.

IF on franchise mode, have the Judicery and have players on Report, so they can be suspended for a few weeks (ooh god, help us warriors, Faumuina- coming back this week!, seuseu and meli)

Definately have more emphasis in the Grand Final, i dunno like fireworks.

As people are saying, have Video Ref, possibly as an option.

have Vossy commentate , but have Rabs or Sterlo say something in a HUGE play.

Have captains, and refs talk to captains bout how ever many offsides or high shots.

Definately fix up the bug bout changing positions, so you dont have to use up your interchanges as much.

Have in like 10 minute halves, have the players especially props get really tired and need changing after like 3 or 4 mins into the half.

Have the CPU team take the easy two points when they get a penalty.

Have shots of the bench players, and Vossy say things bout em like " Price, the captain doesnt look happy jus watching on" and " Hohaia , waiting to be put on".

Also like when youve decided on a interchange, have the players warm up before they go on.

Ball Boys! :)

Man Of The Match, for everygame. Then have like on the Footy show, Man Of The Week. Then possibly, have like Footy Show Awards, and they show clips of like 5 Man Of The Weeks to show their BIG hits and Awesome tries, then have a Player Of The Year. Also have Rookie of the year, best try, best forward and so and so fourth.

KEITH GALLOWAY!!!.

Have it so you can CHOOSE an SOO squad, and those players dont play in that round. EG i choose to be the QLD coach, and i get to CHOOSE the players i want, so its not from a specific squad, and lets say im also coaching Melbourne, then Smith and Slater will be unavailable for that round. Same with the International Tests

Have Mascots walk around the park while your playing.

Maybe, watch the players in the dressing room, then walk out onto the field while they show the names (optional)

While the names are being shown, also have Vossy name all the players and positions AND tell us who's the interchange players are.

Thats all i can think of now, but if i think of something, ill definately add it.

Shaun Hewitt

Also (sorry) get the Hit-Ups and the completed sets stats working properly. Because i get to the last on like 9/10 times or so, yet my team is way at the bottom and i usually dominate with the ball in the games too

Razor

Have one of the analogue sticks control another player, so you can control the player with the ball and the other player, plus also a special button to pass to that player. Have the D-pad to select the player that is controlled (say have the default player as the kicker). Move the D-pad sideways to select the player, and up/down to select tactics(have the tactics in defensive mode as well). And control the player with the other analogue stick.

Of course this can only be done on the PC with a suitable gamepad(like the Logitech Rumblepad), and not with the keyboard or other gamepad - Several of the EA Sports games are like that now

(NBA for instance the freestyle mode only works on the PC if you have one of the gamepads as you need the analogue sticks - the D-pad selects tactics, one analogue sticks is freestyle mode and the other analogue stick controls your player)

Craigshark

I would also like to be able to customise my competition.. So i can play the 2004 competition in the same order as what the Sharks play it, e.g Round 1 the Sharks play the Tigers, but in the game i have to keep playing the 2003, so Round 1 the Sharks play the Storm..

The Engineers Room

Craigshark said:
I would also like to be able to customise my competition.. So i can play the 2004 competition in the same order as what the Sharks play it, e.g Round 1 the Sharks play the Tigers, but in the game i have to keep playing the 2003, so Round 1 the Sharks play the Storm..

Just get Gol's patch and she'll be right.

umosay

a tackle animation ala francis meli, where he hits them hard with his shoulder and then falls on them.

aka "the meli special"

Shaun Hewitt

I'd like to see the forward pack more dominant and scary. Players like Wiki and Price arent that great in the game, so maybe you could alter so the forwards get the ball for like the first three or four tackles of the set, unless after a massive run OR coming back from a deep kick (usually, to F/B whos pass to Winger).

Iafeta

I like the idea in Franchise mode of looking through your premier league/jersey flegg/bartercard ranks for potential newbies. Your players outside your game day squad should be improving/decreasing their attributes by playing regular football elsewhere.

I also like in NBA Live the Fantasy Draft idea. You basically have the entire NBA roster out of control, and in team order select one player at a time. The other way to do it to keep loyalty factors in the NRL is to have a second option of having maybe 12 players a club can "lock" up. IE the Warriors for instance in 2005 may decide that Stacey Jones, Steve Price, Ruben Wiki, Villasanti, Toopi, Meli, Webb, PJ Marsh, Faumuina, Vinnie Anderson, Paleaaesina and Ropati are "untouchables" or "locked up", meaning they will not appear in the fantasy draft. Therefore you could keep your favourite players you associate with your club, and build from there. Every club forum has a thread here or there about who they'd like to see in or out of their club, why not give it to the gamers as an option as well?

NBA Live, Madden, TEW etc. kill off those sorts of ideas alone.

Also, strategy is something that should be seriously looked into. And a much better set up in terms of backlines without props on the wing and realistic stats, for some reason it seems most gamers end up with no hit ups and like 3 tackles.