Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Worst Game of Any Sport ive Ever Seen!!!

incredible_holc

this game between NZ and SA is the worst game in any sport i have ever seen.

Its scrappy, looks like they are living up to the AFL part of the Telstra dome with dropping balls and just all round scrappiness. Quite frankly its disgusting!!!

MEE

It's mind blowing. And these are meant to be professionals? Note the amount of empty seats also.

my eagle eye said:
It's mind blowing. And these are meant to be professionals? Note the amount of empty seats also.

Put the empty seats to the Fish Heads charging 200 dollars just for cheap seats.

Korurangi

You people are the most f**kcin negative narrow minded arseholes i have ever listened to. The only excuse i can come up with is that your are bloody aussies. So maybe you dont like union and sometimes I have to admit that soem games are boring but cant you just stop grizzling round like a couple of moping losers. The AB and SA game was pretty good actually. Carlos Spencer had a great game. Also the union games have sold heaps of seats and they arent all expensive you are just nit picking finding anything negative cuz ya all biast.

Auckland4ever

Koururangi, mate, youre wasting your time. These guys are just trolls that dont know what theyre watching(Southen Warrior excluded). The main thing is, they continue to watch & watch. (BTW, SthWarr is right, the semi's are extremely expensive to attend).

Unlike Aus v Scotland which was horrible, NZ v SA was a pretty good game. Carlos had his moments, but it was the AB forwards that impressed me. This was supposed to be the part of the game SA would dominate, but we totally outclassed them, continually forced them to infringe & hardly let them into the game. They had nothing on attack & were given little opportunities. Kevin Meelamu & Jerry Collins were outstanding. Williams & Jack were more than solid at lineout time, which had been a weakness for so long. For that reason alone, Thorne has to remain as a bench player IMO.

AuckMel

southern warrior said:
Put the empty seats to the Fish Heads charging 200 dollars just for cheap seats.

$295 and $195 were the only tickets left for the AB v SA game. Stupid in a week where people would have spent up large at the races.

The word earlier in the week was that, 16,000 tickets remained unsold for the Ireland v France game.

incredible_holc

The game was shocking!!!!

no team held the ball for more than 5 phases espescially not the SA. How can you as a union supporter say that it was a good match? It was horrible!!!!!

ozbash

""The only excuse i can come up with is that your are bloody aussies."" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

say no more mate 8)

i didnt really enjoy the game, carlos seemed to be panicking,the backs ran straight,no angles.
jerry collins impressed, i thought SA would target him...

bring on the wannabes :p

ripper

Carlos wasn panicing, if he paniced what do you call that pass to Rocokoko??

and Holc, just accept we can actually run a world cup, from meomory only 45 thou turned up to the league grand final while 45 thou turned up to watch Scotland and Fiji...

eastsrule

I tell ya what. You guys are like the mothers club. Whinge, Whinge, Whinge. You guys are just jealous that our governing body can organise a succesful international event.

And calling South Africa vs NZ the worst sports match you have ever seen is just plain ignorant. Any of Souths games this year were shitter than that. Not to mention Sharks vs Eels. "Don't wave your hands at me!"

How about you open your other eye, get whatever it is out of your ass and enjoy the Rugby World Cup for what it is. An international spectacle of the world's finest rugby players.

incredible_holc

well there was a reason for that shit Parra Sharks game but ill give you that u=yes. But no excuses for the match between 2 of the top 5 or wherever they are, the match was a shocker.

Y2Eel

was a pretty good game last night i must say i aint much of a union fan but it was quit entertaining the way the nz and sa players were throwing it around the aussia scotland game was crap... its a shame the irb are money hungry and charge 200+ for tickets its been a good comp up till now i beleive..... on the other side the great britain australia league match today was top notch a sell out crowd for a test and the fans got a great game out of it... and with the irb not helping out the lower teams getting there players back for the world cup i doubt it will be a bigger event next time the irb are being lazy at the moment they are not helping the game expand.. its a shame people cant support both codes as if they worked together in a way both games would and should grow into great interational comps...