Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wouldn't it be funny if

Poss

Yeah, Supergrass on MMM just said that if Flanno doesnt get the upgrade from the Sharks, he will go to the Dragons and will take a couple of high name players with him.

Ausguy

Phlegmagan and his manager went looking for a new gig. Somewhere near Carlton.

Haha that's funny. "Super grass" on triple M just said exactly this and he is going to take players with him.

f**king hilarious. Why do journalism when you can just get on LU and steal the info.

Ausguy

In saying that... None of the players have a flanno clause. But if their contract is up all good seeya. Good luck getting out best under their cap with their recent purchases.

fizman

From a Board perspective it would make sense to extend, they have backed him all the way thus far. There is no reason for the Board NOT to extend unless....

I know that the Dragons are very interested.

Poss

Gallen on MMM now.
Laughed at suggestions he would go to Dragons.
Said don't believe what people from that paper write.

Poss

That was it....
Then spoke about boxing for the rest of the interview.
Nowhere near ready to fight SBW.

Feej

All this boxing stuff from Gallen makes me wonder whether or not he's already left us. Seems like that's his focus now, and will most likely see him care less and less for us. If he really wants to make a go of boxing, let him go now and keep Fifita.

Card Shark

Gal will be focused on footy when footy starts.

With his contract, it expires at end of next year?? I think he should get a big downgrade & give that $ to Fifita.

However, I don't want Gal playing for another team - he's a shark & I want him to be a 1 club man ! He can still lead us to a premiership, in a reduced role as he ages.

You have to laugh at this forum.
Seriously, if the Cronulla Sharks , were the countries defense force, & prior to going into battle, they would look back & see with pride what they have acheived in "saving" the country, even though they got paid, they went above & beyond the job & showed courage, determination & made huge sacrifices, so that we, the citizens, could be happier
Fair dinkum after reading this forum they would dead set turn their guns on us.

I think that early left hook should settle Gal down with his boxing.

Leads with chin ... target ... hit me.

Just imagine if it was a fair dinkum experienced heavyweight that landed that blow.

Stick to the league Gal or if you want to box, just make sure the promoters line up heads in bags that can't punch.

No doubting Gals one very tough hard hombre, but the art of boxing takes years and years.

Check out how many amateur fights Kosta had before he turned pro.

Ausguy

You dribble more than anyone reefy, you take pride in opposing nearly everyone else's view just to be the opposite. Its as predictable as a pommeroy howler every game.

You have to laugh at this forum.
Seriously, if the Cronulla Sharks , were the countries defense force, & prior to going into battle, they would look back & see with pride what they have acheived in "saving" the country, even though they got paid, they went above & beyond the job & showed courage, determination & made huge sacrifices, so that we, the citizens, could be happier
Fair dinkum after reading this forum they would dead set turn their guns on us.

1189125265_1.jpg

You see, thats where you fail to see the correlation.
You mob are bunch of habitual whiny whingers. FFS even our best players are getting paycuts & scrapped out, because they sneezed the wrong way.
I choose to defend nearly every Sharks player there is or ever was. becasue I reckon for some reason I have a grasp on reality. The difficulties the club faces with wars on every front.
There is a simple saying that allows me to view that reality.
"he with the most, wins the most." "he with all the gold , is King" etc etc.
If you can understand that concept, then throw another layer of cheating on top, you get a better understanding of the Sharks situation.
If we had the Roosters income & the whales "methods of support" for the Roosters players, I am sure we would have kept Peachey. WE would have given about 500k & wharehoused him until he learnt how to play a position or came good. No cap affected. Imagine how many arguments would be deleted from this whiny forum immediately?

Reefy are you trying to say that there is big boys rorting the NRL system and are being protected....

As Leyton would scream........C'mon !!!!