Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WOOOOOOOO GO U MIGHTY RAIDERS!!!!!!!

i was at the game and it was so good to see the premier league boys win!! they were so excited when they did there victory lap :D good on ya boys!!
and then the night got even better with chris wanker and brett finch both playing crap :p that was great to see

thickos

Solid performance and a deserving title from an AWESOME reserve grade team. The Raiders did enough to win yesterday but weren't great, the conditions weren't made for outstanding footy. That said, the Cougars were pitiful :shock: how'd they make it to the big one lol?

Gafa didnt play for the rams....he played 2 games in the superleague year 1997 (I know, i couldnt believe it either...check the records!) for the Raiders...went back to Canberra Cup...now back in the reggies. With Lolesi leaving he'd have to be a chance for a callup...forget about his goalkicking, he's a top winger!

Good to see Phil end the season on a high note, he deserved it. Still one of my favourite raiders, god the kid has speed. :D Something you cant coach! I just hope their plans to bulk him up doesnt cost him his pace.

Sad to see Jace depart, I read he has plans to enter the coaching caper. At 22 I still think we could use him! That said, geez i was impressed with Terry Campese! TC seems to have a solid kicking game (no-one in first grade kicked a 40-20!) and set up some nice lead-up work for some of our tries. He and Weyman and Cross and Bryant and Gafa and Chalk and....well all of em, they have big futures :-D

GO THE RAIDERS....good way to end season 03

greeneyed

Jumping ship from your team to go to one "that will win the Grand Final".... doesn't always work!!!!! A very good result.

great win by the boys in PL!
graham surly will not be there next season thou, he just cant be, he too damn good!
hopefully he bulks up and does some defencive work so he raring to go for 2004!

I agree about Sattlers tackle, IMO if dosnt make that Bryne scores and the roosters run away with it.... that tackle broke the spirits of the roosters......... oh and i loved watching Finch and Walkout stuff p at the highest level, infront of 81 000 people.............

i said once and ill say it again and this time the rooster fans may just know where im coming from:

Finch will cost you more game than he'll win you!
=================================

THE ROOSTERS GOT OUR DUD!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mal Meninga

The panthers can thank us for producing Priddis! 8) :lol:

What happened to Todd Payten? And yeah, it was little judas that eye guaged Gower.

raiders_boy

Raider_69 said:
I agree about Sattlers tackle, IMO if dosnt make that Bryne scores and the roosters run away with it.... that tackle broke the spirits of the roosters.........

Absolutely!!!! IMO if byrne goes in the roosters win the grand final. What a tackle!!! the roosters would have been 12-6 up with momentum, so IMO he definitely won the panters the g/f... well done scotty!!!

Evergreen

That's the first GF I've been to where I have been able to lose my voice supporting the Raiders.......fantastic game from the whole team, proving that Premier League '03 was really just a one horse race.

Speaking of Horse, Mick Weyman will play rep footy within the next three years GUARANTEED. The man is an absolute powerhouse.

Just to single out a couple of others, well done to Matt Gafa and Terry Campese as well. They both had outstanding games and I think Gaf has clocked up something like 390 points this year.........f*****g unbelievable!

CONGRATULATIONS PREMIER LEAGUE 2003. As a Raiders supporter I am sure I speak for everyone when I claim that there are some excellent years ahead for the Greeneyed amongst us!

greeneyed

Ultima said:
One more thing... how BAD were the commentators? Constantly bitching about the "style" that we were playing and how it's so "predictable" and saying that our first grade side does the same..... FFS they give me the shits.... Does a single f***ing one of them have any f***ing idea of what they are meant to be commenting on?!?!?!?!

The really bizarre thing was, the Raiders Premier League have been one of the most prolific point scoring teams ever..... so, how can that be "boring" and "predictable"???

greeneyed said:
Ultima said:
One more thing... how BAD were the commentators? Constantly bitching about the "style" that we were playing and how it's so "predictable" and saying that our first grade side does the same..... FFS they give me the shits.... Does a single f***ing one of them have any f***ing idea of what they are meant to be commenting on?!?!?!?!

The really bizarre thing was, the Raiders Premier League have been one of the most prolific point scoring teams ever..... so, how can that be "boring" and "predictable"???

good point

raiders_boy

greeneyed said:
Ultima said:

Yeah obvioulsy shows us that none of them have any idea... its a real shame that they dont give a crap about the raiders

bucko

ball boy said:
i was on the victory lap and i was in the photo that is in the canberra times 2day. Does anyone know where i could get a tape from cause the tape f***ed up

I taped it man, I could make a copy for ya, but where do u live?

mike83au

raiders_boy said:
greeneyed said:
Ultima said:

Yeah obvioulsy shows us that none of them have any idea... its a real shame that they dont give a crap about the raiders

See what happens when Andrew Voss, Matty Johns and Paul Harragon ahng around Timmy Gilbert???? It starts to wear off on you!

BTW, Gilbert interviewed Elliott again before the game.... can you imagine what Elliott must have been thinking when he saw this genius approaching him??? :lol: :lol: "oh no, not him again..."

mike83au said:
raiders_boy said:
greeneyed said:
Ultima said:

See what happens when Andrew Voss, Matty Johns and Paul Harragon ahng around Timmy Gilbert???? It starts to wear off on you!

BTW, Gilbert interviewed Elliott again before the game.... can you imagine what Elliott must have been thinking when he saw this genius approaching him??? :lol: :lol: "oh no, not him again..."

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
im sure before he asked the first question i saw Elliot roll his eyes and give a little sigh........
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

GILBERT A genius!

Ultima

BTW, Graham is getting some surgery done soon on his knee which has been a major problem of his most of this year.

Also Gafa got 348 points.

brenno

yeh i was very impressed with gafa. I think he should be in 1st grade for his goal kicking alone next year. I believe it would take the pressure of schif somewhat and allow for him to concentrate on his general play, which the raiders could only benefit from. And besides, gafa looks like a much better goal kicker, definetely 80% material. Probably wasnt as quick as i was expecting but, looks like a very capable player. I reckon robbo baring any major injuries will hold down one wing spot next year while phil graham(centre as well) & gafa will fight out the other. Monas will play alot more centre next year as his defence improves imo.

bucko

Was Gafa on the field for that last kick?? It woulda been good to see him hit 350. But then again, Van Dijk probably got the kick for a bit of a send off. That finish was brilliant, Brad Drew is the only other player who possesses that skill in the Rugby League world :lol: :lol: :lol:

bucko said:
Was Gafa on the field for that last kick?? It woulda been good to see him hit 350. But then again, Van Dijk probably got the kick for a bit of a send off. That finish was brilliant, Brad Drew is the only other player who possesses that skill in the Rugby League world :lol: :lol: :lol:

im pretty sure it was Darren Porter not Van Dijk that took the kick